• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 398 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Macau Day Trip from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 398 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved out trip. Our guide Cisco was fantastic, very knowledgable and added so much to our tour.

Paul B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent.
Guide very knowledgeable and fair to all the party.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We saw all that we wanted to see and had a fantastic tour guide. The boat trip to Macau was super. I would recomment this trip to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had a great time in Macau!. This is because we had an incredible Tour Guide named Cisco! He made it very memorable with all the historical facts and jokes whilst on the tour. We saw lots of places instead of just shopping or gambling in the casino which is not what we signed up for. It was indeed an exciting sight-seeing tour of Macau!! Buffett lunch was good. We would definitely recommend Cisco as a guide for the Macau day trip!!

Graham F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great day - all worked well. We were a bit concerned about our passports - but we were looked after by the operator very well. No problkems.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very informative trip. The places we visited were interesting and quite unique from Hong Kong. Our guide Cisco was very knowledgeable about Macau. I loved his sense of humour and he was great in keeping the group on time. Overall the trip was well organised and as described.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Macau is a formerly Portuguese outpost just minutes away from the Chinese border. With this location, it is now most influenced by the changes in the modern Chinese economy and culture. This tour explains the past, present and future of Macau. We spent a few minutes at a casino in the old part of town; if you want to see the spectacular Vegas-style Cotai Strip, plan on leaving the tour at the end and making your way back to Shanghai on your own -- easily done with complementary casino transport to and from the jet-ferry station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour guide CISCO is really terrific, he got a great sense of humor. Great tour, great views and great tour guide rolled into one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

A great day out and superb value for money. All arrangements were spot on..The day was well planned with visits to heritage macau and the new developments. Many highlights but chose not to participate in the world's highest bungy jump or the Skywalk during our visit to the Macau Tower !!. A special word of thanks to our guide Cosmo Deng who was superb and with a great sense of humour. A trip for those seeking history and knowledge. This is not one for those who only want to gamble.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Even if the weather was not cooperative, our tour guide Cisco made every effort to keep it entertaining, educative and engaged. It was fun to observe the dynamic of the group as well and get some local flavor comments. As for ease, the bus picked us at the hotel and dropped us back at the hotel. No brainer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Absolutely wonderful, Mario was a great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Mario, our tour guide was AWEsome! Loved the temple, the tower, even saw a brave Asian girl dive off, we tried Portuguese treats, went to some gift shops, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour of Macau. Our guide, Mario, was very knowledgeable and, as an added asset, his Portuguese background enabled him to provide tour participants with insights into the fusion of cultures marking Macau. Moreover, Mario was efficient in escorting us from site to site without appearing to hurry us and always willing to snap a few photos of visitors. The tour group was small enough to allow everyone to appreciate the various highlights of the tour. Kudos to Mario! G and R from Ottawa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Cisco is a great guide and Macau is very worthwhile to see

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

On a scale of 10 our guide Cisco was a 12. Really new the city and his command of our group and English was perfect.

From USD $ 120.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675MFDT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message