Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

BARBARA EILEEN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I thought the tour was fantastic and our tour guides, Don and Mark excellent.

I would have liked to have had more time allocated for shopping in the Shenzhen shops.

I would definitely recommend your tour. Thank you. Barbara Munro

Russell W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a great time, Mark was very friendly, funny and informative. We had our 7 year old with us and Mark came armed with a magic trick for him to learn which amused him no end! The lunch was beautiful and the shopping fantastic. Would recommend it to anyone going to Hong Kong.

Marina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our tour guide Mark was great! Funny guy and can speak good english. I would highly recommend this tour . Good Job, Mark! Hope to come back again to Schenzhen.

Morag M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was well organised and with good communication. Mark was a fantastic tour guide and made the tour great but the unrelenting and extreme persistence of shop assistants for us to buy items in Lo Wu shopping centre was very irritating.

Bernadette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome, was the one of the highlights of our trip, would definitely recommend to others.

Karin S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A long and tiring day - great shopping but you can get most things elsewhere as well...but good to see sights on the way

Carol L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent day trip

jimfire44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great trip, Mark is a very funny man and his dictionary of Aussie slang had us in stitches, I would recommend this day trip to anyone

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic trip, a good bit of everything. Guide Mark is super, great sense of humour and loves learning new English slang! Shopping is tedious process but got some bargains and good quality with Mark's help.

Peter P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

outsatnding, well organised, well managed and great tour guide. Exceptional value for money

Lauren M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Long day, but an enjoyable one. Ming, the tour guide, was brilliant. Was great seeing the elderly locals doing their morning exercise in a local park. The exhibition of the Terracotta Warriors and Horses is far from an exhibition. They are hiding behind a glass wall inside a Jade factory. The 8 course banquet for lunch was delicious. Shopping can be quite pricey if you are buying a decent knock off. Be sure to haggle. I purchased a bag for less than half of what they originally quoted me.

Christine W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This is a fantastic tour for shopping. I would recommend it. If you're after a more cultural tour, this isn't for you. The terracotta warrior exhibition was pretty much glossed over with the rush to get us into the shop. The shopping is amazing and an experience in itself. I do have to thank Ming from the bottom of my heart for the care he took of my mother when she had an accident and needed medical attention. He was nothing short of amazing. Definitely a tour guide who went above and beyond and he deserves every praise he can be given!

gerryc Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour was good but could use a couple more stops for photos. Tony was a very good and funny guide. Our escort (Joyce) did a good job accompanying us to and from Shenzhen.

dinapannunzio

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable tour. The shopping was great but just be aware that the best way to shop is to know what you want. Shops are unable to display copy designer goods. They have catalogues that you peruse and then you tell them what you want and they will get it for you to decide if you would like to purchase. If you have an idea of what you want beforehand it would certainly save time. Felt that time shopping was a little short. Thought the silk and jade factory was interesting.

neil.hood

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Weather not great but a good trip with excellent tour guides.

KEVIN C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our Shenzhen Tour was made more enjoyable by our Guides - Elton from Hong Kong and Steven in Shenzhen, who were both with us all day. Train journey into Shenzhen was enjoyable. Our Lunch as delicious at the Celebrity Club. Both Guides were very informative and good fun - made our day. Can highly recommend this Tour. Kevin C, Melbourne.

Jean D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable and made worry-free by our excellent guide Ming.

domcdavidson

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour and well organised. Local guides were very knowledgeable and helpful in finding best places to shop. Saw a lot and bought a lot. Only down side was that we couldn't go on originally requested and paid for day.

Mr S J H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

2 great guides with their knowledge and humour made the day

Richard S H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was well organized and followed the schedule. All transportation and lunch were were good and met our expectations. The places we visited were interesting but there was a lot of pressure to purchase items at each stop. Shopping in the afternoon was interesting but a little stressful for some on the tour.

Kardiman T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very pleasant tour with the Hongkong guide Mr Ming Dynasty, he is very polite and communicative and interesting guide Mr Steven from Chine, unfortunately, my tour is on Monday so that we could not go to the Museum because it's closed on Monday and did not go to the Shenzhen Windows of the World place as well as Viator's advertised, instead we were brought to a park to see old people doing dancing and to Jade factory. But it is paid by the good and delicious lunch at five star restaurant and 2.5 hours shopping at Lo Wu mall and VIP train from Hongkong to Shenzhen and back.

Robert G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Your tour guides were superb and looked after us very well (Yvonne and Steven). Only complaint we have is that we booked your tour because you were the only one who advertised 4 hours in the Lo Wu shopping mall. This was not correct, as we only had 2 hours which is not long enough. Loved everything about the tour. Other passengers on the tour were also upset that time in Lo Wu wasn't long enough and said that they were going to complain. Perhaps you should think of making the time in Lo Wu a little longer than the 2 hours. Very interesting to see the Terracotta Warriors and museum. Thank you to your staff who looked after us to well.

gjfitzgerald

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good day out. Guide was very good, couldn't do enough for us. Would recommend this tour

Malcolm Andrew O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed going into China the gardens were really good. ..shopping wasa bit in your face a nice meal....

LYNN W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Young Mark was our tour guide, he was the best tour guide very funny and informative, only thing we didn't like was the shopping, the people over there don't understand NO

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 121.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675SZEXP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message