4 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the New Territories of Hong Kong 'The Land Between' Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

It was really good, but a rainy day, so the view from some locations was not real good. It was nice to get out into the country.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Fantastic view!

Dawn S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Good.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

The tour was good. The guide was good and easy to understand.

Roger H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2007

We had a good tour guide who knew her country well.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

An interesting half day tour followed by a very good lunch. Our guide was very informative and gave us a useful insight into life in Kong Kong. The visit to the Yuen Yuen Institute was the high point for us.

Noel P
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

Interesting tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

While we enjoyed the tour itself, it was spoiled by the guide, Roger, whining about his wife and boss. Its a pity he couldn't separate his professional and private lives and concentrate on making his guest's trip a happy and entertaining one.

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern about this particular guide with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

Kellie H
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

This trip was interesting, although the guide was a little hard to understand. One of the stops was just on the roadside, and we did not stop at the racecourse, even though it was not a race day. Not quite as advertised, but the lunch was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

The tour guide was very friendly.
I waited for the advertised Haka village visit, additional to the walled village visit.This did not happen and was the single reason I chose this particular tour.Why was this not included please?My sister had been on the tour before and recommended it because of the Haka village visit.
Visiting the walled village was interesting but not as historical as an original Haka village..
The food was terrible and the setting was worse.(A 'popular' restaurant ...maybe in the 1950s?) There was no substantial food for the two vegetarians.
Generally a good tour except the awful admission of the most interesting ADVERTISED village!I feel as if I should be given another ticket to redo that part of the tour.

Amy
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

Interesting how this land is partly owned by China

Anonymous

Anonymous

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

The first bus was old and shabby, and I could not find a seat with an operational seatbelt. The guide was very interesting as were the places visited.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

It was nice trip overall. Organized, and very friendly guides. Felt safe. If you are a Christian, this trip might be a little overwhelming. I didn't enjoy too much of Buddism tour. But, it was an interesting trip overall.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

80% of the tour is a waste of time - will not recommend it (not too sure why it gets such high rating). Only the Fan Ling Village is worth to have a look (visit there yourself-better)/opt for Cheung Chau (do it yourself). However, Marco (tour-guide) is great - informative and helpful.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2012

Our guide was great and very informative. Enjoyed the temple stop but found the others disappointing. I was picturing a cute little fishing village, not a fish farm that we stopped to look at from the shore. There was no view from the stop on the mountain, which our guide told us was normal, and the waterfall was very, very small. If you have time to kill and want a day out of the city you might consider it, but go knowing the temple is the only really interesting stop.

From USD $ 110.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675TLB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message