4 star rating: Recommended 707 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hong Kong Island Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 707 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Deb P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great intro to Hong Kong if you haven't been before. It says 1/2 day but be prepared for a little longer. Well worth it! Don't forget your camera!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour was a memory to hold onto, it was presented very ably by our guide.
We enjoyed each segment and the little titbits of information thrown in as we were expertly driven through the streets of Hong Kong and Kowloon.
I would recommend this tour to any traveler for the first time visitor to Hong Kong.
Value for money with professional quality thrown in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Bibby was a great guide lots information. We would go back

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get an overview of Hong Kong. Saw verious parts of Hong Kong and Kowloon, Sampan tour of Aberdeen Harbor and the "boat people". The only part we disliked was a stop at a diamond factory where I assume the guide gets a kickback of any purchases made. I was actually offended by that. Riding up to Victoria Peak was magnificent. The views were spectacular and the tram ride back down was cool.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour for the price. We saw many highlights in a short period time time. It was well run and the tour guide was very knowledgable. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

guide was nice and tour is great. i definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Steven, was amazing! We had forgotten our camera and he kindly offered to take it to the airport before we depart. I would recommend anyone who attends this tour to ask Steven as a guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Having visited Hong Kong on many occasions we needed a short trip for friends visiting for the first time but staying only two days.
Though you can never see Hong Kong in a half day the Viator half day tour of HK Island is worth the time spent and is geat value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour, and the guide was very informative. I would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Tour Guide was excellent.
A wealth of information and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A thoroughly enjoyable tour, your guide Deano was excellent and should be commended for his efforts in ensuring all on the tour had an enjoyable/informative time. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide and the tour was fun and great value. Not so happy about the photo as we were saving some funds for a tip for the tour guide. Hope he did get some of the photo proceeds and he certainly deserved a tip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Hong Kong half day tour was very interesting unfortunately it was raining and spoilt the fabulous views but it is well worth doing as you were taken to all the touristy places on the island.

From USD $ 36.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HKIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message