4 star rating: Recommended 208 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 208 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great day highly recommended tour guides was great help very informative.
Seeing the Pandas was the highlight of the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic tour. Alex the tour guide was helpful, knowledgeable and funny. I wasn't expecting to enjoy the visit to the school but it was delightful and the kids were cute. The tour is timed so that you get to the zoo at Panda feeding time (panda is asleep otherwise). The markets were a culture shock but very interesting. Definitely a tour not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

this was truly a great experience. The visit to the panda was great as this is a very nice zoo and we had a chance to see the setting and some of the other animals. It was great to visit 2 of the largest 5 cities in China and to see the amazing pace of development. We also enjoyed the various methods of transportation and the amazing guides. The visit to Terra Cotta was ok but was a bit of a sales pitch from Chinese government. This is a tremendous value and a trip not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

enjoyed the experience,fellow travellers were good company. michelle ,tommy and camera lady were terrific

if we come back will use your services again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It's a fantastic day, take this trip and you will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour was an all day affair. There was so much included in the tour. What an amazing value - book it and enjoy the adventure!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Amazing trip. Tour guide great and entertaining. Guide also looked after us well in regard to immigration. Lunch was nice. A very cultural informative trip. Spot on time in picking up at hotel. Very organised trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We went to mainland China and as we arrive at customs I was a little apprehensive by the seriousness of the whole thing. The custom officer checked our passport for several minutes and I started to worry. I had never had any custom officer be so thorough.
Once our tour started we were met by our tour guide named Bill (didn't look like Bill to me) We was very serious and detailed. I was so surprise that China was so modern. New cities and infrastructures. We travel to Guangzhou were we went to a kindergarten class room and were greeted by the children saying "hello" in English. This was very nice, it seems that English is being taught to all the children. We visited the zoo and saw the pandas and a museum that house several artifacts from Terra-cotta Warriors and horses of Emperor QinShihuang,( very interesting). We stocked up on Jade and many other souvenirs.
We had lunch, nothing special. We visited several Buddhist Temples and the hall were the Japanese surrendered to the Chinese. Very interesting. In all it was an informative tour. Worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour. And Alex is the best guide :-) Good transport, Panda was lovely, lunch was very good, market was incredible, Guangzhou is a very interesting city. Excellent trip for a fantastic long day in China.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great trip. Extremely interesting and very worthwhile for anyone to understand more about China. Excellent tour guides. Alex you were great.
Our group of 4 from New Zealand thought the whole experience totally exceeded expectations.

DIO C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Not being orgainised tour people we were surprised how much we enjoyed our daytrip to Guangzhou. The tour was extremely well organised and Alex took great care of us. We managed to see a lot without feeling overly rushed at any point. Its hard to pick out a highlight from the day as everything was great even the bus trip seemed to go quickly when listening to our amazing China Guide Albert recite all those facts and figures. Although we weren't very interested in going to the kindergarten we actually enjoyed it. The Terracotta Warriors display and the Jade outlet were great - we never felt pressured to buy and liked the chance to check out the great carvings. I love that we saw two very active panda's at the zoo in their large and interesting enclosures. Lunch was fantastic and the walk through the local market was amazing (I can still see those live snakes in the cage) The temple and Memorial Hall for Sun Yat-Sen were brillient photo opportunities and a chance to pick up some nice souveniers. Even the forms of travel - going by ferry and returning by train added to the experience. This definately was a highlight of our recent Hong Kong holiday!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Had a fantastic day. Alex our tour guide was a star. He is perfect for the job and what is a long day with lots of travel he made it fun. The Chinese meal was the best we had during our whole stay and the staff could not do enough for us. Visit to zoo was too quick and the panda a little sad! School trip was interesting, encouraged to take photos and talk to children, this would not be the case in England!! Perhaps we should learn from this. Market was not that interesting would have preferred to go shopping.Staff very informative at Chinese Museum and most people bought something to take home. Great tea. Do not let Alex leave your company he is fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

First class...couldn't have been better.
Slight worry at the start when the pick-up was 20 minutes late, but after that it was great. Pandas were running around in their enclosure, and China is unbelievable....men being shaved in the streets by a barber. live snakes in cages etc !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great but exhausting day.The guide made our trip into China more enjoyable with his dry humour. Highly recommend this tour as a must for anyone visiting Hong Kong. The Panda was very active and we were lucky and entertained by his continuous walking around his enclosure.Plenty of photo opportunities.

From USD $ 195.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675GE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message