4 star rating: Recommended 201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Guangzhou (Canton) China Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

enjoyed the experience,fellow travellers were good company. michelle ,tommy and camera lady were terrific

if we come back will use your services again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It's a fantastic day, take this trip and you will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour was an all day affair. There was so much included in the tour. What an amazing value - book it and enjoy the adventure!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Amazing trip. Tour guide great and entertaining. Guide also looked after us well in regard to immigration. Lunch was nice. A very cultural informative trip. Spot on time in picking up at hotel. Very organised trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We went to mainland China and as we arrive at customs I was a little apprehensive by the seriousness of the whole thing. The custom officer checked our passport for several minutes and I started to worry. I had never had any custom officer be so thorough.
Once our tour started we were met by our tour guide named Bill (didn't look like Bill to me) We was very serious and detailed. I was so surprise that China was so modern. New cities and infrastructures. We travel to Guangzhou were we went to a kindergarten class room and were greeted by the children saying "hello" in English. This was very nice, it seems that English is being taught to all the children. We visited the zoo and saw the pandas and a museum that house several artifacts from Terra-cotta Warriors and horses of Emperor QinShihuang,( very interesting). We stocked up on Jade and many other souvenirs.
We had lunch, nothing special. We visited several Buddhist Temples and the hall were the Japanese surrendered to the Chinese. Very interesting. In all it was an informative tour. Worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great tour. And Alex is the best guide :-) Good transport, Panda was lovely, lunch was very good, market was incredible, Guangzhou is a very interesting city. Excellent trip for a fantastic long day in China.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Great trip. Extremely interesting and very worthwhile for anyone to understand more about China. Excellent tour guides. Alex you were great.
Our group of 4 from New Zealand thought the whole experience totally exceeded expectations.

DIO C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Not being orgainised tour people we were surprised how much we enjoyed our daytrip to Guangzhou. The tour was extremely well organised and Alex took great care of us. We managed to see a lot without feeling overly rushed at any point. Its hard to pick out a highlight from the day as everything was great even the bus trip seemed to go quickly when listening to our amazing China Guide Albert recite all those facts and figures. Although we weren't very interested in going to the kindergarten we actually enjoyed it. The Terracotta Warriors display and the Jade outlet were great - we never felt pressured to buy and liked the chance to check out the great carvings. I love that we saw two very active panda's at the zoo in their large and interesting enclosures. Lunch was fantastic and the walk through the local market was amazing (I can still see those live snakes in the cage) The temple and Memorial Hall for Sun Yat-Sen were brillient photo opportunities and a chance to pick up some nice souveniers. Even the forms of travel - going by ferry and returning by train added to the experience. This definately was a highlight of our recent Hong Kong holiday!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Had a fantastic day. Alex our tour guide was a star. He is perfect for the job and what is a long day with lots of travel he made it fun. The Chinese meal was the best we had during our whole stay and the staff could not do enough for us. Visit to zoo was too quick and the panda a little sad! School trip was interesting, encouraged to take photos and talk to children, this would not be the case in England!! Perhaps we should learn from this. Market was not that interesting would have preferred to go shopping.Staff very informative at Chinese Museum and most people bought something to take home. Great tea. Do not let Alex leave your company he is fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

First class...couldn't have been better.
Slight worry at the start when the pick-up was 20 minutes late, but after that it was great. Pandas were running around in their enclosure, and China is unbelievable....men being shaved in the streets by a barber. live snakes in cages etc !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Great but exhausting day.The guide made our trip into China more enjoyable with his dry humour. Highly recommend this tour as a must for anyone visiting Hong Kong. The Panda was very active and we were lucky and entertained by his continuous walking around his enclosure.Plenty of photo opportunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a great tour the amount of knowledge gained from visiting Shenzhen and Guanghou was amazing the tour guides were very helpful and contributed to the experience. We were lucky to go on the time the Chinese were celebrating National Day so the visit to the zoo saw 2 Pandas not the usually sleepy one. They put on a good show for everyone. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see a little of China. Viator a big tick to you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Congratulations to Michelle (tour guide) who managed to keep track us all. A full day of sightseeing. Wonderful Cantonese banquet for lunch.Would like to have been let loose in the shops and not in designated Government places for jewellery, tea etc. I did enjoy the cultural aspects. Transport great.

David D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Really enjoyed the tour and the tour guide was excellent and always very very helpful, Alex was his name. This tour was one of the main reasons why l came to HK China on holidays. One thing only was a let down and that was the Terracotta Warriors. I expected to see lots of Terra cotta Warriors instead it was a sales showroom for Jade producta which l found very very dissapaointing. Everything else was excellent.

From USD $ 195.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675GE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message