4.5 star rating: Recommended 520 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 520 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was Cisco. My parents and I enjoyed our tour very much. Cisco made the tour interesting. Definitely a gem. Very knowledgable and cheerful guy. Thanks a million, Cisco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time on this trip. Cicso was a very knowledgeable guide with a great character. Macau is a lovely place with lots to see. The tower was a little rushed but had a great view as the weather was good. Lunch was in a 4 star hotel which was very nice. A really good trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cisco the guide was informative and funny. He was professional and eager to ensure everyone enjoyed themselves and were safe. Thank you Cisco. Laura Li and Brad Tyler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour and tour guide - Cisco. I especially loved the historic part of the tour - the beautiful cobblestone streets, the ruins of St Paul's and St Dominic's Church,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Ferry ride and our guide Mario were amazing and of course Macau!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day! Our guide was excellent, very experienced and provided lots of interesting facts and history about Macau. The only negative point was the additional cost if you wanted to go to the top of the tower, it should have been included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Mario is super great. He's very knowledgeable, friendly and attentive to small details for us. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong was pretty enjoyable. Cisco, the tour guide in Macau was brilliant. His knowledge of Macau history was excellent. He could answer all questions posed to him about Macau. He made sure we had enough time for photos and enjoying the various sites we visited in Macau. Thoroughly enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very organized trip, food was ok.

Pryme
Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very nice Mario, what a superb Macau Tour we had with you! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent tour with great guide,Mario. Macau is his passion andit quickly became ours too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

What a fabulous day. The only negative part was getting through the official process and onto the ferry. Everyone had a seat allocated to them but a large number of passengers decided that they had to be first on board anyway. They pushed and shoved all and sundry until a couple of rather burly non-local passengers but their bodies in the way.
Once we arrived in Macau and met our guide, everything changed for the best ever. Cisco made the day.
His quiet wit, engaging manner and polite discussion of others defects and his very good English language skills soon had us forgetting the little hassles that we had endured.
He and his support team, including the bakery where we purchased the Portuguese tarts, were terrific.
He arranged a later lunch time so that the dining area was less crowded was really appreciated.
He explained the time requirements so that no one missed the bus and made sure that every thing happened with a minimum of fuss.
The tour itself was great and we would be hard pressed to pick something that we missed not interested in casinos.
The incense at the temple was almost overpowering. Anyone with a pollen or similar allergy should take precautions.
Despite this the tour should not be missed. A great day. Cisco made sure that all of his guests embarked on the ferry before he took his leave and headed home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The must for everybody visiting Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The best part of this tour was definitely our guide, Mario. His energy and humor may not be everybody's cup of tea but he was endlessly knowledgeable and entertaining. This tour was a good mix of modern and historical, and you really get to see a lot of Macau. Lunch wasn't anything spectacular but it was nice that it was a buffet so that we could try lots of things. The bakery with the Portugese egg tarts and cookies was phenomenal, do not hesitate to buy enough to take back home. Overall a really fun day that wasn't too physically demanding and got you back to Hong Kong with plenty of time to grab dinner and explore by night.

(Warning: if you get motion sickness you might want to take preventative measures for the ferry ride over and back. I had never gotten really sick in cars/boats before, just a little nauseous, but the waves were really choppy and unfortunately it happened)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide Cisco should receive you highest esteem as he made this tour enjoyable and fair to the participants in giving options to those who interests (gambling for example versus non-gamblers) differed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was great. We were glad we took this tour. Mario did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A wonderful day spent with our guide Mario, that was really special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were a very small group of 8 and it was wonderful. Our guide Cisco was very knowledgeable. We saw a lot of historic Macau and even had a little time to go into a casino.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Impeccable. The guide was 5-star. And the tour was memorable:

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour! I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was well worth the money and the tour guide Mario was very informative and funny, he showed us so much and told us heaps about the history etc. Great day out. Thank you Joy. Brisbane Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was excellant. Guide Cisco is highly recommended. Vast knowledge , and very good sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour experience is very good. The guide Sisco is a wonderful person.

Special Offer

From USD $ 127.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675MFDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message