4 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Lei Yue Mun Seafood Village. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This was a good cruise, with free drinks on-board, fantastic views and great food. Very good value for the money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This tour was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

good trip, excellent meal but a little more directed to the Seafood market than the wanted night cruise

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

Good food but not much cruising of the harbor

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2013

It was raining heavily that day so we decided not to do the tour as my husband is asmátic and a cruise in victoria Harbour and walking through a village would not be the most aproppiate for him

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2013

Nice trip on the boat cruising hk habor. The food at the restaurant was ok, not as good as I expected; but for price of the tour package is reasonable.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

cruise was pleasant food at the restraunt was very good and our guide was excellent she handled an awkward situation with some client who had too much to drink very well

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2012

I sat on the upper level to see the harbor sites..Could not hear 1 word the tour guide was saying, mostly because te people were more concerned about getting their drinks and chips. Unfortunately the weather was cold and very hazy to see the skyline The dinner was amazing . My friend and I were the only Americans and sat with a couple and their family who were on vacation from Beijing. The husband spoke English, and I exchanged e-mails with so we could correspond. Going through the market was fascinating..Gide very sweet and spoke very good English. Woud have liked to have heard more about the harbor.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

Our party of four enjoyed the trip on the harbor but were not impressed with the the frantic speed with which the meal was served or the fact that we had 10 people on our table and the quantity of each dish served was not sufficient to give each a fair portion.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

This was not what I expected, the boat took us to eat and then back. Did not get to see the fireworks in the Harbor. Dinner was good, but I would rather have stayed on the boat and seen the fireworks.

Tobbie
Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

The title is a little misleading. We thought we would enjoy a cruise and get a chance to see the festiival of lights. The dinner was very good, but a lot of time was spent getting to and returning from the restaurant.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Although everything was fine, I found having to leave the boat for the meal was not all that much fun. I enjoyed seeing the fishing village and harbour, but somehow the trip seemed disjointed and would have been better either as a separate harbour cruise or a fishing village/and dinner.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2011

Lovely cruise. Coupled with the X'mas season, the buildings lining the riverbank was spectacularly lit. Beautiful.

The commentary (in English) was most disappointing. The announcer's reading of the script was most difficult to grasp and we had trouble trying to to understand what was said. Nothing personal - but the tour operator should hv chosen another announcer with fluent English, as this tour caters mainly to foreign tourists.

Seafood dinner. Nothing to shout about. I had better meals on 'ordinary' HK eateries. This was supposed to be a "fresh seafood" eating experience - turned out to be a 'run-of-the-mill-for tourist-traps' type "restaurant". The operator should place more emphasis on the quality of the food served. After all, Chinese cuisine remains the world's most sought after cuisine. Must improve (restaurant selection)!

The walk getting to the restaurant is really 'cool'. Sight to behold - with all the various live sea creatures in running seawater beautifully displayed!

Overall - an enjoyable experience.

Thank you (Billy Lum and family, Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA)

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

Thought the alcohol was all included but only on the boat Had to walk 15 mins to the restaurant which was ok for us but one of our party had crutches and he wasnt told this Was very hard for him Meal was ok but could have got better in australia for that price Comentry was hard to understand.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2014

Not quite as expected. Was not expecting a 'stroll' to another temple. The walk through the fish market was good fun tho.

From USD $ 81.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HLSVDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message