Viewing All 80 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Marina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our tour guide Mark was great! Funny guy and can speak good english. I would highly recommend this tour . Good Job, Mark! Hope to come back again to Schenzhen.

Morag M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was well organised and with good communication. Mark was a fantastic tour guide and made the tour great but the unrelenting and extreme persistence of shop assistants for us to buy items in Lo Wu shopping centre was very irritating.

Bernadette S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Awesome, was the one of the highlights of our trip, would definitely recommend to others.

Karin S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A long and tiring day - great shopping but you can get most things elsewhere as well...but good to see sights on the way

Carol L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent day trip

jimfire44

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Great trip, Mark is a very funny man and his dictionary of Aussie slang had us in stitches, I would recommend this day trip to anyone

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic trip, a good bit of everything. Guide Mark is super, great sense of humour and loves learning new English slang! Shopping is tedious process but got some bargains and good quality with Mark's help.

Peter P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

outsatnding, well organised, well managed and great tour guide. Exceptional value for money

dinapannunzio

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very enjoyable tour. The shopping was great but just be aware that the best way to shop is to know what you want. Shops are unable to display copy designer goods. They have catalogues that you peruse and then you tell them what you want and they will get it for you to decide if you would like to purchase. If you have an idea of what you want beforehand it would certainly save time. Felt that time shopping was a little short. Thought the silk and jade factory was interesting.

neil.hood

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Weather not great but a good trip with excellent tour guides.

KEVIN C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our Shenzhen Tour was made more enjoyable by our Guides - Elton from Hong Kong and Steven in Shenzhen, who were both with us all day. Train journey into Shenzhen was enjoyable. Our Lunch as delicious at the Celebrity Club. Both Guides were very informative and good fun - made our day. Can highly recommend this Tour. Kevin C, Melbourne.

Jean D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very enjoyable and made worry-free by our excellent guide Ming.

domcdavidson

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good tour and well organised. Local guides were very knowledgeable and helpful in finding best places to shop. Saw a lot and bought a lot. Only down side was that we couldn't go on originally requested and paid for day.

Mr S J H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

2 great guides with their knowledge and humour made the day

Richard S H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was well organized and followed the schedule. All transportation and lunch were were good and met our expectations. The places we visited were interesting but there was a lot of pressure to purchase items at each stop. Shopping in the afternoon was interesting but a little stressful for some on the tour.

Kardiman T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very pleasant tour with the Hongkong guide Mr Ming Dynasty, he is very polite and communicative and interesting guide Mr Steven from Chine, unfortunately, my tour is on Monday so that we could not go to the Museum because it's closed on Monday and did not go to the Shenzhen Windows of the World place as well as Viator's advertised, instead we were brought to a park to see old people doing dancing and to Jade factory. But it is paid by the good and delicious lunch at five star restaurant and 2.5 hours shopping at Lo Wu mall and VIP train from Hongkong to Shenzhen and back.

Robert G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Your tour guides were superb and looked after us very well (Yvonne and Steven). Only complaint we have is that we booked your tour because you were the only one who advertised 4 hours in the Lo Wu shopping mall. This was not correct, as we only had 2 hours which is not long enough. Loved everything about the tour. Other passengers on the tour were also upset that time in Lo Wu wasn't long enough and said that they were going to complain. Perhaps you should think of making the time in Lo Wu a little longer than the 2 hours. Very interesting to see the Terracotta Warriors and museum. Thank you to your staff who looked after us to well.

gjfitzgerald

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Good day out. Guide was very good, couldn't do enough for us. Would recommend this tour

Malcolm Andrew O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed going into China the gardens were really good. ..shopping wasa bit in your face a nice meal....

LYNN W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Young Mark was our tour guide, he was the best tour guide very funny and informative, only thing we didn't like was the shopping, the people over there don't understand NO

Julie D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour guides on both sides of China. Lovely tour with the gardens being the highlight. Lunch was nice but the shopping was a little less great. Took too long to achieve much shopping. Loved the train travel and would do this tour again perhaps without the Mall.

W K C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Informative guide. Trip exactly as described.

Kimmy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Great day. Well organised. Only disappointment was that I thought I was going to see the Terracotta Warriors.....saw a couple of them behind a glass wall for 5 minutes, no real story told about the history of it and then the rest of the stopover was about jade, which was interesting, but didn't know that we were doing a jade tour. And of course they try to get you to buy from the jade/jewellery factory.

Derek M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Fairly enjoyable and comprehensive tour. Guide was excellent.

Trevor G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

All arrangements as advertised were fully carried outg. Guides on bith sides of the border were kn owledgeable and very helpful. An enjoyable meal was provided during the sightseeing and shopping sections of the tour. All those on the tour appeared to have enjoyed their experience, we did.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 117.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675SZEXP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message