• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hobart, Australia
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Port Arthur Tour from Hobart. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide very informative. Port Arthur was amazing. Devil's Kitchen and Tasman Arch were beautiful. Would have like to have seen a bit more along the way but time didn't permit.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Friendly tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Courteous, helpful and enthusiastic guide who provided excellent commentary throughout the journey. I had a fantastic day and would recommend this tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable tour, well worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great day to a fascinating place.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed the bus drivers running commentary . Lots to see at Port Arthur not all that much time but OK. We had a hot day.
The two tour hosts at Port Arthur seemed to have a good knowledge of the history. However perhaps more revision/training of there talk needed.Lacking the professional edge we have had on other tours in various countries.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

overall a good tour. Mostly oldies on this tour. The driver pointed out points of interest on the drive to port Arthur. At port Arthur you are on your own. There are daily free tours at port Arthur - you can easily tag along on these. This tour included a trip on the ferry to the 2 islands however did not include entry fee to go on the islands.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It's good to discover the history that lies beneath the ruins of Port Arthur

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting experience of a well maintained historic sight. Highly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Bus driver was very informative. Everything ran to schedule. Tour guide once we were inside Port Arthur was fantastic. Well spoken and so informative. Loved the cafeteria. Friendly people and good coffee. Would recommend the bus as it is a long drive from Hobart. Could sit back and enjoy the scenery.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Perfect timing. Enjoyed the trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Good trip. Driver/guide was very competant and knowledgeable. Interesting day but should the weather had been wet it would have been a 'wash out'! Make sure you check the weather forecast. The entrance ticket to Port Authur is for two days consecutively so if you have a friend going the following day with their own transport give them the ticket and save them $32.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour itself is fairly basic. It gets you there and back. However, a visit to Port Arthur is a must. The location and natural beauty is breathtaking only to be haunted by its history and desertion.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Excellent day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Overall the tour was excellent. Port Arthur is well worth seeing. However I could have done without the ghost story video all the way back - there was a reason I didn't choose to do the Ghost Tour. Still, very well organized and well worth the money

From USD $ 107.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3998_774

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message