4 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Territories of Hong Kong 'The Land Between' Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Good group tour which got us away from the hustle and bustle of downtown Hong Kong. Transportation and guide were excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Nice trip to get a quick impression in a short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Very good. Our tour guide, Sue, was very informative. Carol and Terry

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

What a great day we had with our guide. Very informative, lots of sightseeing and stops along the way which included temple, parks, country side, visiting fishing villages and enjoyable lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Interesting trip that gives you a different side of Hong Kong from what most tourists are familiar with. The guide was interesting and friendly, pointing out many historical and cultural features of the areas we visited. We found it very enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great day out our tour guide Adie was very informative and entertaining.It was nice to see the otherside of Hongkong away from the skyscrapers.Our tour included lunch which was very good.Would certainly recommend this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

An opportunity to see the main highlights of the New Territories in a half day, especially when there is a shortage of time.

Debra K
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable on the area being a local herself. She was a pleasure to listen to.

Terrence R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Good tour, interesting to be outside of the hustle of Hong Kong. You get to see the difference between lifestyles and how the culture of the Chinese works. Tour guide, Ivy, was very good also.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good tour with good commentary from interesting guide. Some interesting stops giving an insight into life in the past in Hong Kong.

Kathleen P
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

A great tour! Our guide was excellent in that she spoke clear English and was knowledgeable. We saw most things that we expected to see, it was a rainy day so that spoilt it somewhat! Disappointing not to be taken up to the summit of highest peak as we thought it was on the itinerary. Otherwise it was all good!

Yvonne O
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Our tour guide was very good and went the extra mile. I found him very interesting and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

Following the Hong Kong City tour, this was a welcome addition. Very informative, very off the beaten track and quite interesting. Restaurant for lunch could have been better, however, the enthusiastic and well-informed guide made up for the shortfall. Well done!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Our tour guide was very good and easy to understand. The lunch was outstanding, and we enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere of the restaurant. Gave us a good overview of the New Territories which was hard to envision prior to the tour.

From USD $ 110.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675TLB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message