4 star rating: Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise and Dinner at Victoria Peak. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The Peak was amazing, we didn't realise there was so much up there, and of course the view over Harbour was fantastic. Dinner at Big Bubbas was more than adequate, and with hindsight we would have skipped the starters of Caesar salad and Clam Chowder for the main seafood course, but all of it was delicious.
The cruise round the harbour was was amazing with all the lights. Only negative part we thought was the visit to Temple Street market where we only had 35mins. We think this could have been missed and that the time could have been spent at the Peak or on the Harbour cruise. Nonetheless an excellent tour.
Patrick the guide was full of information.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

view on the harbour excellent, however could have done without the trip to the markets, it would have been better spent at the dinner which we felt was rushed and a bit longer on the cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our overall experience was very positive. Our host/guide, Teri, was excellent and very knowledgable and informative. Our only comment is that we were expecting to have dinner on the boat as we cruised the harbour, and not at Victoria peak, however having said that, the views from Victoria Peak were unforgettable. In my opinion, if you book a dinner cruise, then the meal should be served on the boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

it was alright

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The dinner was very good and the boat ride was wonderful as well. Hong Kong is beautiful at night!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

good to see the city at night. great tea

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good trip, food was very good, overall good value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The Guide Patrick was very good and knowledgeable, Dinner was very good but I was a little bit disappointed in the fact that we went to Budda Gump's and we did not get Shrimp on our menu, however soon fixed that with a side order of Shrimps. The view was fantastic, The markets were good fun and the boat cruise on the harbour very nice. would recommend this to anyone, good night out.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Really had great time, overall value for money and good way to see and do several things, visit locations in one go. Only negative aspect was the fixed menu at Buba Gump restaurant.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour itself was good, but the guide Patrick was awful - Repeating himself constantly.

Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern about guide's service with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Administration was spot on. Vouchers and instructions awaited us on arrival at our hotel, pick up was pretty much on time - amazing given the traffic - and coach was clean , comfortable and well driven.
Due to other hotel pick ups there was rather too much criss crossing through the tunnel between Kowloon and the island, but without a second bus, this was inevitable. Meal at Bubba Gumps was fine, more TGI Friday than gourmet dining, but if you like staeks, ribs or prawns, no problem. (No veggie option though). market vivit was short and sweet, good for a recce but if you want a long browse round make a seperate trip. Boat trip was most enjoyable. Large craft, exclusive to our group of 24, free drinks lberally and rapidly served. A great way to spend or final evening in Hong Kong. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The harbor night cruise was great but you need to make seperate arrangements to see the laser light show (on every night), because you won't see it here, also dinner was at Bubba Gumps American Style, not the revolving 66.It was a nice dinner regardless.
Laisarini Taylor

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We thoroughly enjoyednthisntripnThe meal at the Buba Gump was average although I informed them of my specific dietary requirements and they were very attentive. The views are stunning across Hong Kong and the cruise on Victoria Harbour is worth the trip alone. We could have done without the market as this was just to fill up the time. Our tour guide Patrick was very informative and extremely helpful. Only disappointment was we were not collected at our
hotel as we were in the New Territories we had an additional thirty minutes to get to Hong Kong. Overall we enjoyed this and would certainly look at using viator in the future

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Diner venue was changed to a restaurant in victoria Peak, but it was indicated before booking the tour. The night cruise offers a great view of Hong Kong lights.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We were at dissapointed that were didn't dine at the revolving restaurant but were we did dine was very good and the view was great looking out over HK. We had good company with our fellow diners and we would do the tour again.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Missed our hotel pick-up. Was our fault. We misread and assumed that it was our hotel Kowloon Shangri La, when in fact it was the Kowloon Hotel. Thankfully the staff at Shangri La were so helpful and called the emergency number and arranged a taxi for a quick and furious trip to the Bubba Gump Restaurant. Once we were onboard, all was a really spectacular evening with the views and laser light show on the journey to the catamaran ride. Turned out to be one of the most wonderful evenings ever! Oh, and the taxi ride was quite exciting as well:) Tour guide was an eagle eye for keeping the group together. Quite a handsome feat with all of the crowds. Will try more tours on our journey to Bangkok at the end of July, and promise to pay special attention to hotel pick-up!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

very nice

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Pick up on time
Tour was very good although the meal was at Bubber Gump at The Peak as the revolving restaurant was closed (we looked that up as nothing was said)
The tour was good but we seemed to switch from Kowloon to HongKong island back and forth quite a bit!
K to HK for dinner, to K for evening market, to HK for cruise, to K for drop off!
Time at each location was about right
We would recommend this to any first time visitors to Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Loved it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The harbour night cruise we loved, together with the trip up to the peak which was a bonus because the revolving restaurant was being renovated. Unfortunately the dinner at Bubba Gump was very disappointing as the meal was very average and the service was disappointing (revolving restaurant was being renovated unfortunately for us). Tour guide was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Trip was fantastic. Whoever said that the food wasn't good didn't know what they were talking about. From start to finish we had a great time and very professionally run. thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip, however, guide (Patrick Wong) was exceptionally rude - we turned up at the designated pick up point at 1730, and he scolded us for being 'late' as the tour apparently started at 1700. The then proceeded to tell us that the print out of the booking was old, despite it being booked only one week before thr tour. Throughout the tour, he then repeated himself many times on each comment. It was extraemely irritating. The tour itself was great, but the guide was horrific.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Would have been better if not for the rain that evening. The tour guide was informative and helpful. Dinner was excellent (not the revolving restaurant) at Victoria Peak.
Overall a good night out.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

This tour took us to Bubba Gump for dinner which was good and then to see the laser night lights. Following that was the river cruise which was very beautiful however the weather turned very cold and made it very uncomfortable for everyone. On the whole a very good tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

An excellent way to see Hong Kong at night jsut sad that the revolving restaurant was closed for refurb. Would recomend this trip.

From USD $ 131.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675CHBN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message