4.5 star rating: Recommended 60 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shenzhen Sightseeing and Shopping Tour from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 60 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Very well organised tour. Both the Hong Kong (Don) and Mainland China (Mark)guides were considerate to the needs of individual members of the tour group. I loved the personal shoppers that Mark arranged for us at Lo Wu Mall but this may have only been possible becuase we were a small group of 7 people that day. It made finding the items we really wanted so much easier in the huge complex of shops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I loved this tour...going into China was an experience. I loved catching the train with the locals but when I was tired on ther way back we were given a first class ticket to ensure a seat. The shopping was great I didn't find the shop people too pushy, I think they were worse in Hong Kong at the markets. I got some great handbags and jewellery. The tour guide Mark was awesome and speaks great english. He will great you with a G'day cobber, hows it going mate!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

It was absolutely outstanding we have been on this trip before and our tour guide was mark we give him 11 points out of 10 he makes it so interesting and entertaining also it is a must if you have 1 day free when going to hong kong if your looking for plenty of shopping at cheaper prices also our trip to fairy gardens and jade factory were also great includes lunch as well great value for money. don was also a great guide he escorts the tour to border then mark takes over to you both a sincere thanks fro sue and wayne Brisbane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I thought the tour was fantastic and our tour guides, Don and Mark excellent.

I would have liked to have had more time allocated for shopping in the Shenzhen shops.

I would definitely recommend your tour. Thank you. Barbara Munro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a great time, Mark was very friendly, funny and informative. We had our 7 year old with us and Mark came armed with a magic trick for him to learn which amused him no end! The lunch was beautiful and the shopping fantastic. Would recommend it to anyone going to Hong Kong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our tour guide Mark was great! Funny guy and can speak good english. I would highly recommend this tour . Good Job, Mark! Hope to come back again to Schenzhen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was well organised and with good communication. Mark was a fantastic tour guide and made the tour great but the unrelenting and extreme persistence of shop assistants for us to buy items in Lo Wu shopping centre was very irritating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome, was the one of the highlights of our trip, would definitely recommend to others.

Karin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A long and tiring day - great shopping but you can get most things elsewhere as well...but good to see sights on the way

Carol L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great trip, Mark is a very funny man and his dictionary of Aussie slang had us in stitches, I would recommend this day trip to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic trip, a good bit of everything. Guide Mark is super, great sense of humour and loves learning new English slang! Shopping is tedious process but got some bargains and good quality with Mark's help.

Peter P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

outsatnding, well organised, well managed and great tour guide. Exceptional value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour and well organised. Local guides were very knowledgeable and helpful in finding best places to shop. Saw a lot and bought a lot. Only down side was that we couldn't go on originally requested and paid for day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

2 great guides with their knowledge and humour made the day

From USD $ 111.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675SZEXP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message