Viewing All 258 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gaby N Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

from the boat you have a good view of the show

Sally N Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The symphony show is just awesome and the city of Hong Kong and Kowloon side just light up

Geoffrey H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

You were able to see the light display on both sides of the harbour with an open bar.

Anne S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Great show!

Doreen W United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Very good, especially with the free bar. If only the boat didn't have a roof, then you would have a 360 view of the lights. As it is, you only see one side. The other side is obsured unless you keep walking back & forth across the boat. Overall, the trip was very good, and I would still do it again next time.

Michael K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

Amazing site and wonderful cruise.

Lucy M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

This was a great trip, with very good harbour views and a friendly fun crew! The lights show was good, but to be honest the lights look better from the Avenue of Stars. That said, we had lots of fun, met some new people and enjoyed the free bar -- bonus!

Tracey B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Being able to see the lights on both sides of the harbour is great! We also enjoyed the cruise that followed as it allowed us to enjoy the lights of Hong Kong and surroundings. I would recommend this trip as a great way to spend an evening in Hong Kong.

Mark S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A confusing start as there was no tour guides to meet us at the pier, we just hoped we had the right place as a boat approached. Open bar was great, they start putting smaller measures the more you drink. The Light show was great!

George G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

The cruise was on time, well organized and nicely done. The only true way to enjoy the harbor.

Gordon D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

It does what it says, no more and no less. Well worth doing, though the tour round the island was a little disappointing as no commentary was given.

Owen J United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Great value trip, well worth it.

Natalee G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

The lights were pretty and the cruise most enjoyable. To be honest, it was the first thing I actually enjoyed in Hong Kong.

Jarrad B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

Quite spectacular.

Ancherien D South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

We really enjoyed it. I think I expected a bit more but was satisfied with the trip.

Sheree W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

I felt the laser lights got a little bit lost as there are so many other lights they didn't appear as strongly as I expected. However, the night view of Hong Kong city on on side and Kowloon on the other side of the harbour was spectacular and the cruise was very pleasant indeed.

Tim S New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2008

This was a great night!

Sue S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Very entertaining, but take a coat, as it can get cold even at warmer times of the year on the boat.

Carolyn W Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

A great way to see the Christmas lights on the harbour.

Brad C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

I probably didn't need a cruise to enjoy this show, the viewing platform at the Star Ferry Terminal at Kowloon would have been enough. But I did not regret it anyway.

Manuel E M Colombia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

A little difficult making contact in the meeting point.

Dan N USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Very nice. Lovely and romantic.

Beverley K. V Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

We arrived at the clock tower at the Kowloon Public Pier about 15 minutes prior to departure, and there was no signage or anyone to direct us to the proper pier. Despite the wind and rain on the night we were there, we stood out on deck in our rain gear and enjoyed the light show. You really cannot appreciate the show from inside the boat as the windows are not clear enough. We had difficulty understanding the commentary for the tour after the light show, which was provided in English with a Scandinavian accent.

Sabine Z Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Good.

Jennifer L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The cruise was good. It was a nice show, good for the whole family. The cruise had good free drinks.

Viewing 5 of 11

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 54.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675WSH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message