3.5 star rating: Worth doing 233 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hong Kong, Hong Kong
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Symphony of Lights Hong Kong Harbor Night Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 233 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Very entertaining, but take a coat, as it can get cold even at warmer times of the year on the boat.

Carolyn W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

A great way to see the Christmas lights on the harbour.

Brad C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

I probably didn't need a cruise to enjoy this show, the viewing platform at the Star Ferry Terminal at Kowloon would have been enough. But I did not regret it anyway.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

A little difficult making contact in the meeting point.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Very nice. Lovely and romantic.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

We arrived at the clock tower at the Kowloon Public Pier about 15 minutes prior to departure, and there was no signage or anyone to direct us to the proper pier. Despite the wind and rain on the night we were there, we stood out on deck in our rain gear and enjoyed the light show. You really cannot appreciate the show from inside the boat as the windows are not clear enough. We had difficulty understanding the commentary for the tour after the light show, which was provided in English with a Scandinavian accent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

Good.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

The cruise was good. It was a nice show, good for the whole family. The cruise had good free drinks.

Simon G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The light show wasn't quite as spectacular as expected, but the boat was positioned brilliantly to view it. The trip down the coast of the island and back up along Kowloon was lovely to sit back and watch.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

This cruise was very good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We specifically booked this tour as the advertisement said we were going on a junk, and also there was a photo of a junk in the picture - it was my friend's birthday and she wanted specifically to go on the junk. When we arrived at the wharf - it was not a junk at all. The beautiful junk with the red sails came and went, however was from another tour company. This was false advertising and needs to be amended. That being said the tour itself was good.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Great activity. However I was expecting more than it was offered. When you hear about show of lights you do expect something like Disneyland offers in the same area. Beside the breath taking views of the lited buildings in the mirror of waters there was not too much of a show. There was a set of 6 search lights and a few skinny laser lights. Open bar was great with free wine, beers and sodas. Overall it was a good activity complementary with the price we paid.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2015

Cloud cover too low to see the lights! Nevertheless the staff were cheerful, pleasant end efficient; of course the clouds were not Viator's fault, though the lights were meant to be a special treat at the end of our holiday.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2015

I thought this was good value for money if you're interested in taking a tour of the harbour. If you only want to see the lights, goto Kowloon and watch from that side. To be honest, the lights are already impressive... Come 8pm, the symphony is a bit of an anti-climax!

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good for the price

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Nice way to see Hong Kong by night. Boat was good - lights show average.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Ok could have been more laser show

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Unfortunately it was very misty so the light show was not as spectacular as it can be but we still enjoyed the cruise around the harbour. |It would be helpful to have a representative on the pier as many boats coming in and out and it is not clear which one to take. The free flow bar is great but the barman constantly asking for tips rather annoying, of course we will tip but not for every drink !

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Actually the pictures and videos of the laser and light-show were a bit more promising than reality. But taking this tour was a good decision, as it was only chance to see both sides of the harbour. It was a bit too cold that evening, so "drink.buffet" was not so needed. Anyway: I got what I was hoping to get. so: thank you!

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Not what I expected, the light show was ok but nothing to really shout about in my opinion
The trip does provide a good tour of the harbour and allows views to be seen that you do not normally see from Kowloon

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

The boat ride was lovely

Hendrik
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2013

Took some nice photos, the light show was a recorded commentary wasn't loud enough-and difficult to understand due to harbour noises .Knowing where to redeem is a big issue if you don't have time to find out where to go.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

laser lights not as good as seen few years previously. Average

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

not so good as expected, if u skip this ur not going to miss much

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

The light show was very nice. I wasn't impressed with the boat.

From USD $ 52.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3675WSH

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message