4.5 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Shenzhen Sightseeing and Shopping Tour from Hong Kong. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I thought the tour was fantastic and our tour guides, Don and Mark excellent.

I would have liked to have had more time allocated for shopping in the Shenzhen shops.

I would definitely recommend your tour. Thank you. Barbara Munro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a great time, Mark was very friendly, funny and informative. We had our 7 year old with us and Mark came armed with a magic trick for him to learn which amused him no end! The lunch was beautiful and the shopping fantastic. Would recommend it to anyone going to Hong Kong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our tour guide Mark was great! Funny guy and can speak good english. I would highly recommend this tour . Good Job, Mark! Hope to come back again to Schenzhen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was well organised and with good communication. Mark was a fantastic tour guide and made the tour great but the unrelenting and extreme persistence of shop assistants for us to buy items in Lo Wu shopping centre was very irritating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome, was the one of the highlights of our trip, would definitely recommend to others.

Karin S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A long and tiring day - great shopping but you can get most things elsewhere as well...but good to see sights on the way

Carol L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great trip, Mark is a very funny man and his dictionary of Aussie slang had us in stitches, I would recommend this day trip to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic trip, a good bit of everything. Guide Mark is super, great sense of humour and loves learning new English slang! Shopping is tedious process but got some bargains and good quality with Mark's help.

Peter P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

outsatnding, well organised, well managed and great tour guide. Exceptional value for money

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour and well organised. Local guides were very knowledgeable and helpful in finding best places to shop. Saw a lot and bought a lot. Only down side was that we couldn't go on originally requested and paid for day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

2 great guides with their knowledge and humour made the day

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was well organized and followed the schedule. All transportation and lunch were were good and met our expectations. The places we visited were interesting but there was a lot of pressure to purchase items at each stop. Shopping in the afternoon was interesting but a little stressful for some on the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very pleasant tour with the Hongkong guide Mr Ming Dynasty, he is very polite and communicative and interesting guide Mr Steven from Chine, unfortunately, my tour is on Monday so that we could not go to the Museum because it's closed on Monday and did not go to the Shenzhen Windows of the World place as well as Viator's advertised, instead we were brought to a park to see old people doing dancing and to Jade factory. But it is paid by the good and delicious lunch at five star restaurant and 2.5 hours shopping at Lo Wu mall and VIP train from Hongkong to Shenzhen and back.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Your tour guides were superb and looked after us very well (Yvonne and Steven). Only complaint we have is that we booked your tour because you were the only one who advertised 4 hours in the Lo Wu shopping mall. This was not correct, as we only had 2 hours which is not long enough. Loved everything about the tour. Other passengers on the tour were also upset that time in Lo Wu wasn't long enough and said that they were going to complain. Perhaps you should think of making the time in Lo Wu a little longer than the 2 hours. Very interesting to see the Terracotta Warriors and museum. Thank you to your staff who looked after us to well.

From USD $ 111.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 10+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675SZEXP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message