5 star rating: Highly Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Horse Racing at the Hong Kong Jockey Club Happy Valley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent value for money. The buffet meal was 5 star. The view from our balcony was exceptional and the excursion to the parade ring and finishing line was a real treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

better than expected
been with viator in hong kong and rome will use them again
first class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic fun night! Great food and lovely staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were met at the hotel and taken to the races, it was a very well organised tour. We just had the best time, we met some like minded people at our table bet on the horses, won a couple of bets had a few drinks, Food was average, but the entire night all in all was great. When I go back to Hong Kong I will do this again. Just a great night out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

As an experienced racegoer in Australia I can say that although this was a little different it was thoroughly enjoyable. The people we found on our table were good and interesting company the food excellent and plentiful and the drinks were served faster than some of the horses we backed. Yes well worth the effort!

Geoffrb
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This excursion was brilliant. Everything went smoothly. We were picked up on time and arrived early at Happy Valley Racetrack on Hong Kong Island. We were treated extremely well by the staff at the racetrack.The food was very high quality and there was a large selection of food and drink included. The highlight was watching one of the races from the finishing post. Very exciting, great fun. I would highly recommend thgis trip to anyone who visits Hong Kong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a good experience with the guide and staff at Happy Valley doing a great job. The food and drinks were fine and there was an excellent view from the box with access to the outdoors to watch the races. The betting procedure was well explained. We had to leave early due to an email relating to a serious medical situation. A staff member escorted us a fairly long distance to get a cab and instructed the cab driver. I would highly recommend this excursion. Sorry that we had to leave early.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a wonderfully fun day and extremely well organised. The setting for lunch was spectacular and the food was very good with a great variety, including oysters (australian and irish) in their shell which were shucked individually in front of you. Drinks kept on flowing and the service was exceptional throughout the day. Betting was fun and help was given at the wave of a hand! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great night out at Happy Valley. Not into horse racing at all, but had fun having a bet and enjoyed a very good buffet dinner. Nice mix of people and had a great table in the Members right at the window and just a step out to the grandstand viewing area. Quite a long walk to paddock and winning post, which you can do with the guide to watch one race, midway through the evening. My sister has knee problems so didn't do the walk. We won some money and for a simple win and place bet no need to fill in a form, but there are people to assist with more complex betting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

this tour of happy valley was wonderful. The buffet was plentiful, food was fresh, lots of it and wine all night. Facilities were also great and staff very helpful in showing you how to place a bet. I would recommend this tour to everybody including those who don't even like horse racing as the atmosphere is very exciting and is excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Can't wait to go again next year, this time we will be taking a few first timers with us, another great night just perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fabulous day out, great food, wine and atmosphere. Real value for money, we'll be back next time. Our tour guide Shu could not have been more helpful and a big thanks also to the wait and betting staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a brilliant night, excellent views from the room, food was plentiful and drinks non stop. Cant believe its in the centre of a city, a must for any visitor during the racing season.

Rachel O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Would really recommend this evening! Had a wonderful time! Excellent to have food and all drinks in the package as Hong Kong is an expensive city!

evewal
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fantastic night - smooth pick up from appointed meeting place and excellent guide to betting procedures. On arrival a hostess met us and escorted to the Members Restaurant and Stand- beautiful meal, unlimited drinks, $30 betting voucher and your own balcony so you could watch the races inside on the monitor or outside. Escorted down to the Winners circle to see the parade of horses and able to watch one race from inside the track. Highly recommend this as a memorable evening especially given that I'm not a racing/ betting follower!!

From USD $ 161.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message