4 star rating: Recommended 166 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  3-4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour was excellent. The bus showed up on time and the cruise down the Bosphorus was excellent. We enjoyed looking at the beautiful houses on the shoreline. The trip to the Egyptian Bazaar could have been a little longer but we were able to buy a number of items and even haggle over the prices with some of the merchants. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very nice tour. The guide was helpful in giving us instructions for catching the sea bus ferry to Uskudar after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A must see activity! Recommend to do it on first day soas to get an overview of the city and know what you want to see later. Wonderful tour guide, very informative! Bring your camera, lots of photo opportunities! Bring a jacket, it can be windy!

Raymond G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We were supposed to have the cruise in the morning, but due to bad weather our flight was delayed, but the local tour operator was gracious enough to postpone it in the afternoon. The cruise was awesome and we were treated to an afternoon delight of culture, history and nature. The cruise is one of the best ways to see Istanbul. Furthermore, the spice bazaar is to die for. I bought a lot of spices and samples of the local tea. The guide was very knowledgeable and very courteous.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Bosphorus Cruise was awesome. The bazaar was interesting. I would recommend it specially to those who arrived Istanbul for the first time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The cruise was fabulous. We spent a very short time at the Egyptian bazaar. It looked interesting would liked to have stayed just a little bit longer. Return journey back to the hotel was painful. We were virtually the last to be dropped and there were a lot of people on the trip it took forever because the hotels were in the north and south parts of Istanbul. After the tour it would have been easier to drop us first as we were in the Sultanemat area but no they went to Taxim first and then we got caught in the traffic. After the tour finished the journey back was almost 2 hours. So this spoilt the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great views on the cruise and I loved shopping at the Egyptian Bazaar!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

If you do only one thing in Istanbul -- do this tour! The Bosphorus cruise is great, incredible views of Istanbul. The Egyptian Bazaar is a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a great way to see the city in a short period of time. It's perfect if it's a sunny day. It was well worth it. The tour guide spoke very good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

On a sunny day, the cruise is wonderful. It seemed like it was 2 hours and covered a lot of the palaces, bridges, mosques and other important monuments you pass by. The spice market was great! A pointer: The tour brings you to one stall, and items are explained, e.g., Turkish delight and spices like saffron, and Turkish tea is served. Go to another stall and compare the prices!!! Prices are cheaper further down.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This was a very nice experience. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Service was great. The guide was very professional with perfect English. His tour was very interesting and knowledgeable. I highly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well worth booking this cruise if you visit Istanbul. Our guide Gülay picked my family and I up at the hotel in a mini van and guided us smoothly through the Egyptian Bazaar to the Bosporus cruise boat. Gülay knew everything about everything in Istanbul. Money well spent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The spice market was a good site but they gave us no time to look around. We were left alone to explore for about 30 minutes. The boat trip was worth it to get a good picture of the overall city and some good pics.

From USD $ 37.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message