Viewing All 588 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Darlene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had been thinking of going to Macau on our own but decided to go with a tour. We made the right choice. Our guide was great and really showed us Macau and not just the casino area but the old Portuguese area. He explain the history and really help us understand it. Everything went smoothly including getting on the ferry to come back to Hong Kong.

Renee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend! I took three tours during my weekend in Hong Kong, and this was by far the best. Tour guide was Mario - great sense of humor, good overview of history. While I couldn't see spending a night in Macau, it was well worth a day trip.

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Macau Day Trip was an excellent tour with Cisco as our tour guide. We had the unfortunate circumstance of having the tour on the back end of Typhoon Mujigae but that didn't stop our small group from enjoying our time in the city and in the brief stops between rain showers. We still hit up most of the major spots and had very good discussions about past and present life in Macau including an extended walking tour of the old town. I would go on a tour with the local tour operator again anytime.

S E L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well organised tour. Well informed friendly staff. A enjoyable day trip

Lan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Macau is like another Vegas. Great tour and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Timothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide in Hong Kong picked us up from the hotel ten minutes early. In Macau the tour guide was excellent and we were taken around as promised. A great tour experience.

Ausra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time. Cisco was our guide. The tour was well organized and very interesting. I can't believe I saw so much in one day! Would highly recommend this tour to my fellow world travelers.

Laureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour Mario was great tour guide.

Nicola B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mario was our guide in Macau entertaining, knowledgeable and professional. Was an excellent day. Very busy, squeezed in the main sites. Casino and old town. There is no way I would have fitted it all in on my own. Lunch was excellent- good variety of food. Thoroughly recommend.

Stephanie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great Tour! Very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Was a really day trip that showed an incredibly varied Macau!

Adam W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour to Macau. We had Cisco as our guide and he really made the trip memorable. Definitely left wanting to come back.

nareks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Cysco was a great tour lead. We enjoyed the Macao tour. I would recommend to keep less time for the emperor hotel, as there is nothing to do. Lunch was great. thanks

Geoff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Cisco was an excellent guide and walked and talked us around with interest and expertise. We walked places the bus could not take us and for a very short time witnessed a youth orchestra in the cathedral. Very special. All day we were conscious of the typoon coming and sadly soon after lunch, which was excellent, we had to make our return journey. Would thoroughly recommend tour. Unfortunately the driver who picked us up from the ferry on the way home can not be recommended. He was dangerous and the trip to the hotel, which took approx 30 minutes, was complete agony for my husband, due to a back injury. The next day he was unable to do anything and we wasted a day for him to recuperate.

thewiltons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour with a local guide with a great knowledge of the Portugal history. Well worth it.

Annalaura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very nice experience

Yvonne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was perfect one day trip for us. Our tour guide Mario is great historian too. That makes the trip all worthy :-

Heather R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

An excellent day. The Portuguese guide was an expert in the history and culture of the island. Lunch and the company was very enjoyable.

vicki b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome trip awesome tour guide. Highlight was the bungee jump from the tower. Really cool buildings.

rob-anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Macau tour was great. Our tour guide, Cisco was just fabulous. He was very knowledgeable and kept us entertain the whole day with little tidbits about Macau as well as the main points of the town. We had a very nice lunch and the walk through the markets was great. We had some free time before returning to the bus then boat for the trip back to Hong Kong. I would recommend this tour and if your lucky you will get Cisco as your tour guide in Macau.

Teresa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was really great! The tour guides on each side were courteous and helpful.

Vohie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A worthwhile day long activity with an outstanding and helpful guide whose knowledge was excellent. All aspects of the day were excellent and well organised - except for the exceedingly long wait to get out of the ferry terminal on our return.

Rachel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was fantastic and I really enjoying learning about the culture of Macau. This is a highlights only tour so even though I did really enjoy it I wished I spent more time in Macau. Quite a bit of the day was spent going through customs and waiting in line, I think it would be better to go to Macau overnight if possible to see all the sights.

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The trip was excellent and the guide in Macau most entertaining and knowledgab Mario. The day is very full on and it gives you a good overview of the city/ country. lunch was very good the only thing that would have been beneficial was if water was provided especially with the humid weather and the walking which was great all down hill but very thirst inducing.
Thanks for a great trip

Bogdan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Rosa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was amazing. Cisco our guide was fantastic.

Viewing 2 of 24

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 126.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675MFDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message