Viewing All 686 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

thewiltons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do tour. Excellent local guide. Fantastic experience and views.

Iain P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and we had enough time to view all aspects of the tour.
Very good value for money

Katie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Brilliant trip! You really get a feel for Hong Kong and more importantly, Lantau Island by doing this trip. Such an interesting place, we enjoyed the Buddha and had a very tasty vegetarian lunch at the monastery but what we enjoyed the most was seeing the amazing fishing village where the houses are on stilts and the incredible views form the cable car. I'd highly recommend this trip.

Annalaura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nice and relaxing. I greatly appreciated the lunch

Amit P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour Guide, very organized, and complete package

judy.wilson Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

good tour, nice lunch

Juan Pablo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

GREGORY H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good trip. A good guide. A good day.

Joseph T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Chriso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommend for first timers to HK.

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An great day. The guide was extremely well informed and exploring the monastery complex and lunch were outstanding.

Tarik G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

u get to see a different side of Hong Kong! Tour guide was great too.

vicki b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved the fishing village, big Buddha, and the Gondolas. What a sight. Lunch at the monastery was also very good.

Maria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Jasmin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth it! Our tour guide was very informative and I learned more than I could've imagined. A nice day trip away from the craziness of central Hong Kong. Would recommend to anyone visiting.

Simone P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see the island if your limited for time. Sadly, it was foggy on the day we went up but still felt very serene and peaceful. Tour guide was very informative.

Rodica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great activity. Great lunch. Discover the undisturbed live of the Lantau islanders.

Theresa J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour.

Cindy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing time on this tour, even though the cable car ride was down, ou tour guide Andy made it a very memorable trip! I would recommend this to anyone that loves cultural experiences!

Valerie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We really enjoyed the day, the tour guide was very knowledgeable as well as witty, offering up many humorous comments to keep the day light. The Buddha is amazing to see and the gondola ride at the end is breathtaking. Lunch was delicious.

James Lennon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour,

Annette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Beautiful island, and sculpture is gorgeous. Local guide was very knowledgeable, and added much to the journey.

Katharine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was fantastic. The modes of transportation, the tour guide, the lunch, the information about Hong Kong...it was fantastic. We arrived in Hong Kong on Friday night. Taking this tour on Saturday was perfect. Not a lot of walking and everything was perfectly timed. I'd recommend this tour, especially after just arriving after a 16 hour plane ride the previous day!

Elissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great value for money. Pickup from our hotel and coach ride to the ferry stop. Informative tour on Lantau Island and a small brief stop off at Tai O fishing village. Not enough time to walk around for a bite to eat there, enough to walk around take photos, take a boat tour of the houses on stilts in the water and walk through the market. Very picturesque. Loved the Buddha what an amazing view from the top. Vegetarian lunch at Po Lin was okay. You could buy some more snacks from a vegetarian takeaway just outside the monastery quite cheaply. Toilets at the monastery were revolting, doors falling off, rusting and filthy amenities. Cable car ride from the village was a lot of fun although a little scary at times if you are not a fan of heights! Shops at Ngong Ping 360 village was very over the top and touristy. Coach car back to the hotel door. A long day but a lot of fun!

michael s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was informative, friendly, and caring. Enjoyed all aspects except for the meal which was served haphazardly and poor quality choices.

Viewing 3 of 28

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 129.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675LMVL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message