4 star rating: Recommended 415 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 415 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Cisco was the most brilliant and informative guide I have had anywhere in the world, a brilliant linguist, charming and knowledgeable, I just wish our guides in Europe were as passionate as he is. FANTASTIC.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Well organised, every minute of value. Excellent buffet meal at the Ciao restaurant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cisco was an amazing guide. It was worth it :)

Myles K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Full day tour, lots to see and do, tour director was very helpful and well organised. Little time to stop and smell the flowers on this tour, so those wanting time to shop around or gamble... this is not the one for you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent. Cisco, our tour guide, and our bus driver were both very friendly and informative. The tour was definitely value for money, compared with other tours that we have been on. The tour was well-organised, the additional walking tour of the old Portugese part of town (that we were able to go on because we had additional time) was excellent and should form part of formal tour itself. The air conditioning on the bus was also good (and completely necessary given the sweltering heat). The tour was also an excellent, small size. The only constructive feedback would be that the lunch itself and the location of the restaurant for lunch was not all-that-great. For the price, however, we would not complain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was a very pleasant surprise for us, aided in this respect by the very good guide we had, who gave us plenty of information on the history and evolution of the island up to modern times. Also, the lunch was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Mario was so Wonderful. The day was very hot and the original bus had broken down and we had to wait an hour for the next bus to come. Mario kept us entertained and gave us extra time at some of the sights. A wonderful day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide in Macau. Everything was well-prepared. Cisco (Tour Guide) made sure thatwe enjoyed the tour even if it'sraining all throughout the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is a great tour. Casinos are just a curiosity for me, and with the emphasis of this tour being on sightseeing instead, there was plenty of history, culture, and geography to assimilate, along with some adventure too. Cisco the tour guide was great, showing us all the important things in this city and in the right proportion. At the end of the day I felt I had learned a lot about a new spot in the world. Lunch was good. This will be a great memory. Strongly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved out trip. Our guide Cisco was fantastic, very knowledgable and added so much to our tour.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent.
Guide very knowledgeable and fair to all the party.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We saw all that we wanted to see and had a fantastic tour guide. The boat trip to Macau was super. I would recomment this trip to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had a great time in Macau!. This is because we had an incredible Tour Guide named Cisco! He made it very memorable with all the historical facts and jokes whilst on the tour. We saw lots of places instead of just shopping or gambling in the casino which is not what we signed up for. It was indeed an exciting sight-seeing tour of Macau!! Buffett lunch was good. We would definitely recommend Cisco as a guide for the Macau day trip!!

Graham F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day - all worked well. We were a bit concerned about our passports - but we were looked after by the operator very well. No problkems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very informative trip. The places we visited were interesting and quite unique from Hong Kong. Our guide Cisco was very knowledgeable about Macau. I loved his sense of humour and he was great in keeping the group on time. Overall the trip was well organised and as described.

From USD $ 120.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675MFDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message