• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 467 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was excellent and good value for the money.The tour guide was very helpfull and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed the Lantau Island tour taken in Hong Kong.
Our guide was very informative and entertaining so I would recommend this tour as a must see in Hong Kong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really enjoyed this tour, especially since I've visited Hong Kong many times. The knowledge that our tour guide, Ben, had was very educational. I did not know the history or current conditions of Lantau Island. The cable car was amazing and appreciated that we did not have to climb the 284 steps to the Buddha in the heat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved how different form of transport is arranged to and fro. Ferry to the island and cable ride back. Fetched to and fro from our hotel lobby even though its not listed in their pickup locations. Guide was great with her knowledge, no pressure whatsoever. Maybe how everyone is on time really helped. Well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great day out, Buddha was huge, just like photo. meal served was excellent .

Antony C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour with a great tour guide. The highlight of my trip to Hong Kong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. You get to experience Lantau Island like an insider. Highly recommended if you have the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved it. Big Buddha was a great sight. Enjoyed the veggie meal at monastery . Cable car was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful island . The guide was very humble yet informative .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organised, informative and good value. Tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

our guide was very informative, sweet and kind, there was no rushing about and you felt very safe and secure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it had a fabulous day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

had a great time! awesome! the tour guide was very pleasing. would love to do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved this tour, There was a variety of things to experience and our guide, having lived in the fishing village, was able to answer all questions that were posed. A bit disappointed that I was unable to find a pink dolphin for my 2 granddaughters as per their only request, but lots of other goodies to buy instead for them. The lunch at the monastery was very tasty. The ride down in the cable car was exhilarating and enabled us to view the fantastic mountain scenery.

From USD $ 112.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675LMVL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message