• USD ($)
  • English

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was fantastic and it was a wonderful experience to see the fishing village and all the restaurants with tanks full of live fish. The restaurant was full of locals which is always a good indication of great food and we weren't disappointed.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Good value and great sightseeing of the harbour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

We enjoyed the dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village. The night cruise in HK Harbor was a bit long and boring. I suggest that there should be some sought of entertainment in the boat while riding back and forth - soft music or the guide talking about the history of Hong Kong and what is happening now.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The cruise was good,so w/ the dinner!

Nicky M
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Relaxing and fun trip. Good views of Hong Kong by night. The fish market was fascinating, and the meal was enjoyable and tasty. Good value for money, especially with the bar on board the boat!

Laurel C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Good tour if you like seafood. The harbor was quite choppy the night we went but after dinner was much calmer! The walk through the fishing village to the restaurant was amazing with every type of imaginable and unimaginable seafood on display. The tour is worth it just for that! The nine course meal was beautiful and although we had to pay for drinks (a little annoying anf quite pricey) it was very enjoyable. Our tour escort was very informative and quite chatty. All in all well worth the money paid.

Nigel B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

A Fantastic cruise down Hong Kong Harbor and a very good meal at Lei Yue Mun Seafood restaurant, and a walk back throgh the sea food market very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

We took our grandparents on this tour with the hope of showing them something new about Hong Kong (they've been to the country many times). The tour managed to surprise even them with the market which consisted of an amazing array of different kinds of seafood - often types that we had not seen before!!! The dinner was good but after seeing the market it made me wish there was a bit more seafood in the banquet (I would also recommend checking the menu before you go - strangely a few families were not prepared to eat seafood and were a bit squeamish when it came to eating staples such as fish and prawns). The dinner was over a bit too quickly - it was not like the usual Chinese banquet where each dish came out separately - here it came out all at once. BUT I would definitely recommend the tour, especially for the photos and the discovery of a market that will definitely be on my itinerary next trip!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

This tour is really interesting especially when you walk through the village and see your meal still swimming

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

An enjoyable night and excellent value. Free drink service on cruise good but red wine choice not to my taste. The meal was of a good quality but the price of wine was excessive. Ian-Australian Nov 11

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

It was a little tricky to find the public pier at Kowloon at first since it is not well-marked. The cruise itself was nice, easy. The small amount of information provided while cruising was good and easy to hear. The guide who escorted us through the village was very friendly and nice. The village itself was fascinating - took loads of photos on the way out. The restaurant was good - food very good, service excellent. It would have been nice to have a bit more information about the village and it's history. But overall a very nice and easy evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

We all had a great time on this tour.The view from on board the boat, of the buildings all lit up was fantastic,crew made sure everyone was looked after.The dinner was alright, the whole fish was the best of the dishes, my husband even ate the fishes heads, not my cup of tea but he enjoyed them.
It was really good walking through the fish markets seeing all sorts of fish ect that we have never seen before.
So all in all it was very much so a worth while tour to take

Glen F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Night cruise and dinner was great fun and well worth the money. Plenty of drinks available on the boat. Walking through the the sea food village to get to the restaurant was very interesting. Dinner was excellent. Tour guide was really good and very informative. Well recommended tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Good value for money and helpful guide. Great evening.

From USD $ 81.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HLSVDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message