4 star rating: Recommended 479 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 479 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Cisco should receive you highest esteem as he made this tour enjoyable and fair to the participants in giving options to those who interests (gambling for example versus non-gamblers) differed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. We were glad we took this tour. Mario did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful day spent with our guide Mario, that was really special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were a very small group of 8 and it was wonderful. Our guide Cisco was very knowledgeable. We saw a lot of historic Macau and even had a little time to go into a casino.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Impeccable. The guide was 5-star. And the tour was memorable:

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was well worth the money and the tour guide Mario was very informative and funny, he showed us so much and told us heaps about the history etc. Great day out. Thank you Joy. Brisbane Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was excellant. Guide Cisco is highly recommended. Vast knowledge , and very good sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour experience is very good. The guide Sisco is a wonderful person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mario our tour guide was great. I would suggest to go on a weekday when it is less crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

From the very luxurious and quick hydrofoil to a most informative and professional guide, Mario, this tour was great. It was quite comprehensive and managed to show us all the sites that we wanted to see. Even though long, it was a most enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We took this tour on October 11, 2014. We are seniors (68 and 84) and any worries we may have had quickly vanished. Our tour guide, Mario, was wonderful. He is very pleasant and has tons of knowledge about Macau. The trip itself was well planned. We visited all the sights as outlined in the tour description. The lunch buffet had both Asian and Western selections and was filling. We had no trouble taking the ferry from Hong Kong to Macau. A shuttle bus transported us to and from our hotel and the HK ferry terminal where we received our tickets and directions. Mario met us at Macau terminal. Then we were on our way in a very comfortable bus. Great Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well organised with a knowledgeable tour guide. Really enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a terrific tour. The tour guide, Cisco, was knowledgeable and very interesting. We enjoyed learning about the history and people and customs of Macau. Cisco was very clear that this was not going to be a "take you to places where you can buy stuff" tour, but a review of history and culture. We did see the Macau tower, but also the facade in the picture and the Ama shrine, had a taste of Portuguese egg tart, and a few minutes in the casino area. We had a problem returning to the hotel--we were there on September 28, the first night of the Chinese police reaction to the Umbrella protest. The driver told us that the protesters were blocking our hotel, so he had a young woman guide take us through the subway to the hotel. Along the way, the government shut down the subway, so this guide walked us back through the protesters until we were safely at our hotel. We were impressed with this tour owners care about our safety during this unusal time in Hong Kong history.

Special Offer

From USD $ 127.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675MFDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message