Viewing All 248 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

burtondavid

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Friendly and knowledgeable host, well organised and everything went to plan. The boat felt a bit old but that was half the charm. Bubba Gump was in a spectacular location and the food and service was fine. It was a bit rushed towards the end as they tried to fit in the tour of Temple Street market but the they were happy to take the tired ones straight back to the hotel. It was a very pleasant evening.

Cathrine S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Trip to victoria peak great and dinner good, cruise good but night market trip a little tacky. tour guide helpful and friendly. overall good.

alan c

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

excellent tour, good food and great sights

michael l

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

enjoyable tour,knowledgable tour operator who was very friendly.meal could have been better.nice cruise plenty of free drinks.
temple street market an experience and enjoyable.
trip was worth the money.

IOANNIS P

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a very nice evening, we really enjoyed it. Our guide was pleasant and everything was well organized. The striking point was the cruise, letting unforgettable pictures in our minds. If I had to comment something in order to improve the trip even more, I would suggest a restaurant with Chinese cousin instead of American and extra half an hour free time in night market.

Siri-on C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

DJ

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

View from the peak is amazing. Bubba Gump food was alright. The best part was Terri who was the tour guide - she was a cracker and kept the mood upbeat. The cruise around the harbour for an hour was wonderful, you get the real perspective on the size of the place.

RAHEELA E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was good value for the cost except for the choice of drinks on the boat which were third rate the dinner at the Bubba Gump was good

Jersey_T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

It was nice. But i thought we were schedule to see the light show from the boat. This was very misleading. Bubba shrimp was okay. Windows had too much distruction so we could not see the view very well. Also since we were seated in the group, it was hard to leave the table and go out to see the view

Thomas P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Peak was amazing, we didn't realise there was so much up there, and of course the view over Harbour was fantastic. Dinner at Big Bubbas was more than adequate, and with hindsight we would have skipped the starters of Caesar salad and Clam Chowder for the main seafood course, but all of it was delicious.
The cruise round the harbour was was amazing with all the lights. Only negative part we thought was the visit to Temple Street market where we only had 35mins. We think this could have been missed and that the time could have been spent at the Peak or on the Harbour cruise. Nonetheless an excellent tour.
Patrick the guide was full of information.

Alistair M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

view on the harbour excellent, however could have done without the trip to the markets, it would have been better spent at the dinner which we felt was rushed and a bit longer on the cruise.

David F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our overall experience was very positive. Our host/guide, Teri, was excellent and very knowledgable and informative. Our only comment is that we were expecting to have dinner on the boat as we cruised the harbour, and not at Victoria peak, however having said that, the views from Victoria Peak were unforgettable. In my opinion, if you book a dinner cruise, then the meal should be served on the boat.

Peter G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

it was alright

Prabhu Kannan India

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The dinner was very good and the boat ride was wonderful as well. Hong Kong is beautiful at night!

Arthur B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

good to see the city at night. great tea

Linda F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good trip, food was very good, overall good value for money

Gregory Stuart S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The Guide Patrick was very good and knowledgeable, Dinner was very good but I was a little bit disappointed in the fact that we went to Budda Gump's and we did not get Shrimp on our menu, however soon fixed that with a side order of Shrimps. The view was fantastic, The markets were good fun and the boat cruise on the harbour very nice. would recommend this to anyone, good night out.

Harish M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Really had great time, overall value for money and good way to see and do several things, visit locations in one go. Only negative aspect was the fixed menu at Buba Gump restaurant.

Fiona M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour itself was good, but the guide Patrick was awful - Repeating himself constantly.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern about guide's service with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

Mr Leroy R J T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Administration was spot on. Vouchers and instructions awaited us on arrival at our hotel, pick up was pretty much on time - amazing given the traffic - and coach was clean , comfortable and well driven.
Due to other hotel pick ups there was rather too much criss crossing through the tunnel between Kowloon and the island, but without a second bus, this was inevitable. Meal at Bubba Gumps was fine, more TGI Friday than gourmet dining, but if you like staeks, ribs or prawns, no problem. (No veggie option though). market vivit was short and sweet, good for a recce but if you want a long browse round make a seperate trip. Boat trip was most enjoyable. Large craft, exclusive to our group of 24, free drinks lberally and rapidly served. A great way to spend or final evening in Hong Kong. Recommended.

Lais

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The harbor night cruise was great but you need to make seperate arrangements to see the laser light show (on every night), because you won't see it here, also dinner was at Bubba Gumps American Style, not the revolving 66.It was a nice dinner regardless.
Laisarini Taylor

Linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyednthisntripnThe meal at the Buba Gump was average although I informed them of my specific dietary requirements and they were very attentive. The views are stunning across Hong Kong and the cruise on Victoria Harbour is worth the trip alone. We could have done without the market as this was just to fill up the time. Our tour guide Patrick was very informative and extremely helpful. Only disappointment was we were not collected at our
hotel as we were in the New Territories we had an additional thirty minutes to get to Hong Kong. Overall we enjoyed this and would certainly look at using viator in the future

vabrant

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Diner venue was changed to a restaurant in victoria Peak, but it was indicated before booking the tour. The night cruise offers a great view of Hong Kong lights.

Evelyn G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We were at dissapointed that were didn't dine at the revolving restaurant but were we did dine was very good and the view was great looking out over HK. We had good company with our fellow diners and we would do the tour again.

Lawrence K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Missed our hotel pick-up. Was our fault. We misread and assumed that it was our hotel Kowloon Shangri La, when in fact it was the Kowloon Hotel. Thankfully the staff at Shangri La were so helpful and called the emergency number and arranged a taxi for a quick and furious trip to the Bubba Gump Restaurant. Once we were onboard, all was a really spectacular evening with the views and laser light show on the journey to the catamaran ride. Turned out to be one of the most wonderful evenings ever! Oh, and the taxi ride was quite exciting as well:) Tour guide was an eagle eye for keeping the group together. Quite a handsome feat with all of the crowds. Will try more tours on our journey to Bangkok at the end of July, and promise to pay special attention to hotel pick-up!

Viewing 5 of 10

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 130.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675CHBN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message