4.5 star rating: Recommended 67 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hong Kong Pink Dolphin Watching Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anita V
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We saw loads of Dolphins! The crew was very nice and the ship very modern and comfortable same as the bus that brought ius to the ship. I can highly recommend this trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

Fantastic, saw loads of dolphins.

Monitagarnett G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A fantastic experience and the tour guide was very passionate and knowledgeable about the pink dolphins.

Michelle M
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Our tour was fantastic. We were a small group which was great on a lovely boat. It was very clean and the entire trip was run very professionally. We were lucky enough to see 7 dolphins and the boat managed to get close enough for pictures.

Alison S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Fabulous trip and the dolphins are really pink!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

This tour was one of our best days in Hong Kong.

Hilary C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a chance as to whether you saw the dolphins but the girl made it quite worthwhile anyway and we were lucky enough to have sightings too.

Michael S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Kids and wife loved the dolphins. Great experience.

DAVID A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Please support this very good family business who give great value for money and are also trying to conserve and protect these wonderful creatures whose habitat is being rapidly eroded by construction projects and pollution from Chinese factories emptying their toxic waste into the Pearl River, which flows into this area. Consequently, the dolphins are literally being poisoned and will probably be extinct in ten years!

Pauline G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2008

Saw about 6 dolphins from baby to adults. Excellent trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

We were extremely lucky on our trip. We had great sightings of the dolphins, some of which were right next to the boat. Our children were delighted and rated this trip as one of their best experiences whilst in Hong Kong.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a really calm day although cold for this time of year . The staff were fantastic and gave us a clear picture of the plight of the Pink dolphin on the bus on the way to the boat . We also received an information pack .
Although we didn't see the dolphins on our trip - the boat ride was both relaxing and the air felt so fresh once we left the main area. We saw the stumps ready for the bridge to Macau that the guide had spoken about.
Cos we didn't see the dolphins we were given a form enabling us to visit again within a year free of charge .
I really enjoyed about 3 hours on a boat - with both inside and outside area and meeting other people. Afterwards I decided to stay on Lantau Island and catch a.local bus to visit a fishing village - the cable car to the Big Buddah is also close to where the bus dropped me and others who wanted to explore Lantau is after the boat trip .

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip we went on we were very lucky to see about 12 dolphins so very special from that point of view. Considering the price of the tour the refreshments were very basic. Good guide but we had trouble understanding him at times. Overall good trip but expensive especially when booking online.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We got to see at least 5 dolphins. They put on a fabulous show, the tour guide was very knowledgable, seemed very passionate about their survival.
Definitely recommend it

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice tour with nice people dedicated to the cause, you learn a lot and we got to see several dolphins, from a bit far though ( it would disturb them to get closer). Overall very satisfied, great tour for kids too!

From USD $ 67.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HKDW

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message