• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Territories of Hong Kong 'The Land Between' Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Very informative with knowledgeable and friendly guide who really showed that she loves and cares for the area. We accomplished a great deal during the tour but never felt rushed and were never pressured to buy anything. It turned out we even had a few minutes extra time and made an extra stop. The lunch was authentic, delicious and much more than anyone could eat. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience and learn a great deal of fun and interesting things in a relatively short amount of time excellent value for the money!

Keith T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Tour guide was from the area and was very well informed, speaking excellent English. The journey and the photo viewpoints are the highlight although unfortunately we went on a misty day. We opted for the added lunch option which was plentiful and good quality. Overall very satisfied and would recommend for people who want to see the greener side of Hong Kong.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

very interesting and worth the visit . great lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It gives a perspective on rural Hong Kong, in great contrast with the urban area; it includes a stop at an interesting religious site. Overall, worth taking.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Very interesting tour and our guide was a mine of information and extremely entertaining! Our tour ended with a superb Chinese lunch - a real taste of Hong Kong! Highly recommend the day!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very interesting tour with a very good English guide. If we had known that the only difference between the full day and half day tour was lunch back in Kowloon at the end of the tour we would have opted out of lunch (but it was very good!)

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We loved the tour and found our guide thorough and knowledgeable. She did, however, talk quite fast making it challenging to hear everything she was saying. We particularly liked the Yuen Yuen Institute, the walled community, Luk Keng, and the beautiful (Rotary-supported) park. We were surprised that the lunch came at the end of the tour and were very glad we had eaten a substantial breakfast. Even so, the lunch was delicious and included many new tastes for us. All in all, it was a wonderful day that created many beautiful memories. Thank you so much.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

A great day out. A little bit foggy on the day but still great value.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Very Informative. Again a small group. A real bonus

Toni Y G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

A great tour and one i'd recommend if you want to see another side to hong kong. The guide was friendly and informative.

Hank
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Excellent tour and quide

Oleala
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

A great tour and a nice change from the high rises usually associated with Hong Kong. Our tour guide was fantastic and added her personal experiences to the tour commentary which made the destinations really come alive. A great tour for anyone who wants to see the other side to Hong Kong

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Good group tour which got us away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Hong Kong. Transportation and guide were excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Nice trip to get a quick impression in a short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Good.

From USD $ 110.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675TLB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message