4 star rating: Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  3-4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were in Istanbul for a week in early Sptember. We took this tour on our last day in Istanbul because we wanted something relaxing(the cruise portion) after a week of visiting sites on our own. The Spice Market is not as big as the Grand Bazaar, but it's still a must see and shop thing to do. The tour was FANTASTIC as well as the tour guide!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour with bags of information about Florence Nightingale, giftts from Queen Victoria and an informative Bosphorous tour. Value for money, a small group, and a great guide. TDJ Cardiff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide shared alot of knowledge of istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very good tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Thus tour was an inexpensive way to see two major sights in Istanbul, in a short period if time. The tour was very professional, and as I am a travel agent for the last 30 years, I can judge fairly accurately. My clients loved the experience as did I.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great half day tour- plenty of time to shop in the bazaar and the boat trip was very relaxing with good commentary. Hotel transfers were very easy...and the rest of the day is then yours free!
Some people I met did the full day tour (lunch and palace) but wished they hadn't bothered?...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Bosphorous cruise was very enjoyable and beautiful! We enjoyed the Bazaar very much. A lot easier to shop with prizes on everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was awesome, despite the weather being slightly cold and cloudy, the trip to the cruise ship and the guided tour down and back on the Bosphorus was very enlightening and informative. The tour guide was great, explaining things to us when we asked and making the entire experience quite enjoyable, this is a DEFINITE must if you go to Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A very nice day out with Omar as our guide, very enjoyable cruise, and time to shop in the spice market! Thanks again, Omar!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Again the pick up was on time. The trip to the bazar should be dropped as there was nothing for the tourist to do over there. The toilets in the cruise ship were horrible but otherwise bosphorus cruise was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent guide and really interesting trip, learned a lot about beautiful Istanbul!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An excellent trip with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a great tour with wonderful photo opps. Views and history along the Bosphorus are incredible and I think it's definitely a must see tour. Spice Bazaar is awesome, not as daunting as the Grand Bazaar. Shopping there is worth spending a full day. Our guide Serhat was very friendly and ccourteous and after the tour ended, he helped us with directions and recommendations for other things to do around Istanbul. Highly recommended~!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Realy glad my husband booked this tour. We have lurned obout this in our history books but when you get to see this whit our own eyes, this is something else. A good tour to take.

From USD $ 37.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message