5 star rating: Highly Recommended 94 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Horse Racing at the Hong Kong Jockey Club Happy Valley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 94 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Craig C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

I found it an extremely enjoyable experience and would not hesitate recommending it to my friends.

Melanie D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

great night all food and drinks inc, don't even have to get up to get a drink they are topping you up all the time. Everyone was helpful and explanied the betting and hovered so you could ask at anytime. They took us down to the finnish line for one race. Would highly reccomend this night.

Peter M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great night out, Buffet dinner had plenty of choices staff very helpful.

Fiona W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

As a group of 6 women, who are not racing people, we had the most enjoyable evening. The tour was well organised. It was excellent value. We liked the time taken to instruct on the betting procedure. The food was excellent as was the drinks. Sitting up above the races was fun and we felt very special. THe highlight was being able to go down to the viewing area and stand at the finishing post for the end of the race. The short history of racing in Hong Kong was valuable. All in all, one of the many highlights we experienced in our 6 nights in Hong Kong.

Bruce W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Extremely enjoyable evening. The race course is stunning. Tour well organised, food good and plentiful, wine good quality and unlimited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Was travelling on my own so thought it would usefully fill and evening. But turned out huge fun. By far the best. I think because much more of a mixed group of people. The food was great. The mix of people at the tables fun. And the guide was utterly charming. I lost all at the betting but really really great evening. Do go!!!

Kaye M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

First class evening. Wonderful experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was just great, you feel like a better person. You can bet and eat at the same time. Thanks to the organizator!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

We took our brother-in-law & his girlfriend with us to this day out. We received a complimentary 30HKD bet tab each min bets are 10HKD. The members area was busy but we spent most of our night outside on the terrace and I think it was too cold for most people so we felt like we were the only ones there, even though we saw quite a few people milling around the concourse on the ground. We actually won a few good bets by the end of the trip. The buffet was really nice and the drinks kept coming right till the end so we were well on our way for the rest of the evening to party on. If you like a bit of a punt - you'll enjoy this.

DAVID NEVILLE P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

MY WIFE AND I ABSOLUTELY LOVED OUR DAY AT THE RACES. THE WHOLE TRIP WAS WELL ORGANISED FROM START TO FINISH. THE FOOD, WINE, CORPORATE ROOM ETC. WAS FANTASTIC. GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY AND EVEN BETTER THAN WE EXPECTED. WE WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND THIS TRIP - WELL DONE TO ALL CONCERNED AND THANK YOU FOR A FANTASTIC DAY!

LESLIE Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

An excellent Horse Race experience very nice lunch plenty of food selection and drink very good view of the racing altogether a very good day

John T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excelent day out even if you are not into horse racing. Well organised and excelent value.

Sarah T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Really enjoyed this trip. Amazing racecourse surrounded by the skyscrapers. The food was very good and the guide was very interesting. One of the best things we did in Hong Kong.

Rachael R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour to the Hong Kong Jockey Club was fantastic. The buffet was superb, the view was great, the free drinks even better. The staff were very helpful with explaining the evenings program and helping out with explaining the betting system. I would happily rebook this tour and would love to go again. The only negative point, Viator's information which was supplied to us at the time of booking contained the incorrect pick up time and we missed the bus by 45mins and had to take a taxi at which point we nearly missed the first race due to traffic congestion, however we still had a fantastic night and I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a great nights entertainment while in Hong Kong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great value for the money - great vantage point to watch racing,and free bar all night! Went for my birthday with wife - memories will last a lifetime! Don't miss the parade ring experince for that close up opportunity - horses and jockeys within touching distance! A great night out for all! Awesome!

From USD $ 145.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message