5 star rating: Highly Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hurghada, Egypt
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Red Sea Snorkeling. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jonathan W
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Amazing! Very cheap for the services provided! We went to three different spots, we had the lunch on the boat and we even saw dolphins! At the end of the day you are so tired that you don't want to know more about snorkeling! Really good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This trip was well organised and was a really great day out. the three snorkeling stops all were great, the food on the boat was simple but nice and our guides were lovely. They let me have a life jacket as I wasn't a confident swimmer spoke great English as well as German and overall made the day a really great experience. Overall this trip is quite relaxing as you are allowed to go on your own in the water and told when to come back, but be careful of burning anf take planty of sun cream as we used loads and kept reapplying but still got some sun burn on our backs.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Fantastic day. Excellent value for money. A must if you are going to Hurghada

Michael A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Once we were picked up it was great! The experience was breath-taking - we snorkelled in four, not three, locations - all of which had many boats and snorkellers in - with plenty of opportunities of viewing fish and coral. towards the end the "ice cream boat arrived - yes, ice creams delivered by boat!! Altogether a very memorable day ... except for the pick up! Oh dear! On being picked up at the airport our pick-up time for this tour was confirmed, but nobody appears to have told anyone else. After much panicing and telephone calls, the car eventually arrived to pick us up, and got us to the quayside just in time

Iain M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Getting on the boat was exciting, then you were just out to the sea. The people that owned the boat were very nice and made you feel relaxed if you were scared about going into the water. They picked the best snorkeling views and it was an amazing experience, and one you'll never forget!

Elizabeth B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

The trip was a full day with a very helpful crew, and we saw many fish too.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

staff great, snorkling gtrest, food great....would recommend

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant day, slight delay in arriving and transport to marina was dubious but staff aboard boat were fantastic, one member even gave my partner a quick snorkelling lesson to make sure we enjoyed it. We visited 3 sites and saw some fantastic views. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Had a awesome day....
Have to say it was a bit chaotic, lot´s of people trying to find out which boat they belong too, but from there it was so great. Our guide was super, he informed us well, my daughters first time so she was a bit insecure...First place in the water was great only us, second and third a bit crowded, but our guides in the water had they eyes on us all the time. Food was great, free water and tea on board all day was nice....I booked the trip from home and we should have been out on Tuesday, got sick and instead they moved it to Friday for us, fantastic service.....Have to say it´s not my last time we use Viator.......Thank´s for an awesome day...... Even the CD we bought is great....

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent boat but it will depend which provider you will be allocated on the day. We had a wonderful day with 'Solace' - the crew was excellent. I cannot fault them : they were attentive and funny and made everyone feel comfortable. I highly recommend this company. They didn't force us spend on unwanted items. We had a wonderful day - Solace made 3 stops for diving and another in Paradise Island. Cokes and mineral water was available on the boat for whose who needed it (at lunch) free of charge.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good day out. 2 snorkel sites for about 45 minutes each, and 75 minutes on a crowded windy beach island. Bottled water, washrooms and lunch onboard.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a really awesome trip!
This trip allows for 3 snorkeling 'dives' on the day. My friend and I were given the option to do the first 'dive' either off of the boat or visit Giftun island. We chose the island. It was very windy on the island and the sand got into everything but we saw some lovely fish.
The next 2 'dives' off the boat were lots of fun. The guides will tell you the names of the fish and show you where to look.
Lunch was included. The staff on the boat was friendly and helpful.
I would really recommend this trip!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is a well-organized and satisfying tour, and well worth the money. The hot lunch was great. The reefs were healthy and the fish plentiful. We were even able to swim with a dolphin. Don't miss this inexpensive excursion. However, decline the purchase of a DVD of your excperience as it was of poor quality.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Trip was excellent, and well worth the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was amazing and fantastic. The place is breathtaking and thumbs up to the whole experience!

From USD $ 24.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124HRG07

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message