• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hong Kong Pink Dolphin Watching Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Wonderful! Nice to see real live dolphins in the wild. An eye opener for the family and I. Recommended! Luck wasn't on our side that morning. Took us a long time to get the 1st sighting of the pink dolphins. The closer we got to them, the further they swam away from us. Only manage to look at 'blown-up' gritty pictures taken with our digital cams. The commentary from our guide was superb. Thank you. (Billy Lum and family, Kuala Lumpur, MALAYSIA)

Lynne M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

saw the dolphins even though they were a bit elusive and hard to photograph. well run boat and not too many people booked on the trip so plenty of room, free refreshements and clean toilet. Very knowledgeable fugide. Only negative was pick up point in Kowloon Hotel was crowded and hot.

David D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

A very relaxing time on the water with the added bonus of freindly tour guides a nice boat and Pink Dolphins. It was the perfect way to finish my holiday in HK before l went to the airport at later that afternoon.

Pauly T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We booked the trip for our daughter specially. We all had a great time, saw lots of pink dolphins.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The whole experience was worth it from the moment we got on the coach! The guide gave us all the information on the dolphins, which was very interesting! I would recommend it.

Gordon D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

We got to see some dolphins! Well-run and informative tour, and I would recommend it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

We saw dolphins regardless of poor weather. Very interesting.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

We had a fantastic time. I think we were very lucky: we saw dolphins pretty much continuously for an hour, and some came right up to the boat. It was a really amazing experience and well worth doing. The staff was very knowledgeable and relaxed as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2007

It was a great experience. I tell everyone about it. The picture is a much better view than we got.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Nearly absolutely fantastic.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

We were met promptly and on the coach trip to pick the boat up we were told about the dolphins and how their numbers are falling dramatically. We were very successful on our trip and saw quite a few pink dolphins. The boat was comfortable and tea, coffee and water together with biscuits was available. All in all an enjoyable morning.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Great day out on the boat but didnt get too see any dolphins@

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

A lovely day out - thought the dolphins would come closer but they were wonderful to see.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

97% success rate on spotting pink dolphins. We were in the unlucky 3%. The staff did, however, try very hard to find the dolphins. The research boats did not find them that day either. We were given a voucher allowing us a free trip. We were going home the next day but it is valid for 1 year and can be passed on to friends or family so you cannot complain. Warm sunny day and so quite a pleasant trip nonetheless. We were told about the plight of the dolphins and the effect of land reclamation etc. If we had seen the dolphins this would have been an excellent trip as the water was clear and calm. Can't win them all!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2010

Too cold, and hard to see dolphins. If the weather is bad, make sure you dress warmly. I was seasick a little in the middle, considering boat was going back and forth too much. Saw one or two dolphins from way far away, couldn't make out. Some people enjoyed the trip, but it was just okay for me. Wouldn't do it again.

From USD $ 67.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HKDW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message