4 star rating: Recommended 114 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2007

This tour is worth doing for visitors of Hong Kong to appreciate the night lights of HK harbour. However, the tour guide could have put in more effort to make the tour more interesting and informative. Also, the quality of the dinner can be improved.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2007

I had to walk a long way in heavy ran. Nothing in the tour description said anything about the walking.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2006

I felt this cruise was slightly overpriced.

Note from Viator: When you book with Viator, you will never pay more online or at your destination. Read our low price guarantee and, if you find a lower price anywhere, let us know about it!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

rip off. Food WAS very average and in VERY short supply.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

Not worth of money. Only have small prawn, fried squid, steam fish. We thought we will enjoy great seafood dinner. We passed by lot of seafood restaurant before reaching the restaurant where we had our dinner. Only cheap seafoods were served. We paid USD48 per pax. Not worth it, really disappointed.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2013

Too rushed would not recommend to anyone. No time to stop for a photo. Waitress's rude actually told my brother to move in a rude way, and countless times pushed me sideways to put food on table. A very simple excuse me would have worked very well.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

Our flight to Hong Kong was delayed 18 hours. So, couldn't call to confirm 24 hours ahead and the boat was not there when we showed up. So, don't book unless you are sure you can do all this!!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2012

Thay went to A diferent restaurant insted of the one we were spose to go to the food was not much every plate was left .with lots of food on it

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2011

This tour was crap, we did it because other review was 50, 50 but it was a waste of money. the crew were sloply dress and not very profesional. the free drinks were crap and the bar tender was rude and keep asking for tip and was pushy about it, so did not eveb bother to get drinks.The food was ok but the restaurant was in some dirty back street which i did not find to be nice or cultural.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2010

This tour was depressing. For some people the harbour tour was more about how much free booze they could consume. For others it was more about how to escape the party then how to enjoy the cruise. Also the loudspeaker quality was so poor that it was unable to overcome the engine sound so any information that was given while touring the harbour was useless. The dinner was unimaginative and unsatisfying. The fish and the shrimp, for instance, was still whole as it came out of the water. It took a lot of effort to eat more than a few shrimps or more than a few mouthfuls of fish. Other dishes were deep fried and had more batter than seafood. In fact no one at our table could identify one of the dishes because it was so heavily battered. Overall a bit of a nightmare for someone who expected either a good meal or an interesting cruise.

Susan D
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2009

Poor instructions on how to meet the boat, the meal was very rushed and not of very good quality. I would not really recommend.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2008

Time wasted. We missed the Harbor Light show. The food and the cruise and food were only average. Again, not up to Viator standards.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2007

The cruise was OK and a nice break from the unbearable Hong Kong humidity in late September, but we completely missed the 8 pm light show. The crew and guide were very helpful on and off the ship. A positive for those who drink is that drinks are unlimited on the boat. So get your money's worth there, because you're definitely not going to get it at dinner.There was commentary on the boat, but no one could understand it through the old speakers, not even us, and we're Chinese! It became a source of laughable annoyance.

The dinner left much to be desired, especially for the price. There were no crabs, scallops, whole fish, or lobsters in what is supposed to be a seafood dinner. The worst part is that you have to walk through the markets where all the fresh seafood is just waiting to be bought and cooked, but you never see any of it land on your plate. I remember two shrimp courses, two types of oysters, and maybe one squid course. Two of the courses are only vegetables, and one course was sweet and sour pork! Any alcohol at dinner is extra, and they make you pay as soon as you order it!

For less than half the price, the three of us enjoyed a much better dinner a few days later at a restaurant at the Temple Street night market, including a delicious spicy double crab course. To sum up, you can easily take the ferry and have a nice dinner somewhere else, or see the light show from either the Kowloon or Hong Kong side, and skip this one.

Peter W
United Kingdom

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2007

The cruise part was good, the food part was crap. I expected a 9 course authentic Cantonese seafood banquet but was surprised to find that we had to share with 6 strangers. 1 small fish between 8 doesn't go far. Ripped off.

From USD $ 90.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HLSVDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message