4 star rating: Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  3-4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The guide was very informative and really lead the tour based on the needs and wants of the group. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The guide was funny and informative. Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Bosphorous cruise tour was great!! The guide was really informative and super friendly. He gave us all the information we needed and plently of time to explore and see everything. The pick up and drop off service was great so we didn't have to stress about how to get everyehere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and informative. The ferry ride didn't include any commentary for anyone else except for us with our guide. Would have been pretty dull without her. Was interesting to hear about her experiences with university and contrasts to her native land. Was a great afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Worth the money. Must take this.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The tour was excellent. The bus showed up on time and the cruise down the Bosphorus was excellent. We enjoyed looking at the beautiful houses on the shoreline. The trip to the Egyptian Bazaar could have been a little longer but we were able to buy a number of items and even haggle over the prices with some of the merchants. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very nice tour. The guide was helpful in giving us instructions for catching the sea bus ferry to Uskudar after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

A must see activity! Recommend to do it on first day soas to get an overview of the city and know what you want to see later. Wonderful tour guide, very informative! Bring your camera, lots of photo opportunities! Bring a jacket, it can be windy!

Raymond G
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We were supposed to have the cruise in the morning, but due to bad weather our flight was delayed, but the local tour operator was gracious enough to postpone it in the afternoon. The cruise was awesome and we were treated to an afternoon delight of culture, history and nature. The cruise is one of the best ways to see Istanbul. Furthermore, the spice bazaar is to die for. I bought a lot of spices and samples of the local tea. The guide was very knowledgeable and very courteous.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The Bosphorus Cruise was awesome. The bazaar was interesting. I would recommend it specially to those who arrived Istanbul for the first time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The cruise was fabulous. We spent a very short time at the Egyptian bazaar. It looked interesting would liked to have stayed just a little bit longer. Return journey back to the hotel was painful. We were virtually the last to be dropped and there were a lot of people on the trip it took forever because the hotels were in the north and south parts of Istanbul. After the tour it would have been easier to drop us first as we were in the Sultanemat area but no they went to Taxim first and then we got caught in the traffic. After the tour finished the journey back was almost 2 hours. So this spoilt the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great views on the cruise and I loved shopping at the Egyptian Bazaar!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

If you do only one thing in Istanbul -- do this tour! The Bosphorus cruise is great, incredible views of Istanbul. The Egyptian Bazaar is a wonderful experience.

From USD $ 37.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message