4 star rating: Recommended 213 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Alex (our tour guide) was amazing, very knowledgeable, active and a great help. This tour became the highlight of our stay in Hong Kong, so much information, both visual and from our tour guides that we are still discussing it among ourselves!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

a fantastic day ,alex ,our guide, could not have been better,his guidlng was superb, and getting us straight through immergration was excellent, guangzhou realy supprised me, so clean so green with plants and gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Tour was very well organised. Our guide was excellent, she had a good sense of humour and made us all feel welcome and comfortable. Very happy indeed, Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a great time on this tour. It was very well organised. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to see a bit of China.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Knowlegeable and informative tour guide (Alex) - was a long but extremely enjoyable day. We got to see elements of Chinese life and venues which gave us enough of a taste to know that we would like to go back for a holiday to explore more. Tranport and arrangements were excellent. The Chinese guide was also informative and appeared to really enjoy giving us lots of interesting information. The only disappointment for the day was the terra-cotta museum. The venue had only a few of the original relics and was more a jade and jewelry sales pitch. Was great to see the pandas veey active and on show at the zoo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fascinating trip. Very much worth the money. The presentation of China by the guides was eye opening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I had a great day visiting China.This trip met and exceeded my expectations. The guides and arrangements were top notch. it's a long day but a great chance to see and experience China. I liked seeing the coastline on the high speed ferry, the streets of Guangzhou, the explosive growth of Shenzhen and of course the pandas. The guides in China are so positive and informative about their country. I'm so glad I took this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

5 out of 5 stars for this fantastic trip into China.
Our tour guide Michelle was great and we had a really great time. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very good. your tour guide Alex, was really great, informative, humourous, helpful, really good. had a most enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A must for anyone visiting Hong Kong who wants to experience a little bit of the People's Republic of China. Fascinating tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

My husband and I both enjoyed the excursion to Mainland China! Got to experience so much all in just one day! We loved seeing the Terra Cotta figures, the pandas, the little children at the school. Everything was just great!

johnmcf
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Michelle the tour guide on this tour was very friendly, helpful and caring. She was interested in her job and is a credit to the company who who employs her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

From the moment we were picked up from our hotel in the morning we were looked after by our Hong Kong tour guide and also our Chinese guide. We were taken on a ferry into China, bus tour taking us to the kindergarten, the terra cotta museum, then 2 hours into the countyside to Guangzhou, we saw the panda's had beautiful lunch in a resturant in Guangzhou. We saw a local market watching everybody collecting their dinner for that night. Went to Six Banyan Temple, such a beautiful place. The whole day was well worth we had a lovely time. Then a train trip back into Hong Kong was really good. Our guides told us all the things you need to know and do. we were then droped off at our hotel. After a 13 hour tour we enjoyed each place we went to with a small group we all got on and made many new friendships. Thank you all for making it a great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great value for money and such an intersting day .courier was fantastic and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Although a long Journey it did not feel that long to reach the final destination in China and the day was packed full of interesting stops. Ever so helpful friendly and patient Tour guides and this was appreciated. Nice meal in China and it was well worth going. We asked the Tour Guide in China if he could post our postcard to ourselves from China and he did. Good communication very informative! Bought lovely Lychee Tea and teapot set after sampling it on this trip along with other bits that we liked. The Kindergarten visit was good. Our daughter enjoyed this too. All shook hands with us and we posed for photos. Very nice Class room and play area. The experience was worth it.
Keep your eyes open on the route to each destination, from the coach window you can see allot of new and interesting things.

From USD $ 195.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675GE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message