• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 444 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Lantau Island and Giant Buddha Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 444 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Exscellent day trip. Nice small group, our guide Ben was very pleasant, everything ran to time and was as promised. The lunch was our only disappointment, of very poor quality and any soft drinks were charged as extra. 'Service' was extremely poor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour and very informative guide. Experienced coach driver. Lunch at the Monastery was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organised and an interesting day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

There were four of us who travelled on this tour and we all enjoyed it immensely. It was so interesting to drive around this large island and find that it was not densely populated.... The big Budda was amazing and the vegetarian meal we had was a delightful surprise...... Only disappointing thing was we didn't get to ride the cable car as it was closed for maintenance, otherwise a great day......

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was excellent covering the temple and history of the Budda. I would recommend it but advise passengers there is a lot of walking and stairs to see everything without missing picturesque parts of the tour by riding in the bus as the alternative. Lunch was interesting and plentiful.. The floral gardens around the temple were beautiful and the tour guide was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We had a large group as the cable car was being closed for maintenance from the following day, Ryan the guide looked after us very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This tour was fantastic, a must do when in Hong Kong, especially enjoyed the cable car ride it is a one of a kind ride ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The organisation was excellent from picking us up from our hotel in the morning to dropping us back again at the end of the trip. Our guide Ryan was very knowledgeable and very proud of his island. We enjoyed the meal in the monastery and felt that the day was well balanced with free and guided time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

When we arrived at our accomodation our pick up voucher was waiting for us at the Hotel which was great. The pick up time was right on schedule with very friendly staff. All the transport was excellent and the guide very friendly, funny and informative. We would not hesitate to recommend this to other people. Thank you.

J S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Met at Hotel and taken to transfer point to meet up with local rep from Lantau, Ryan. Ryan was fabulous full of interesting facts and information about the local area aswell as Hong Kong as a whole. Highlight was the fishing village with short boat trip to view around houses on stilts (see how the 'real' people live) The Buddha is impressive and Ryan explained fully the religious significance so we could appreciate the history and impact this has on their culture. Cablecar ride rounded the day off nicely - magnificent views. The trip was well thought through and is definitely worth experiencing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Enjoyed the History Of the island And the visit to the giant Buddha. tor guide was great never felt rushed. would recommend your company and this to anyone. we actually booked 3 tours with your company in Hong Kong. always fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Husband and I enjoyed the tour, our guide, Ryan shared many stories and info on local customs and culture. Beautiful scenery and good food.. well worth the money..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

best tour ever, thank you viator, everything was on time, we had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Booked tickets in UK a few days before travelling and from that moment all ran smoothly. Tickets were delivered to our hotel, pick-up was punctual, our guide Ben was friendly and informative, lunch was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole trip, especially the Giant Buddha and the amazing cable car ride.

Michele F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour highly recommend

Special Offer
$120.00 Save $7.99

From USD $ 112.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675LMVL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message