5 star rating: Highly Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Horse Racing at the Hong Kong Jockey Club Happy Valley. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sarah T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Really enjoyed this trip. Amazing racecourse surrounded by the skyscrapers. The food was very good and the guide was very interesting. One of the best things we did in Hong Kong.

Rachael R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour to the Hong Kong Jockey Club was fantastic. The buffet was superb, the view was great, the free drinks even better. The staff were very helpful with explaining the evenings program and helping out with explaining the betting system. I would happily rebook this tour and would love to go again. The only negative point, Viator's information which was supplied to us at the time of booking contained the incorrect pick up time and we missed the bus by 45mins and had to take a taxi at which point we nearly missed the first race due to traffic congestion, however we still had a fantastic night and I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting a great nights entertainment while in Hong Kong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great value for the money - great vantage point to watch racing,and free bar all night! Went for my birthday with wife - memories will last a lifetime! Don't miss the parade ring experince for that close up opportunity - horses and jockeys within touching distance! A great night out for all! Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The horse racing was excellent!

Joanne S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Our experience at the races in Hong Kong was amazing. We were treated like VIPs! You get picked up by the travel company and taken straight to the door. We were given free drinks and free food all day, which was lovely. We also had amazing views of the race course, and were given tokens to bet with. A truly wonderful day out!

SARAH M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Very good day, very well organised, well worth doing!

Kenneth M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Wonderful day out with superb service and facilities. Well worth the money if you are a racing follower or not.

David D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

A great day out, professionally arranged and good value. We were looked after very well.

Dante D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

A great time was had by both of us. The service was wonderful, the food was first class, and the racing was fantastic!

John R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

First class evening, would recommend!!!

NEIL T
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

From start to finish, this tour was extremely well organized. The tour staff was very friendly. The buffet was beautiful and I would have no hesitation recommending this tour to friends. We will do this again!

Kerrie C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

A must do for anyone who loves a bet. The racing was fabulous, a great night, plenty of food, beer, wine, etc. Great company, absolutely loved it.

Martin G H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The guide was great and the trip good value. The tickets were at the hotel waiting for us when we checked in.

Barbara H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The most brilliant way to enjoy the HK races. Everything about the night was perfect - the food, the wine, the view - all superb.

Judith s P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The tour was really well organized. We were picked up and told a brief history and then shown how to place a bet. We were given a betting voucher each and had a beautiful lunch and drinks all afternoon. The horses on the day didn't run in our favour - but then they never have - yet it was a great day, and we will definitely do it again on our next trip to Hong Kong.

From USD $ 166.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675HRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message