4.5 star rating: Recommended 593 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 593 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very informative and spoke perfect English. There was a lot included in this tour (boat ride at the fishing village, beach view stop, great lunch). I would highly recommend it!

Anna H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour and I enjoyed it immensely. I would recommend this tour to my friends and family. However, our tour guide, did very little talking about the history and culture of this tour. She talked about MONEY the entire tour. I believe MONEY was mentioned at least three times in one sentence. Also, she would not stop talking. When we were getting ready to go to the Stanley Market, the man in front of me said, I'm buying a pair of ear plugs. She was very nice, but she needs more tour guide training.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Superb tour! Very well organised. Our guide, Andy , was informative and funny. The food was delicious ( didn't miss meat at all). Overall a brilliant experience which I would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We have been on this trip a couple of times now and it is always wonderful. The Giant Buddha is amazing to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of the best guided tours that I have done . Guide was very knowledgable and did not try to push us along the path. He gave us the right amount of time to be by ourselves and helped us understand the cities which was perfect. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! Thoroughly enjoyed the multiple sites visited. The tour guide was well versed in the area and local culture. If you do one trip while in HK, this is it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great day! Tai O fishing village was fascinating, giant budda and temples great and cable car was amazing. Andy was a grat guide, very knowledgeable and a sense of humour. Would do this again, no hesitation, well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide excellent, loved the content, the Buddha village, the tram, the beach, enjoyed it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour took us by ferry to Lantau Island where we visited a beach, a fishing village (houses built on stilts) and then onto the big Buddha and souvenier village then the cable car. The guide was very informative about everything and accommodated someone in the group who was having difficulty walking. Lunch in the restaurant beside the temple was included in the tour price and it was absolutely delicious. We got great photos and found the whole tour to be very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Prompt meet and greet service from Rebecca who I cant commend highly enough for her excellent guiding skills throughout the day. Lantau Island is a must to see, a real change to the hustle and bustle of Kowloon and Hong Kong Island. The beaches are lovely and while we went on a grey day, you can imagine how in summer they are beautiful. The Big Buddah is a must see for anyone travelling to Hong Kong. The temples are very atmospheric, the fishing village tour and boat trip are great fun. All in all a great day and good value for money. The cable car journey on the way back was truly breath taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting trip and great view, astonishing Buddha and breathtaking picturesque island!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very rewarding trip everything went smoothly so i was very impressed Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The fishing village trip was the best part!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

First off our tour guide Andy was absolutely amazing he made the tour amazing and his insight into the island and Hong Kong as a whole coupled with his wit and sense of humour topnotch.

The scenery itself breathtaking
Last but not least the gondola ride was a once in a lifetime experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Totally worth my trip, our tour guide Queen was fantastic! The bus ride, visit to the fishing village, the beach, big Buddha and finally the cable car back to town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This is a "must do" for every visitor to HK.Super guide and a very enjoyable day.Well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organised to from my hotel pick up to drop off. Andy was a great guide-very informative, funny and well organised. You see and experience so much on this tour-it's great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour has been great. The tour guide provided a lot of information about the history of Hong Kong as well as some nice details about everywhere we have been to. The transportation was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

lantau tour was very nice, we enjoyed it very much,we had a very knowledgeable tour guide,his name was Ryan,he was funny too.the highlight of that trip was the vegetarian lunch at the monastery. their foods was so delicious.it was ended a pleasure to see lantau island and the giant buddha tour,it is a must see tour,you will not regret it.thanks viators.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Apart from the tour people forgetting to collect us from the hotel (but they did pay for us to get a taxi to the ferrry) it was a great day. Unfortunate the weather was not the best but still had a great day. Would highly recommend this tour. The English speaking guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The trip was everything that we expected. The guide was very knowledgeable and personable. The activities were great and we had ample time to enjoy them...especially the fishing village. This is a full day of activities capped off with a cable car ride that gave a complete overview of Lantau...well done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Really great day out picked up from hotel and taken on ferry driven round Lantau island then cable car ride. Biggest surprise was the Vegetarian lunch at the monstery was expecting maybe a bowl of noodles got a banquet!

From USD $ 130.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675LMVL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message