• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 364 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 364 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Yes wonderful trip - brilliant tour guide Carlos - so impressed
Very knowledgeable - everyone on tour gave tips - says it all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour - so well organised, and our guide was knowledgable, witty, and thoroughly entertaining. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was wonderful. We went from Hong Kong to Macau in a little over 1 hour by fast boat (TurboJet). We were greeted in Macau by Mario, a Portuguese expat who has been in Macau for over 33 years and has an encyclopedic knowledge of Macau's history (past and present). He volunteered all sorts of facts and anecdotes about Macau and was funny and humorous.
We viewed some local governments mansions and residences and also viewed a historic church on top of a hill. We then went to visit the highest point in Macau (the tower) with breathtaking views of the city and surrounding areas. We saw some adventurous and courageous souls willing to bungee jump on the highest platform in the world.
We had a delicious lunch buffet that was very satisfying.
We then went to see St-Paul church after a stop at a souvenir shop and a short walk through the European-looking streets of the city. Mario, as usual, shared the whole history behind this church.
We finally stopped at the Jackie Chan's casino for a short visit.
It was then time to board the boat back to Hong Kong.
All in all, this is a must do while on a visit to Hong Kong!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent trip. Our guide was very informative and we were so glad we decided to visit Macau. It's a very interesting and a quite special little place within China. 10 out of 10!

Rosie27
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent tour, we had a wonderful guide "Mario" who was very informative and made the day very memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good tour and very good guide Mario!!!!
Macau was beautiful and the guide give us lot of information, very nice guy and tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good tour.excellent guide.will recommend to family and friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed this trip very informative guide,impressive architecture

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Cisco was the most brilliant and informative guide I have had anywhere in the world, a brilliant linguist, charming and knowledgeable, I just wish our guides in Europe were as passionate as he is. FANTASTIC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organised, every minute of value. Excellent buffet meal at the Ciao restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cisco was an amazing guide. It was worth it :)

Myles K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Full day tour, lots to see and do, tour director was very helpful and well organised. Little time to stop and smell the flowers on this tour, so those wanting time to shop around or gamble... this is not the one for you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent. Cisco, our tour guide, and our bus driver were both very friendly and informative. The tour was definitely value for money, compared with other tours that we have been on. The tour was well-organised, the additional walking tour of the old Portugese part of town (that we were able to go on because we had additional time) was excellent and should form part of formal tour itself. The air conditioning on the bus was also good (and completely necessary given the sweltering heat). The tour was also an excellent, small size. The only constructive feedback would be that the lunch itself and the location of the restaurant for lunch was not all-that-great. For the price, however, we would not complain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very pleasant surprise for us, aided in this respect by the very good guide we had, who gave us plenty of information on the history and evolution of the island up to modern times. Also, the lunch was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Mario was so Wonderful. The day was very hot and the original bus had broken down and we had to wait an hour for the next bus to come. Mario kept us entertained and gave us extra time at some of the sights. A wonderful day trip

Special Offer
$126.06 Save $6.33

From USD $ 119.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675MFDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message