• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 31 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Ocean Park Hong Kong Full Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 31 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had an awesome time at ocean park and before that had a timely hotel pickup, followed by a brief city tour. But the 20 min. jewellery factory visit wasn't warranted for.
Were picked up and dropped at hotel exactly at designated times in the evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Really good day out, We arrived at 10:00 and only just finished the full tour at 17.30 when we had to meet the bus, and this was on a not so busy day.
Worth going to, just to see the panda´s. Recommend

Michelle M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Was worth it but its a long day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It's a drop-off and pick-up tour. Maps were provided. In between, you are on your own to explore Ocean Park. The park has all the major attractions for anyone for a day.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

The pick up from the hotel, and subsequent commentary from the tour guide was brilliant and informative. I enjoyed the trip to Hong Kong Jewelers as they had excellent products. The trip from there to the park was OK and I would have appreciated an earlier option to leave the park as we were over it by 3pm

Robert W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

The whole family had a great day. There was something for everyone.

Lorraine M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

I enjoyed the park, but was ready to leave by 3:00 p.m.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

Good mix of rides and animal attractions.

Lukus W
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2010

Ocean Park was very nice, but a lot of rides were still under construction.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

We enjoyed the transport and entry arrangements for the tour of ocean park and thought the park was absolutely fantastic. We did not enjoy being taken to a jewelly factory on our way to ocean park - when you are on a family holiday doing things withbyour children I did not appreciate being taken to this venue and basically being put in a room with expensive jewelry and herds of sales people harassing me and my family to buy something. This side excursion before going to ocean park should not have occurred as it almost ruined our day - only for the fact the park was so great that we were able to move past this imposition on our time and senses.

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern about factory visit with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2012

Only give this a 2 for 1 Reason...if not for this easily deserves a 5!...Park experience was great and is a must see! Why we give a 2....We went on Pub Hol Easter Friday...we only had 2 pick ups it was 9am...guide even said not sure why picked up so early on Public Holiday as park didn't open until 10am...so to kill time, we were taken to Hong Kong Jewelery Company near Ocean Park..12 of us were piled into a very small room and spoken to about HK Jewelery! (I booked to go to Ocean Park and to be spoken to about Jewelery!!!!)...we were then led onto a huge sales floor and there were about 3 sales persons to every person...it was high pressure to buy now!...This was extremely off putting and if we were early, the pick up should of happaned later and another more appropriate destination applied...however when we arrived at park, by reading signs and asking park staff, we learnt that the park actually opened at 0930! We felt the diversion to HK Jewelery Company was pre-planned and a little misleading! Very poor ...Suggest you do this day as DIY...get Taxi and pay entery on arrival...would be cheaper and are not being mislead by local tour company! Park Experience 5 out of 5 though!

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

The pick up point was quite close and handy and the day in Ocean Park itself was quite good, some gorgeous views. However, the tour operator decided that rather than waiting at the gates for the Park to open, or being there on time when it opened, they would take our small group to see where jewellery was made. We were whisked through that process and then held in the show room with dozens of shop workers waiting on us to buy. I did not like that, I felt pressure to buy something I did not want. I felt completely tricked into doing something I would not have signed up for.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

We found that we enjoyed this but some on the rides and the exhibits were closed even though it was the first day of their school holidays.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

The park is geared for children, they had two rides for adults. The cable cars where fantastic because it allowed us to view the South China Sea, which was incredible. Five hours at the park is a long time, because the park is not that large. We viewed the whole park with lunch in two hours. So, if you are going on the tour, please take some extra entertainment with you to waste time. We left the park early and took a taxi back to the hotel without any issues.

Raymond M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2007

We were left to our own devices for the day, which was great. However, it is just an ocean park with extremely long queues, like any other popular theme park. It was still good, but we could have left it out and it wouldn't have been a great loss, apart from missing the baby pandas.

From USD $ 79.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675OPMK

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message