4 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Territories of Hong Kong 'The Land Between' Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was another of the fine tours we have taken through Viator during the past two years, Not only was our guide, Susan, extremely knowledgeable about the sites we visited, but she had, in addition, a wonderfully engaging personality. Her interspersed tales of personal travel experiences had all of us glued to her every word. This is the sort of experience that brings me back to Viator when I plan my vacations--exceptionally interesting sites and equally exceptional guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Fantastic. The scenery was lovely, and it was so interesting seeing the small fishing villages. The tour guide was also great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Very interesting and informative. The tour guide was friendly,knowledgeable and with good English skill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I really enjoyed this trip. The guide was friendly, efficient and kept good time, and the trip gave me some insights into Hong Kong culture.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The Land Between tour showed a completely different aspect of Hong Kong to that you get from the main island and Kowloon. Our guide was knowledgeable and provided a lot of interesting details that you can't get from the guide books. We would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the "other" Hong Kong.

Geoffrey H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was an excellent days trip all round. We added on the lunch which was at an excellent Chinese restaurant with locals rather than visitors.

Doreen W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A really interesting trip, with good commentary. The contrast of the green against the concrete jungle of Hong Kong was incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

A very interesting tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The places visited were beautiful, very interesting and varied. The guide was charming and excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

If you want to see a less urban side of Hong Kong this is really a good choice! I also enjoyed the historical information that our tour guide told us about! I think the highlights of the day were the "Bride's Pool" and the waterfall in Tai Po, and the Yuen Yuen Institute.

Diana F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We saw an entirely different side to Hong Kong. The institute we visited was interesting and spectacular. Seeing waterfalls and wetlands was fascinating. The guide was very informative, and the lunch was great as it was at a restaurant not used by tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

It was a great chance to see the other side of Hong Kong, the green, lush and "older" ways, although they aren't so old if they still live like that. Our tour guide was fabulous! Spoke English, was very personable and knowledgeable of the area. She had amazing stories. She catered to the group's diversity of interests. It was well worth it, and I would highly recommend it!

Thomas T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Very interesting.

Gary F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

A fantastic tour, a lot of info.

From USD $ 110.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675TLB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message