• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 394 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 394 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great day trip to Macau, it was really pleasant experience,very good organized. The guy who was our guide in Macau is the best professional we ever met / we travel a lot /. Thank you Mario! We highly recommend this day trip! Don't miss it!

Balkis A
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

REALLY WORTH THE MONEY BECAUSE IT WAS WELL ORGANISED AND THE MACAU GUIDE,MARIO WAS EXCELLENT...there was not much to see on a rainy day but his anecdotes kept us intrique.Plus we had the best portugese tarts and home made almond nuts to bring home.First time ever to walk on 88 kg of Gold....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Cisco provided very interesting facts about Macau and its culture. One of the best tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent day, Mario our guide made the trip for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A good tour, the wife enjoyed it, I was sick at the time and had to sit in the bus most of the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Absolutely loved it! Our tour guide Mario was knowledgeable and funny, took us to all the must-see places in Macau. A good introduction to this place if you're visiting Hong Kong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was Sisco and he was fantastic, it was my first time in Macau and I got to see plenty. Great tour strongly recommend it for first time visitor.

Victor L F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The ferry ride was excellent, guide was very good at his job and Macau was very interesting place to tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Cisco was an excellent tour guide with history and knowledge of Macau and we covered the complete itinerary, I enjoyed very much the history, places visited including the lunch and the candy/goodies store in Macau located by the Temple.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. They picked us up at Kowloon hotel just right on time. Upon reaching Macau, Cisco, our tour guide, was all set. Thanks God we are just in a small group so the whole experience was a total fun plus educational as well. Cisco really knows what he is talking. He takes a to a must see places in Macau. Totally recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Delightful tour, all went to plan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

An excellent trip. I was picked up from the agreed meeting point on time and taken to the jetfoil terminal in Kowloon where we became a group of 36. As we appeared to be the only ferry departing and arriving in both Hong Kong and Macau, customs only took about 10/15 minutes on each occasion. We were given our tickets prior to departure and then seen onto the ferry. At Macau we were met by our guide Mario who was Portuguese and he was very good. Very informative, had sense of humour and kept an eye on what was quite a big group. We started the tour at about 10.15 and were back at the ferry terminal at 17.00. The tour included a buffet lunch which we took at about 14.00 so it was a lot quieter and quicker by then though we had been taken to an egg custard shop earlier to keep us going. They were excellent, worth having a couple. We went up the Macau tower but this is optional and costs HKD 135. Honk Kong Dollars can be spent in Macau with no problems. There was one opportunity to buy souvenirs when we stopped for about 15 minutes before our walk around the city centre. There was even 20 minutes set aside for a quick visit to a casino, again optional. All the main sights were covered and at the end of the day we were met at the Kowloon terminal and taken back to our joining point. A very good and well organised tour and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Yes wonderful trip - brilliant tour guide Carlos - so impressed
Very knowledgeable - everyone on tour gave tips - says it all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour - so well organised, and our guide was knowledgable, witty, and thoroughly entertaining. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was wonderful. We went from Hong Kong to Macau in a little over 1 hour by fast boat (TurboJet). We were greeted in Macau by Mario, a Portuguese expat who has been in Macau for over 33 years and has an encyclopedic knowledge of Macau's history (past and present). He volunteered all sorts of facts and anecdotes about Macau and was funny and humorous.
We viewed some local governments mansions and residences and also viewed a historic church on top of a hill. We then went to visit the highest point in Macau (the tower) with breathtaking views of the city and surrounding areas. We saw some adventurous and courageous souls willing to bungee jump on the highest platform in the world.
We had a delicious lunch buffet that was very satisfying.
We then went to see St-Paul church after a stop at a souvenir shop and a short walk through the European-looking streets of the city. Mario, as usual, shared the whole history behind this church.
We finally stopped at the Jackie Chan's casino for a short visit.
It was then time to board the boat back to Hong Kong.
All in all, this is a must do while on a visit to Hong Kong!

From USD $ 120.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675MFDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message