4 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  3-4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great half day tour- plenty of time to shop in the bazaar and the boat trip was very relaxing with good commentary. Hotel transfers were very easy...and the rest of the day is then yours free!
Some people I met did the full day tour (lunch and palace) but wished they hadn't bothered?...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Bosphorous cruise was very enjoyable and beautiful! We enjoyed the Bazaar very much. A lot easier to shop with prizes on everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was awesome, despite the weather being slightly cold and cloudy, the trip to the cruise ship and the guided tour down and back on the Bosphorus was very enlightening and informative. The tour guide was great, explaining things to us when we asked and making the entire experience quite enjoyable, this is a DEFINITE must if you go to Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A very nice day out with Omar as our guide, very enjoyable cruise, and time to shop in the spice market! Thanks again, Omar!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Again the pick up was on time. The trip to the bazar should be dropped as there was nothing for the tourist to do over there. The toilets in the cruise ship were horrible but otherwise bosphorus cruise was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent guide and really interesting trip, learned a lot about beautiful Istanbul!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

An excellent trip with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a great tour with wonderful photo opps. Views and history along the Bosphorus are incredible and I think it's definitely a must see tour. Spice Bazaar is awesome, not as daunting as the Grand Bazaar. Shopping there is worth spending a full day. Our guide Serhat was very friendly and ccourteous and after the tour ended, he helped us with directions and recommendations for other things to do around Istanbul. Highly recommended~!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Realy glad my husband booked this tour. We have lurned obout this in our history books but when you get to see this whit our own eyes, this is something else. A good tour to take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The guide was very informative and really lead the tour based on the needs and wants of the group. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The guide was funny and informative. Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Bosphorous cruise tour was great!! The guide was really informative and super friendly. He gave us all the information we needed and plently of time to explore and see everything. The pick up and drop off service was great so we didn't have to stress about how to get everyehere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and informative. The ferry ride didn't include any commentary for anyone else except for us with our guide. Would have been pretty dull without her. Was interesting to hear about her experiences with university and contrasts to her native land. Was a great afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Worth the money. Must take this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour was excellent. The bus showed up on time and the cruise down the Bosphorus was excellent. We enjoyed looking at the beautiful houses on the shoreline. The trip to the Egyptian Bazaar could have been a little longer but we were able to buy a number of items and even haggle over the prices with some of the merchants. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very nice tour. The guide was helpful in giving us instructions for catching the sea bus ferry to Uskudar after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A must see activity! Recommend to do it on first day soas to get an overview of the city and know what you want to see later. Wonderful tour guide, very informative! Bring your camera, lots of photo opportunities! Bring a jacket, it can be windy!

Raymond G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We were supposed to have the cruise in the morning, but due to bad weather our flight was delayed, but the local tour operator was gracious enough to postpone it in the afternoon. The cruise was awesome and we were treated to an afternoon delight of culture, history and nature. The cruise is one of the best ways to see Istanbul. Furthermore, the spice bazaar is to die for. I bought a lot of spices and samples of the local tea. The guide was very knowledgeable and very courteous.

Irsh
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Bosphorus Cruise was awesome. The bazaar was interesting. I would recommend it specially to those who arrived Istanbul for the first time.

Samia M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The cruise was fabulous. We spent a very short time at the Egyptian bazaar. It looked interesting would liked to have stayed just a little bit longer. Return journey back to the hotel was painful. We were virtually the last to be dropped and there were a lot of people on the trip it took forever because the hotels were in the north and south parts of Istanbul. After the tour it would have been easier to drop us first as we were in the Sultanemat area but no they went to Taxim first and then we got caught in the traffic. After the tour finished the journey back was almost 2 hours. So this spoilt the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great views on the cruise and I loved shopping at the Egyptian Bazaar!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

If you do only one thing in Istanbul -- do this tour! The Bosphorus cruise is great, incredible views of Istanbul. The Egyptian Bazaar is a wonderful experience.

From USD $ 42.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message