3.5 star rating: Worth doing 219 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 219 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

One of the best things we did in Hong Kong. The cruise was fun, the best part was the lights show. Hong Kong's harbour is simply to be seen to be believed.

LAURA R
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was one of my favourite things to do in Hong Kong. It was just lovely. It was a bit cloudy but we still thoroughly enjoyed it and would do it again, go for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a great way to spend an evening, and having drinks included is always good.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Not sure that this is the best or even a good way to view the light show. The boat is too unstable to take good photographs in a low light environment so the best place might be on the upper deck of the Kowloon harbour front.
However, the trip around the harbour after the light show provided an amazing light show of its own. During the daylight hours all one can see are high rise apartment blocks which seem to go on forever. At night these same buildings take on a fairy light quality that it truly amazing.
While we still couldnt take photos, the view was stunning.
We recommend the tour just for this part of the trip - well worth the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful views

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The cruise in the Hong Kong Harbor was very nice, I think the actual light show wasn't as good as I expected but most enjoyable

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Fortunately after an overcast day, the sky cleared in the evening so that we had an excellent view of the light show and we thoroughly enjoyed the slow meander around the magnificent harbour. Drinks and nibbles exceeded our expectations.
One disappointment....there appeared to be some kind of commentary as we cruised the harbour following the light show, but unfortunately we couldn't hear it over the noise of the engine.
All in all, we'd give it a 9 out of 10.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Symphony of Lights is a must from a boat. Did not know which way to look. Amazing experience.
Boat on time, bar opened straight away. Beware though. Snacks, as stated, come in the form of a bag of crisps. Eat slowly if you are hungry!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good way to enjoy Victoria harbor lights from all sides. The show lasted 15-20 minutes. For the remaining time of the tour we could enjoy the view from the boat, however it may help with more information, music.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was neat to be on the boat and to see the lights. Due to cloudy weather we could not see all the laser beams in the sky from the buildings. It is too bad that the boat ride doesn't start before the lights. Because the laser light show lasts for about 15 minutes, but you are on the boat for another hour cursing the harbor. But it was a nice boat ride in a beautiful city.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The illuminated Hong Kong skyline viewed from the cruise ship was fabulous in its own right and didn't really need further description. The laser beams synchronised with accompanying music really didn't add much. Nevertheless, a really enjoyable evening, coupled with free drinks.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was everything I expected,

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Beautiful boat, nice people, light show wasn't what I was expecting, but it was still very beautiful. The cruise itself was the best bit. Would go again and recommend to anyone!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

The tour is value for money however the tour guide never stopped and at times this was annoying. The jewellery factor is very hard sell and they do not allow you to choose your currency for payment and as such if you buy a lot you pay big conversion. Overall well worth it if your short on time

From USD $ 52.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675WSH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message