4.5 star rating: Recommended 478 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 478 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was well organised, jam packed, fun, informative - worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We only had two days in Hong Kong we did this trip and went on the Peak Tram, also highly recommend. This trip was well organised with pick up from our hotel, very professional. The guide was well informed and local person from Lantau. He was full of information and knowledge. The first stop at the beach is just break really, quick drink and an Ice Cream. Then on to the fishing village, to a European some of the food on sale looks very weird, not something I would eat. Then there was a short trip on the boat to wooden houses, interesting,how do people live on them. Then back the village for some interesting history and visit to the court house that is a bit like a temple, lots of photo opportunities there. Then of to the the Big Buddha, you have to see the amazing structure to believe it, worth the cost of the trip on its own. All I can say is WoW. Then there was the vegetarian meal, I kids you not if I could make food like that I'd be veggie tomorrow loads of it and delicious. You then have time to stroll around the site before the wonderful chair lift, great day, if there is one thing you do in Hong Kong do this,I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was excellent and good value for the money.The tour guide was very helpfull and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed the Lantau Island tour taken in Hong Kong.
Our guide was very informative and entertaining so I would recommend this tour as a must see in Hong Kong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Really enjoyed this tour, especially since I've visited Hong Kong many times. The knowledge that our tour guide, Ben, had was very educational. I did not know the history or current conditions of Lantau Island. The cable car was amazing and appreciated that we did not have to climb the 284 steps to the Buddha in the heat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved how different form of transport is arranged to and fro. Ferry to the island and cable ride back. Fetched to and fro from our hotel lobby even though its not listed in their pickup locations. Guide was great with her knowledge, no pressure whatsoever. Maybe how everyone is on time really helped. Well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great day out, Buddha was huge, just like photo. meal served was excellent .

Antony C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour with a great tour guide. The highlight of my trip to Hong Kong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. You get to experience Lantau Island like an insider. Highly recommended if you have the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved it. Big Buddha was a great sight. Enjoyed the veggie meal at monastery . Cable car was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Beautiful island . The guide was very humble yet informative .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organised, informative and good value. Tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

our guide was very informative, sweet and kind, there was no rushing about and you felt very safe and secure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it had a fabulous day

From USD $ 116.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675LMVL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message