4 star rating: Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Recommend this tour. The view at night of Hong Kong is terrific. The boat ride and the meal at the end was one of the best I have had. Our guide was very nice and gave us good information on the fish at the fish market which you must go through to get to the resturant. People in the shops were very friendly and wanted to chat.

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a great tour for first timers in Hong Kong. Enjoyed the boat cruise with free drinks the walk through the fish market was a real eye opener, saw things we have never seen before, the meal was first class with more than the table of seven could eat.

Darren C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great cruise and a simple but very tasty meal, walking through the fish markets was an experiance, we bought a few things only to be taking off us at HK airport but all in all was a great few hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Great a very good meal and harbour cruise.

Lara G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a brilliant trip for not much money at all. My boyfriend and I had a fabulous time. The food was amazing, one of the fish courses was very small but we each had a little taste. The view of the harbour was fabulous, our guide was great, and the fishmongers in the market were lovely. I'd highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I thought this tour was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful cruise of Hong Kong Harbour and a very interesting walk through the seafood village. The meal was simple but enjoyable. We were a group of 20 and that added to the enjoyment of the night. This activity was great value for money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We had a good time and a great experience walking to the fish market

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic experience within this tour, though the older bartender was rude when we asked for a drink.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great fun for our group of 10, harbour cruise was magic and the walk through the seafood village was fascinating.
Food and service at the restaurant was top class and the San Miguel beer went down very well.
Fully recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Great way to take in this city at night. Stopping for dinner at the fishermans village was a great experience - the freshest seafood ever. Drinks were unlimited but I would say that this is by no means a party boat unless you are with a group. Very glad we did this though!!

Garry J
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We had a great night cruising Victoria Harbour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was fantastic and it was a wonderful experience to see the fishing village and all the restaurants with tanks full of live fish. The restaurant was full of locals which is always a good indication of great food and we weren't disappointed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good value and great sightseeing of the harbour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We enjoyed the dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village. The night cruise in HK Harbor was a bit long and boring. I suggest that there should be some sought of entertainment in the boat while riding back and forth - soft music or the guide talking about the history of Hong Kong and what is happening now.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The cruise was good,so w/ the dinner!

Nicky M
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Relaxing and fun trip. Good views of Hong Kong by night. The fish market was fascinating, and the meal was enjoyable and tasty. Good value for money, especially with the bar on board the boat!

Laurel C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Good tour if you like seafood. The harbor was quite choppy the night we went but after dinner was much calmer! The walk through the fishing village to the restaurant was amazing with every type of imaginable and unimaginable seafood on display. The tour is worth it just for that! The nine course meal was beautiful and although we had to pay for drinks (a little annoying anf quite pricey) it was very enjoyable. Our tour escort was very informative and quite chatty. All in all well worth the money paid.

Nigel B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A Fantastic cruise down Hong Kong Harbor and a very good meal at Lei Yue Mun Seafood restaurant, and a walk back throgh the sea food market very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

We took our grandparents on this tour with the hope of showing them something new about Hong Kong (they've been to the country many times). The tour managed to surprise even them with the market which consisted of an amazing array of different kinds of seafood - often types that we had not seen before!!! The dinner was good but after seeing the market it made me wish there was a bit more seafood in the banquet (I would also recommend checking the menu before you go - strangely a few families were not prepared to eat seafood and were a bit squeamish when it came to eating staples such as fish and prawns). The dinner was over a bit too quickly - it was not like the usual Chinese banquet where each dish came out separately - here it came out all at once. BUT I would definitely recommend the tour, especially for the photos and the discovery of a market that will definitely be on my itinerary next trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This tour is really interesting especially when you walk through the village and see your meal still swimming

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

An enjoyable night and excellent value. Free drink service on cruise good but red wine choice not to my taste. The meal was of a good quality but the price of wine was excessive. Ian-Australian Nov 11

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

It was a little tricky to find the public pier at Kowloon at first since it is not well-marked. The cruise itself was nice, easy. The small amount of information provided while cruising was good and easy to hear. The guide who escorted us through the village was very friendly and nice. The village itself was fascinating - took loads of photos on the way out. The restaurant was good - food very good, service excellent. It would have been nice to have a bit more information about the village and it's history. But overall a very nice and easy evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

We all had a great time on this tour.The view from on board the boat, of the buildings all lit up was fantastic,crew made sure everyone was looked after.The dinner was alright, the whole fish was the best of the dishes, my husband even ate the fishes heads, not my cup of tea but he enjoyed them.
It was really good walking through the fish markets seeing all sorts of fish ect that we have never seen before.
So all in all it was very much so a worth while tour to take

From USD $ 90.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HLSVDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message