Insider's Guide to Istanbul

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 215 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Samia M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The cruise was fabulous. We spent a very short time at the Egyptian bazaar. It looked interesting would liked to have stayed just a little bit longer. Return journey back to the hotel was painful. We were virtually the last to be dropped and there were a lot of people on the trip it took forever because the hotels were in the north and south parts of Istanbul. After the tour it would have been easier to drop us first as we were in the Sultanemat area but no they went to Taxim first and then we got caught in the traffic. After the tour finished the journey back was almost 2 hours. So this spoilt the tour.

Lemiel P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great views on the cruise and I loved shopping at the Egyptian Bazaar!

John O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great trip.

AMADOR V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

If you do only one thing in Istanbul -- do this tour! The Bosphorus cruise is great, incredible views of Istanbul. The Egyptian Bazaar is a wonderful experience.

Neezar S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a great way to see the city in a short period of time. It's perfect if it's a sunny day. It was well worth it. The tour guide spoke very good English.

Kevin M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

On a sunny day, the cruise is wonderful. It seemed like it was 2 hours and covered a lot of the palaces, bridges, mosques and other important monuments you pass by. The spice market was great! A pointer: The tour brings you to one stall, and items are explained, e.g., Turkish delight and spices like saffron, and Turkish tea is served. Go to another stall and compare the prices!!! Prices are cheaper further down.

Irfan S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This was a very nice experience. I highly recommend it.

Lev K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Service was great. The guide was very professional with perfect English. His tour was very interesting and knowledgeable. I highly recommended!

Manikant M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The tour was good but only drawback is that we were picked from our hotel 75 minutes before the scheduled time.

Teresita G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

The day was not great but the cruise was great.

Greg C South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

This was a wonderful intro to Istanbul.

Louise D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide providing good information all along the tour

Henry B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Well up to our expectations and we were very pleased

ROBERT H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Transfers, guide, program were excellent, only the cruise wasn't in very good condition

Edward F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Cruising the Bosphorus is a must-do in Istanbul. I could do without the Bazaar, but my wife probably disagrees.

Lynne S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We visited the Spice Markets first which are very colourful and the aroma is superb. From there we did the Bosphorus River cruise which was relaxing and enjoyable. We saw many beautiful buildings along the way as well as palaces and remains of ancient forts. Our guide was Sivlay who looked after us very well.

Vishaal S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Both the cruise and the bazaar were very nice! The market was amazing. It is basically a shopping experience, and we bought a lot of delicious sweets there! The cruise was also beautiful. The only reason I gave one star less is that it got a bit monotonous, and I wish that the guide had engaged us more with stories and history. He kept more silent than we would have liked during the cruise. But overall, it was a nice experience.

Donald P O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyable afternoon.

Christoph T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A really interesting cruise, a great way to see a different view of Istanbul. The Egyptian bazaar was a little rushed and we were more or less ushered to one particular stall in the hope of spending some money there. Overall though, well worth taking this tour.

Patricia G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice day.

fiona.sweet-formiatt ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Time at the Egyptian Spice Bazaar was not long but adequate. The cruise was an ideal way to appreciate the Bosphorus and appreciate the wider city. Recommended. The guide was courteous, knowledgeable and helpful.

Noorali I

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

guide good
recommended

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Enjoyed the tour. The guide spoke fluent English and was very good and helpful with any questions. Spice Market quite good but the Cruise was excellent. Best part of our 4 day stopover in Istanbul.

Ramiz M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

it was excellent experience and everything was well managed and organised.

Matthew W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour is worth doing as it gives you a good way to orientate yourself in the city if it is your first visit to Istanbul. The visit to the Spice Market was very interesting - unlike anything we see in Australia! The tour down the European and Asiatic side of the Bosphorus allows you to see some of the fascinating palaces and homes much better than on land. The commentary provided on the tour is very helpful and points out the important landmarks so they are not missed.

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 40.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message