5 star rating: Highly Recommended 39 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Hurghada, Egypt
  • Duration:7 hours (approx.)

Best Red Sea Snorkeling

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Red Sea Snorkeling. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 39 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

staff great, snorkling gtrest, food great....would recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day, slight delay in arriving and transport to marina was dubious but staff aboard boat were fantastic, one member even gave my partner a quick snorkelling lesson to make sure we enjoyed it. We visited 3 sites and saw some fantastic views. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Had a awesome day....
Have to say it was a bit chaotic, lot´s of people trying to find out which boat they belong too, but from there it was so great. Our guide was super, he informed us well, my daughters first time so she was a bit insecure...First place in the water was great only us, second and third a bit crowded, but our guides in the water had they eyes on us all the time. Food was great, free water and tea on board all day was nice....I booked the trip from home and we should have been out on Tuesday, got sick and instead they moved it to Friday for us, fantastic service.....Have to say it´s not my last time we use Viator.......Thank´s for an awesome day...... Even the CD we bought is great....

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent boat but it will depend which provider you will be allocated on the day. We had a wonderful day with 'Solace' - the crew was excellent. I cannot fault them : they were attentive and funny and made everyone feel comfortable. I highly recommend this company. They didn't force us spend on unwanted items. We had a wonderful day - Solace made 3 stops for diving and another in Paradise Island. Cokes and mineral water was available on the boat for whose who needed it (at lunch) free of charge.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good day out. 2 snorkel sites for about 45 minutes each, and 75 minutes on a crowded windy beach island. Bottled water, washrooms and lunch onboard.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a really awesome trip!
This trip allows for 3 snorkeling 'dives' on the day. My friend and I were given the option to do the first 'dive' either off of the boat or visit Giftun island. We chose the island. It was very windy on the island and the sand got into everything but we saw some lovely fish.
The next 2 'dives' off the boat were lots of fun. The guides will tell you the names of the fish and show you where to look.
Lunch was included. The staff on the boat was friendly and helpful.
I would really recommend this trip!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is a well-organized and satisfying tour, and well worth the money. The hot lunch was great. The reefs were healthy and the fish plentiful. We were even able to swim with a dolphin. Don't miss this inexpensive excursion. However, decline the purchase of a DVD of your excperience as it was of poor quality.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Trip was excellent, and well worth the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was amazing and fantastic. The place is breathtaking and thumbs up to the whole experience!

Michael T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Staff on boat were very focused on everybody enjoying the day. Water and coral were just so crystal clear. Very enjoyable day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The transport from the resort to the boat could have been better. However, the rest of the day was great. All the people on the boat were very friendly and very professional. Our tour guide was exceptional. He kept us all safe and made sure we saw everything of interest. The food was pretty much the same on all the boats. $25 for a fully escorted days snorkelling with lunch included.... Excellent value! I've recommended this tour to heaps of people

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great relaxing afternoon in the Red Sea!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

This was more than I had expected which was good. It included lunch. The water was cold and not warm like they predicted. But all the same it was great. I would suggest you get your own goggles and snorkel. To make sure it fits you and you can take advantage of all the fish and corral.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We booked through viator as the trip was much cheaper than similar trips offered in the hotel. The only downside was that I had to call them to confirm the trip. Pick-up worked fine, they were 15 mins late though. With a bus we travelled to a little harbour and went on the boat. It was quite confusing as there where two boats and we weren’t sure if we are on the right one. Afterwards we had to wait quite a long time, no one informed us why. Apparently we were waiting for more buses. Once on water, we head to an island first. Some ppl booked only snorkeling (us for example) and some snorkeling AND an island trip. It was quite chaotic as no one really knew if they have to get off. Anyway, we stayed on the boat and went for our first snorkeling trip. We had a guide we had to follow. Again, quite chaotic as several boats stop at the same time, so at times there are at least 100 snorkels in the water. Also, our guide did not speak English so was not able to point out fishes. What bothered me most was that a family on our tour always stood on the reef for taking a rest and the guide didn’t say anything. Being a diver myself, I know that the first rule under water is to NEVER EVER touch anything. Me and my boyfriend were really shocked that no one said something. There were some fishes to be seen, but as there were sooooo many ppl (also from other boats), it was not that enjoyable. The lunch we were served was nice and there was another snorkel stop in the afternoon. Same procedure: chaotic and sooooo many boats and ppl.
Would I do it again? I think so, but only because a week in a resort is quite a long time so a day on a boat is a nice change.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 24.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124HRG07


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message