4 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Good food but not much cruising of the harbor

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

It was raining heavily that day so we decided not to do the tour as my husband is asmátic and a cruise in victoria Harbour and walking through a village would not be the most aproppiate for him

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Nice trip on the boat cruising hk habor. The food at the restaurant was ok, not as good as I expected; but for price of the tour package is reasonable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

cruise was pleasant food at the restraunt was very good and our guide was excellent she handled an awkward situation with some client who had too much to drink very well

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

I sat on the upper level to see the harbor sites..Could not hear 1 word the tour guide was saying, mostly because te people were more concerned about getting their drinks and chips. Unfortunately the weather was cold and very hazy to see the skyline The dinner was amazing . My friend and I were the only Americans and sat with a couple and their family who were on vacation from Beijing. The husband spoke English, and I exchanged e-mails with so we could correspond. Going through the market was fascinating..Gide very sweet and spoke very good English. Woud have liked to have heard more about the harbor.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Our party of four enjoyed the trip on the harbor but were not impressed with the the frantic speed with which the meal was served or the fact that we had 10 people on our table and the quantity of each dish served was not sufficient to give each a fair portion.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

This was not what I expected, the boat took us to eat and then back. Did not get to see the fireworks in the Harbor. Dinner was good, but I would rather have stayed on the boat and seen the fireworks.

Tobbie
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

The title is a little misleading. We thought we would enjoy a cruise and get a chance to see the festiival of lights. The dinner was very good, but a lot of time was spent getting to and returning from the restaurant.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Although everything was fine, I found having to leave the boat for the meal was not all that much fun. I enjoyed seeing the fishing village and harbour, but somehow the trip seemed disjointed and would have been better either as a separate harbour cruise or a fishing village/and dinner.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Lovely cruise. Coupled with the X'mas season, the buildings lining the riverbank was spectacularly lit. Beautiful.

The commentary (in English) was most disappointing. The announcer's reading of the script was most difficult to grasp and we had trouble trying to to understand what was said. Nothing personal - but the tour operator should hv chosen another announcer with fluent English, as this tour caters mainly to foreign tourists.

Seafood dinner. Nothing to shout about. I had better meals on 'ordinary' HK eateries. This was supposed to be a "fresh seafood" eating experience - turned out to be a 'run-of-the-mill-for tourist-traps' type "restaurant". The operator should place more emphasis on the quality of the food served. After all, Chinese cuisine remains the world's most sought after cuisine. Must improve (restaurant selection)!

The walk getting to the restaurant is really 'cool'. Sight to behold - with all the various live sea creatures in running seawater beautifully displayed!

Overall - an enjoyable experience.

Thank you (Billy Lum and family, Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA)

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Thought the alcohol was all included but only on the boat Had to walk 15 mins to the restaurant which was ok for us but one of our party had crutches and he wasnt told this Was very hard for him Meal was ok but could have got better in australia for that price Comentry was hard to understand.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

We left before dark so saw no lights in the harbour.The meal was excellent and we enjoyed the walk to and from the restaurant,but,unfortunately,the boat was so overloaded on the return trip there was standing room only and it was impossible to see the lights without stooping to see.The drinks were provided on the boat but not in the restaurant,this was not stated.Not seeing the night lights of Hong Kong was very disappointing!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Lei Yue Mun seafood could not get us out quick enough would not go back

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Not quite as expected. Was not expecting a 'stroll' to another temple. The walk through the fish market was good fun tho.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This was not as good as we thought ..The short cruise to Lei Yue Mun was nice taking in the views of the city and walking through the seafood village was good , you dont get to sample any seafood and the 9 course dinner all comes out at once in the first 10 mins and the food is not the best , then you are told to stay in the restaurant until the boat arrives and with the food coming out all at once you have to sit there for a long time with nothing to look at .... You have 1 wine with dinner( you would not order again) we decided to order 1 beer each and we ended up paying AUD$35 ..walking back through the market I bought some strawberries AUD $12 ...Back on the boat we thought we would order a vodka and lemonade after our night seemed to be on rip off after another ... Definatly no vodka in those bottles ...It was a shame as our Hong Kong trip was amazing but this we just felt a little ripped ...We had a laugh about it as there is not much else you can do ..
All other Tours in Hong Kong we loved ...

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2014

Very poor guide. She was disorganized and made no contact with the small group of 6 during the harbour tour and rushed us through the fish market without explaining what any of the more exotic varieties of shellfish etc. were. The 9 course banquet didn't compare with a similar meal in many a decent Chinese restaurant in the UK. The best part of the tour was the spectacular harbour light show on the return trip and that was self explanatory.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2012

Can't really review it, as the dinner was cancelled due to lack of participants. Local tour operator was rather efficient dealing with the situation and offering a refund via Viator

Christopher B
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

we did this same excursion 2 years ago and had a great time then,sadly this has changed and the food content was ordinary at best . The presentation was poor and the food was put down on the lazy susan with no explaination on what it was , with just enough to feed the small group of 6 dinners..I have had better meals in a B grade cafeteria

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2012

I had done this tour 4 years ago and hoped it was going go be as good. I took my dad this time and it appears that they must have been running late , as it was rush rush rush. The food - fish was good and the rice . The rest was not brilliant. The pork was hard and "steamed prawns" were fried and hard to eat.

sure the boat ride was good, good view of Hong Kong. Would I go again ? No. Others reviews will say it was great. It would have been but I am comparing to my last time and I didn't think it was as good.

John

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2011

The pre-dinner cruise is probably better as they were on the same boat and could take more advantage of the unlimited drinks, this one was just a trip to be dropped off at the fishing village. the fish market was interesting, but we were in a back room of a restaurant, not the one described, on hurriedly put up tables in a back room by the back yard and rushed through the meal. Not a very enjoyable evening when it promised more.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Five stars for Ricky the guide, who was fun an informative, but only 2 stars for the bland dinner - which was not up to UK standards.

CLARE C
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Not a great trip! The tour guide was hard to hear and understand. Attitude was that he was so not interested in doing the job, and the food at the selected restaurant was an awful example of the local cuisine. I'll never do that one again!

Hilary C
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

The trip's timing actually didn't allow us to see the 'light show' as we were steaming towards Lei Yue Mun at the time but the meal was okay and the staff very friendly.

KEVIN C
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2008

We found that there wasn't enough food supplied for the number of people at our table. We were under the impression that alot of seafood was to be served but it was very limited, not as advertised in your brochure.

Fatih C
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2008

Nice trip on the boat. The dinner was nothing really special, just edible. No one understood the tour guide on the boat. Nice view.

From USD $ 90.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HLSVDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message