Viewing All 104 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kerrie C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

A must do for anyone who loves a bet. The racing was fabulous, a great night, plenty of food, beer, wine, etc. Great company, absolutely loved it.

Martin G H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The guide was great and the trip good value. The tickets were at the hotel waiting for us when we checked in.

Barbara H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The most brilliant way to enjoy the HK races. Everything about the night was perfect - the food, the wine, the view - all superb.

Judith s P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The tour was really well organized. We were picked up and told a brief history and then shown how to place a bet. We were given a betting voucher each and had a beautiful lunch and drinks all afternoon. The horses on the day didn't run in our favour - but then they never have - yet it was a great day, and we will definitely do it again on our next trip to Hong Kong.

Robert B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Extremely enjoyable night out, well organised, with excellent food. First class view of the racing and good companionship. We would recommend this trip wholeheartedly.

LINDA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

If you like racing this is a must do. Fantastic value for the money.

Heather T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Superb setting, food and wine. Excellent!

carolbilton67

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was an enjoyable experience especially for my husband who is a keen race goer. We also attended this event via a tour in 1991, much smaller more intimate venue then.

Ruth S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We loved this tour..the Guide was gre as t and the meal snd einr w as s excellent.

Jennifer M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great night

Suzi

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Always a great outing although the food this time was not as good as the last. Cannot thank our tour guide Shu enough she goes way beyond to make your outing the best it can be, hope we get her next time we're here.

Sherrill B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

A great night. Well organized, on time, Guide couldn't do enough for us. Nice meal. Would recommend this to any-one who enjoys horse racing.

colin m

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was a lovely tour for anyone who likes horses, the people who looked after us were lovely and the ground at happy valley was a fabulous sight, we had a fab night and met some lovely people from all different countries.

Jeffey8860

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This trip did not start well as the tour company does not pick you up from your hotel and we got lost trying to find the pick up point. We were 6 minutes late and got told off by the lady doing the tour. On our way to the track we were given instructions on how to bet and so forth but was also given a lecture on smoking. Not impressed! The actual track, facilities and food were awesome and we did end up having a really good time. We all walked away winners.

Alfonso E

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great service by the operator. The buffet dinner was very good. The highlight was the view of the horse racing. Worth every penny

vics

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great fun night, excellent hosts who looked after all attendees who were from different countries. Up close and personal at the mounting yard and finish post. Buffet could have had more choice but overall very good.

Elizabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was probably a little cheaper to go to the races by ourselves, however, not knowing anyone else in Hong Kong the bus full of eager friendly tourists led to a great night and worth every dollar. The only way to do the races in Hong Kong!!

VANESSA K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

great experience when we were brought down to the winner's circle and paddock to watch one round. got up close to the horses and jockeys and managed to catch some drama!

Wendy R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We had a great night food was good backed a winner tour guide fantastic would recommend

Mark W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely worth while and a great experience. Even not being a punter it is still fun.

Margaret v

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We really enjoyed our night at Happy Valley. Only complaint was the food choice was limited with popular choices quickly taken and not refilled. Our experience at Sha Tin was better.

colin c

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

good night out plenty of food and grog. only complaint - position overlooking track a bit far past winning post. service excellent.

Katherine H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

We were unfortunate enough to visit the HKJC on the night a typhone was quickly approaching. Our hostess was brilliant, the buffet food wonderful, the staff assisted us with our betting but nothing could compensate for the bad weather. The rain spoilt the last few races but all in all - an experience you should enjoy whilst in Hong Kong.

Diana D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very well organised, guides were excellent and a wealth of knowledge. A shame there was a big storm that evening however the race meeting went ahead and the dinner was very good.

Robert G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

good night out

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 174.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message