4 star rating: Recommended 753 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 753 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A very good way to cover Hong Kong island. Guide was very good and informative. Recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was an excellent choice if you have a limited time in Hongkong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day! Hong Kong Island is a very beautiful place with lots to do and see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was really great, comfortable and efficient - there was a bit of traffic due to the protests so even though it was considered a half-day tour, my tour was from 8am - 3:30 pm. No problems, no complaints.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

outstanding choices of destinations, liked the boat ride and the stanley market

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Perfect way to see the island of Hong Kong. Great tour, sam pan was great around Aberdeen, quick look at Stanley Market and then around the repulse bay in the bus. The peak is an amazing view over hong kong and kowloon. Probably didn't need to go to the jewellery factory but for a first visit to Hong Kong, it is great to do something like this to get your bearings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Prompt arrival, covered all key aspects of the MUST See attractions...woukd definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This one is a must for anyone who is short in time and would still want to see the main attractions in HK, although I still believe the stop in the jewelry shop was more than what is required.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a good way for your to start your education about the Hong Kong. I highly recommend that you start out with this inexpensive tour. It is well worth your money and time.

Don't waste your money at the jewelry store. This is a gimmick like many other merchant visit so the guide gets a commision of what your purchase.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must! Excellent overview, fantastic explanations with love/ proud sense of country! Guide, driver and support was amazing - all worked clockwork!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I enjoyed this tour and it included sites/activities that I don't think we would have done if we just visited HK island ourselves. Loved the guide and she was full of info that was interesting and relevant. Lots of stuff covered in the time we were touring and we enjoyed every minute of it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour. Get to see the city and the other side of town and the market was sure a bargain. will do it again...thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant Very informative guide Extremely helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was excellent, but didn't expect to have to pay for the boat ride round the fishing villages.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First of all we miss understood where we were supposed to meet our guide! Fortunately when we telephoned the head office they said we could join the trip the following day . Our guide was really informative and not only showed us the highlights of Hong Kong but also what life was like for the locals. The 1/2 day tour represented great value for money; I would definitely use Viator again and would highly recommend them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour and the guide excellent .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable tour at a relaxed pace. Great way to see Hong Kong especially if you are on a stopover visit with limited time. Would highly recommend this tour.

Deb P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great intro to Hong Kong if you haven't been before. It says 1/2 day but be prepared for a little longer. Well worth it! Don't forget your camera!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour was a memory to hold onto, it was presented very ably by our guide.
We enjoyed each segment and the little titbits of information thrown in as we were expertly driven through the streets of Hong Kong and Kowloon.
I would recommend this tour to any traveler for the first time visitor to Hong Kong.
Value for money with professional quality thrown in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bibby was a great guide lots information. We would go back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get an overview of Hong Kong. Saw verious parts of Hong Kong and Kowloon, Sampan tour of Aberdeen Harbor and the "boat people". The only part we disliked was a stop at a diamond factory where I assume the guide gets a kickback of any purchases made. I was actually offended by that. Riding up to Victoria Peak was magnificent. The views were spectacular and the tram ride back down was cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour for the price. We saw many highlights in a short period time time. It was well run and the tour guide was very knowledgable. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

guide was nice and tour is great. i definitely recommend this tour!

From USD $ 38.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HKIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message