4 star rating: Recommended 176 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  3-4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 176 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a great way to see the city in a short period of time. It's perfect if it's a sunny day. It was well worth it. The tour guide spoke very good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

On a sunny day, the cruise is wonderful. It seemed like it was 2 hours and covered a lot of the palaces, bridges, mosques and other important monuments you pass by. The spice market was great! A pointer: The tour brings you to one stall, and items are explained, e.g., Turkish delight and spices like saffron, and Turkish tea is served. Go to another stall and compare the prices!!! Prices are cheaper further down.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

This was a very nice experience. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

Service was great. The guide was very professional with perfect English. His tour was very interesting and knowledgeable. I highly recommended!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Good tour, the cruise was enjoyable and informative about the palaces along the Bosphorus. The Bazaar was closed on the day of the tour, but the guide took us around the outside and explained the building from the outside. I would recommend the tour to anyone visiting Istanbul, as it was good to see both the Asia and European sides of the Bosphorus.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The boat tour was very interesting and provided a different view of Istanbul. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The spice market is really something to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Well worth booking this cruise if you visit Istanbul. Our guide Gülay picked my family and I up at the hotel in a mini van and guided us smoothly through the Egyptian Bazaar to the Bosporus cruise boat. Gülay knew everything about everything in Istanbul. Money well spent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The spice market was a good site but they gave us no time to look around. We were left alone to explore for about 30 minutes. The boat trip was worth it to get a good picture of the overall city and some good pics.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bosphorous cruise is interesting and worth doing. The Egyptian (Spice) Bazaar is also interesting, however, both of our tour guides took us to the same shop inside the bazaar - we wondered who was receiving a kick-back and did note the prices were higher than some other shops. Shopkeeper was very pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice cruise... they take you to the Asian part of Istambul. The Egyptian bazaar was good, but there is no guidance in there.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

For a half day I recommend to do the cruise in the Bosporus. Organization is excellent and they picked us up on time from hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

For a half day I recommend to do the cruise in the Bosporus. Organization is excellent and they picked us up on time from hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

An interesting visit to the spice market and a good look at Bosphorus in the daytime.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I was disappointed that it wasn't more clear in the tour description that the Spice Market itself is closed on Sunday. Going inside the spice market was one of the things that I wanted to do when I signed up for the tour. However, the remainder of the tour was as promised - and I was pleased to be picked up and dropped off at my hotel even though it was a new hotel and a bit out of the way.

The tour guides were very nice and informative and willing to answer questions when asked - even on my trip back to my hotel when the tour was officially completed. I was quite satisfied for the price of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It took a while before the tour started since they had to pick up everyone and meet at a central point and regroup everyone. The cruise was good, well commentated with history and highlights. Good thing the weather was nice so we could be up deck outside. The spice bazaar was ok, not as much to see as the Grand Bazaar.

From USD $ 37.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message