• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 27 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hurghada, Egypt
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Red Sea Snorkeling. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 27 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Once we were picked up it was great! The experience was breath-taking - we snorkelled in four, not three, locations - all of which had many boats and snorkellers in - with plenty of opportunities of viewing fish and coral. towards the end the "ice cream boat arrived - yes, ice creams delivered by boat!! Altogether a very memorable day ... except for the pick up! Oh dear! On being picked up at the airport our pick-up time for this tour was confirmed, but nobody appears to have told anyone else. After much panicing and telephone calls, the car eventually arrived to pick us up, and got us to the quayside just in time

Iain M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Getting on the boat was exciting, then you were just out to the sea. The people that owned the boat were very nice and made you feel relaxed if you were scared about going into the water. They picked the best snorkeling views and it was an amazing experience, and one you'll never forget!

Elizabeth B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2009

The trip was a full day with a very helpful crew, and we saw many fish too.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good day out. 2 snorkel sites for about 45 minutes each, and 75 minutes on a crowded windy beach island. Bottled water, washrooms and lunch onboard.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a really awesome trip!
This trip allows for 3 snorkeling 'dives' on the day. My friend and I were given the option to do the first 'dive' either off of the boat or visit Giftun island. We chose the island. It was very windy on the island and the sand got into everything but we saw some lovely fish.
The next 2 'dives' off the boat were lots of fun. The guides will tell you the names of the fish and show you where to look.
Lunch was included. The staff on the boat was friendly and helpful.
I would really recommend this trip!!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This is a well-organized and satisfying tour, and well worth the money. The hot lunch was great. The reefs were healthy and the fish plentiful. We were even able to swim with a dolphin. Don't miss this inexpensive excursion. However, decline the purchase of a DVD of your excperience as it was of poor quality.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Trip was excellent, and well worth the money!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

It was amazing and fantastic. The place is breathtaking and thumbs up to the whole experience!

Michael T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Staff on boat were very focused on everybody enjoying the day. Water and coral were just so crystal clear. Very enjoyable day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The transport from the resort to the boat could have been better. However, the rest of the day was great. All the people on the boat were very friendly and very professional. Our tour guide was exceptional. He kept us all safe and made sure we saw everything of interest. The food was pretty much the same on all the boats. $25 for a fully escorted days snorkelling with lunch included.... Excellent value! I've recommended this tour to heaps of people

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Great relaxing afternoon in the Red Sea!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

This was more than I had expected which was good. It included lunch. The water was cold and not warm like they predicted. But all the same it was great. I would suggest you get your own goggles and snorkel. To make sure it fits you and you can take advantage of all the fish and corral.

Special Offer

From USD $ 24.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3124HRG07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message