• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hobart, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Port Arthur Tour from Hobart. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fantastic tour, very informative tour guide, Port Arthur well worth the trip, amazing history, definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I really needed two or three days, but overall it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Thank you for a great trip to Port Arthur. Port Arthur was beautiful, eerie and awe-inspiring. It showed the strength of human character from convict settlement to the most recent tragedy. Your Driver was very knowledgeable with a great sense of humour which added to the tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour was definitely worthwhile. The driver was very knowledgeable about the history of Port Arthur, giving us lots of facts while riding on the bus. There was plenty of time to tour Port Arthur to discover what it was like to be a convict or prison official during that time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I highly recommend this historical visit to anyone who visits Hobart. It was chilly and rainy, but we still found it enjoyable and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Guide was well informed and the tour was very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

PIcked up at our hotel door and treated to afull day tour to this very inetersting site. Very satisfied with the tour and our driver. Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a well organised tour which gave us plenty of time to explore the site and learn something of the past. We enjoyed the day with Tasmania turning on glorious weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Superb.. lovely day out with a great driver who was very knowledgable.

Barbara S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent tour - bus trip interesting and informative, Port Arthur tour excellent, plenty of time to explore on your own. ! didn't expect Port Arthur to be so beautiful - some lovely gardens and impressive buildings. I learnt a great deal - there were 'horrors, but there was also a rehabilitation program of training in trades. Very interesting and enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The bus trip to Port Arthur was very informative and relaxing. Port Arthur is a national treasure. After the initial talk by the guide we were left to explore on our own. What a memorable and beautiful place. Thank you Tasmania for looking after our heritage so well. I think schools should send their classes there to to appreciate our own history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Mostly self-guided but a gorgeous setting, so much history and the terrific weather was a nice benefit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Port Arthur was absolutely amazing. I went 30 years ago and the change in the reconstructed buildings was extraordinary. The trip out there by bus was good with a stop at some other sights. We chose not to do the cruise as we wanted to spend more time at Port Arthur so I really liked the flexibility. Overall well worth the trip and great to be transported so we could relax.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

This is a good one...get to know the history, which is really amazing!!! I wish iIhave more time there...

From USD $ 106.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_774

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message