4 star rating: Recommended 731 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 731 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Good tour enabled us to see all the main sights good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent. The best part was being taken up to the Peak and coming down instead of joining the hundreds that were queued to go up. The day was perfect and we had a wonderful view from the top. The sampan ride was a must do and overall we really enjoyed all of this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

When you touch down in Hong Kong and only have a few days, you really need to get a glimpse of the Island and relevant information so you can, if you have time, enjoy again later at your own pace. This trip does just that.
Well organised and very informative, Excellent and knowledgeable guides who have passion for their country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was very great.It showed everything interesting of the city.Hong-Kong is a great place to visit.

Richard C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely outstanding tour guide was very informative.great value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Highly recommend this tour to orientate yourselves early in your visit. Short stops at Chinatown and Stanley markets gives you a desire to return for some serious bargaining! Informative commentary was appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had an excellent tour and first class tour guide and driver. They were punctual, efficient and informative. This tour represented very good value for money and was an excellent way to see Hong Kong Island in a short space of time.

Victor L F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I can't believe how the buildings are built on the side of the hills. Such high buildings over there on the island compared to Australia.There was lots to see and do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice way to get oriented to Hong Kong and later to to get back to places of interest. Guide was friendly and gave a lot of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Steven the guide was excellent. We had a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Well, for the price paid this tour cannot be faulted. The guide was excellent and informative. I would recommend this tour for all first timers to Hong Kong. They are punctual, informative and wide ranging. The only criticism I would make is the diamond factory stop. It is a naked commercial sell which is crushingly boring and crass. That aside the tour is great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour! The staff was great and we truly enjoyed ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I really enjoyed the tour and got to see all of the highlights of Hong Kong!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

For first time travellers to Hong Kong this tour covers some of the main tourist attractions and the tour guide gives a good coverage of the history of Hong Kong. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Booked this trip in England the day before we set off to Hong Kong and Australia. We were only staying in Hong Kong for approx 30 hours so this trip fit in perfectly. We were picked up at 8.15 a.m and our tour guide decided to take us through the trip backwards to avoid too many busy moments! It worked out really well. Everything was amazing and the tour guide told us everything we needed to know and so much more! My 16 year old daughter also enjoyed every minute of the trip. I would definitely book through Viator again. Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour with great guides from Tour East!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

first class!!! loved it, did it on day two of arrival and set us up for the rest of the week, recomended

LEE JU YEON
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I had a great trip because tour guide was very kind and knew a specific city introduction.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Biddy was a excellent guide totally enjoyed the time we spent with her. Spent time at Stanley and Aberdeen ride on San pan. She helped me greatly with a computer problem as I had no idea where to find help.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great way to start our first day in Hong Kong .... Lots to see and learn .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative.. Not rushed..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good, short and to the point, our guide was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This half Day was wonderful, the day was beautiful weather wise. The tour leader "Billy" gave us a very good commentary with lots of facts and local knowledge. I enjoyed the whole experience seeing areas of Hong Kong I would not have seen on my own. This tour has inspired me to travel again to some of the highlights I have noted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved it. Definitely worth the money. Tour guide was lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Biddy was excellent, very informative and told us so much of the local history. The day was a bit foggy so the view wasn't as clear as we would have liked but that is Mother Nature

From USD $ 38.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HKIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message