5 star rating: Highly Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Horse Racing at the Hong Kong Jockey Club Happy Valley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a good experience with the guide and staff at Happy Valley doing a great job. The food and drinks were fine and there was an excellent view from the box with access to the outdoors to watch the races. The betting procedure was well explained. We had to leave early due to an email relating to a serious medical situation. A staff member escorted us a fairly long distance to get a cab and instructed the cab driver. I would highly recommend this excursion. Sorry that we had to leave early.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a wonderfully fun day and extremely well organised. The setting for lunch was spectacular and the food was very good with a great variety, including oysters (australian and irish) in their shell which were shucked individually in front of you. Drinks kept on flowing and the service was exceptional throughout the day. Betting was fun and help was given at the wave of a hand! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great night out at Happy Valley. Not into horse racing at all, but had fun having a bet and enjoyed a very good buffet dinner. Nice mix of people and had a great table in the Members right at the window and just a step out to the grandstand viewing area. Quite a long walk to paddock and winning post, which you can do with the guide to watch one race, midway through the evening. My sister has knee problems so didn't do the walk. We won some money and for a simple win and place bet no need to fill in a form, but there are people to assist with more complex betting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

this tour of happy valley was wonderful. The buffet was plentiful, food was fresh, lots of it and wine all night. Facilities were also great and staff very helpful in showing you how to place a bet. I would recommend this tour to everybody including those who don't even like horse racing as the atmosphere is very exciting and is excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Can't wait to go again next year, this time we will be taking a few first timers with us, another great night just perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A fabulous day out, great food, wine and atmosphere. Real value for money, we'll be back next time. Our tour guide Shu could not have been more helpful and a big thanks also to the wait and betting staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a brilliant night, excellent views from the room, food was plentiful and drinks non stop. Cant believe its in the centre of a city, a must for any visitor during the racing season.

Rachel O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Would really recommend this evening! Had a wonderful time! Excellent to have food and all drinks in the package as Hong Kong is an expensive city!

evewal
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This was a fantastic night - smooth pick up from appointed meeting place and excellent guide to betting procedures. On arrival a hostess met us and escorted to the Members Restaurant and Stand- beautiful meal, unlimited drinks, $30 betting voucher and your own balcony so you could watch the races inside on the monitor or outside. Escorted down to the Winners circle to see the parade of horses and able to watch one race from inside the track. Highly recommend this as a memorable evening especially given that I'm not a racing/ betting follower!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

The Jockey Club Tour was terrific; nicely paced. The food was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour, very well run, good escort. Hong Kong Jockey Club is an excellent venue. A very good night was had by all in our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great night out

Bob
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This was a first class well organized event. The guide looked after everyone extremely well. The viewing area and dinner table were situated in a very good spot, the food was really very good and the free bar (drink type restricted) was also generous. I'd highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Words can not explain what great value this evening is. Having done this before. I booked for myself and Dad. I wasn't unhappy. The food if anything has got better . And it was just a fun night. The races were a added bonus!!

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

My family and I have really good time. We love the food and the environment. Very helpful staff to teach you how to do betting. Is a tour you don't want to miss out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Very enjoyable , would recommend this tour to anyone , even if they weren't into horse racing.The view around the racecourse added to the atmosphere. Very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was an outstanding evening, all as described and better. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A fanastic night's entertainment. We are racing fans and loved the experience. We also had non-racing people on our table who also had a blast. The night was well organised and the suite we were in (although 100m past the winning post) was super, drinks kept coming all night, the buffet was very enjoyable and it was good to meet some new people (a few too many aussies though).
The trip down to the paddock was a good highlight, being at ground level and soaking up some of the atmosphere of where the local punters were. The staff were most helpful and tolerant when helping with putting on bets correctly.
Would recommend this tour as a 'must do'

Leigh F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

What a great night! Absolute value for money! Please note You cannot wear demin, perhaps Viator website should state this!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

great night , good food and wine and the staff were helpful to all those without racing experience , will do it again for sure..

Anthony M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The best experience. As non horse racing people my wife and i enjoyed this the best of our tours with Viator. Our guide was excellent, our meal selection from a well stocked buffet was exceptional and the continuous flow of drinks during our visit was appreciated. We even had some win and places come in, so that made our night. Highly recommended.

Jan G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great trip - excellent food well worth the trip on it's own and a great evenings racing. Fully explained, exciting atmosphere and great travel companions on our table.

Margaret C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We had an excellent evening tour to the HK Jockey Club at Happy Valley. The food, service and inclusive beverages were excellent and we enjoyed the wonderful atmosphere there. I would highly recommend this tour.

Richard V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great fun night. Great food, had great people on our table and everything was expertly organised. Highly recommend this experience.

Craig C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I found it an extremely enjoyable experience and would not hesitate recommending it to my friends.

From USD $ 166.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message