4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hobart, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Port Arthur Tour from Hobart. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic tour, great tour guide. Beautiful place. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour picked us up from the Big4 Airport caravan park in Hobart which was a bonus. The bus driver/tour guide was a character full of knowledge and the whole day was informative and fun. Other stop offs were included on the way back, Tasman Arch, Devils Kitchen, great views and a well organised, informative and enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely fantastic! It was very informative and fun. The driver (sorry cannot remember his name ) was fabulous. He knew the area well xnd provided us with ideal commentary. He was not over the top or intrusive...very well done and we want to commend him. I have recommended your tours to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tours themselves were excellent and provided just the information and experiences we were seeking. The bus/tour drivers were knowledgeable, friendly helpful and
fun. Couldn't be better. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic tour, very informative tour guide, Port Arthur well worth the trip, amazing history, definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I really needed two or three days, but overall it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Thank you for a great trip to Port Arthur. Port Arthur was beautiful, eerie and awe-inspiring. It showed the strength of human character from convict settlement to the most recent tragedy. Your Driver was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humour which added to the tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour was definitely worthwhile. The driver was very knowledgeable about the history of Port Arthur, giving us lots of facts while riding on the bus. There was plenty of time to tour Port Arthur to discover what it was like to be a convict or prison official during that time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I highly recommend this historical visit to anyone who visits Hobart. It was chilly and rainy, but we still found it enjoyable and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Guide was well informed and the tour was very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

PIcked up at our hotel door and treated to afull day tour to this very inetersting site. Very satisfied with the tour and our driver. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a well organised tour which gave us plenty of time to explore the site and learn something of the past. We enjoyed the day with Tasmania turning on glorious weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Superb.. lovely day out with a great driver who was very knowledgable.

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour - bus trip interesting and informative, Port Arthur tour excellent, plenty of time to explore on your own. ! didn't expect Port Arthur to be so beautiful - some lovely gardens and impressive buildings. I learnt a great deal - there were 'horrors, but there was also a rehabilitation program of training in trades. Very interesting and enjoyable day.

From USD $ 106.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_774

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message