Insider's Guide to Istanbul

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 212 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Thomas H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The boat tour was very interesting and provided a different view of Istanbul. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The spice market is really something to see.

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well worth booking this cruise if you visit Istanbul. Our guide Gülay picked my family and I up at the hotel in a mini van and guided us smoothly through the Egyptian Bazaar to the Bosporus cruise boat. Gülay knew everything about everything in Istanbul. Money well spent.

Jonathan N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The spice market was a good site but they gave us no time to look around. We were left alone to explore for about 30 minutes. The boat trip was worth it to get a good picture of the overall city and some good pics.

ELIZABETH ANN N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bosphorous cruise is interesting and worth doing. The Egyptian (Spice) Bazaar is also interesting, however, both of our tour guides took us to the same shop inside the bazaar - we wondered who was receiving a kick-back and did note the prices were higher than some other shops. Shopkeeper was very pleasant.

Lorenext

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice cruise... they take you to the Asian part of Istambul. The Egyptian bazaar was good, but there is no guidance in there.

Giovanni A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

For a half day I recommend to do the cruise in the Bosporus. Organization is excellent and they picked us up on time from hotel.

Margaret D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

An interesting visit to the spice market and a good look at Bosphorus in the daytime.

Denise P

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I was disappointed that it wasn't more clear in the tour description that the Spice Market itself is closed on Sunday. Going inside the spice market was one of the things that I wanted to do when I signed up for the tour. However, the remainder of the tour was as promised - and I was pleased to be picked up and dropped off at my hotel even though it was a new hotel and a bit out of the way.

The tour guides were very nice and informative and willing to answer questions when asked - even on my trip back to my hotel when the tour was officially completed. I was quite satisfied for the price of the tour.

Kat

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It took a while before the tour started since they had to pick up everyone and meet at a central point and regroup everyone. The cruise was good, well commentated with history and highlights. Good thing the weather was nice so we could be up deck outside. The spice bazaar was ok, not as much to see as the Grand Bazaar.

Robert S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide on this tour was less fluent in English than the guide on my other tour.
This tour spent more time on the bus than I expected, hence less time at the sites I wanted to see.
I'm not loudly complaining, it's just that I didn't find the half-day tour to be as valuable as a full-day tour.

edward d

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. The cruise was enjoyable and the Egyptian Bazaar was a lot of fun. At times I had trouble hearing the guide's explanations. It would help if everyone could be grouped close together.

Mary T Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great day out on the water and Egyptian spice bazaar fabulous and although not as large as the Grand Bazaar was great for shopping and cheaper than the Grand Bazaar.

Ahmed Fazlul K

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A friendly guide, entertaining talk kept us busy in describing places of historical importance and present day
attraction. The stop over at Egyptian Bazaar was too short to buy ....... Bosphorus Cruise was lovely.........
good....good.....enjoyed.....

Lee V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great and relaxing and most informative. Bazaar ok but spice market cheaper and easier to find things as it's smaller especially shoes and headphones bought outside!

Parmjit D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tour with lots of time on the water in a very nice boat. Tour guides were friendly and informative. i would have liked more detailed info about sights but i'm a geek! Would have liked more than 30 minutes in the spice bazaar but it took over 35 mins to collect everyone from their hotels.

Rebecca W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good cruise with lots of sights to see. Spice bazaar good if you like to be in a place with lots of people and lots of noise. you must sample some of the turkish delights they have but really every store sells the same stuff you just have to find the one that takes your fancy.

Hugh A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good

Michael F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The boat cruise was beautiful. You get to see both the European and Asian sides. You also get a different perspective on Istanbul by seeing it from the water. The Egyptian Bazaar was very fun and colorful. This is a good tour as a start to your visit to Istanbul.

Taif

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoy with this tour, the guid was very nice and cooperative, only the Egyptian bazaar tour was very short.

Kevin K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful weather on the stunning Bospherous. Great scenery. Commentary not that good as it is in a number of languages but who cares - the views are what this tour is all about and it was a pleasure.

Mohammad S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I wish there was more time at the spice market. We only had 25 min.

Denise H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was great tour for only half a day. The Spice Bazaar was beautiful, people were friendly and we felt perfectly safe at all times. Our guide escorted us for taste tests of the magnificent Turkish delight in the Bazaar, and there was ample time to do your own wandering and shopping. The river cruise that followed was relaxing and informative. The driver also dropped us at a preferred location afterwards for our continued sightseeing. Highly recommended.

Elizabeth H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

There was a lot of to-ing and fro-ing before this trip finally got underway. The commentary on the boat could not be heard, but the guide was aware of that and tried, not very successfully, to rectify the situation.

Margaret W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The cruise was a great way to see the highlights of Istanbul on the water. Saw places that I would never have seen.

Diana A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It was great!! Just wish we had a little more time to shop. Omar was our tour guide and he was fantastic.

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 40.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message