4 star rating: Recommended 166 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  3-4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 166 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Bosphorous cruise is interesting and worth doing. The Egyptian (Spice) Bazaar is also interesting, however, both of our tour guides took us to the same shop inside the bazaar - we wondered who was receiving a kick-back and did note the prices were higher than some other shops. Shopkeeper was very pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Nice cruise... they take you to the Asian part of Istambul. The Egyptian bazaar was good, but there is no guidance in there.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

For a half day I recommend to do the cruise in the Bosporus. Organization is excellent and they picked us up on time from hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

For a half day I recommend to do the cruise in the Bosporus. Organization is excellent and they picked us up on time from hotel.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

An interesting visit to the spice market and a good look at Bosphorus in the daytime.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

I was disappointed that it wasn't more clear in the tour description that the Spice Market itself is closed on Sunday. Going inside the spice market was one of the things that I wanted to do when I signed up for the tour. However, the remainder of the tour was as promised - and I was pleased to be picked up and dropped off at my hotel even though it was a new hotel and a bit out of the way.

The tour guides were very nice and informative and willing to answer questions when asked - even on my trip back to my hotel when the tour was officially completed. I was quite satisfied for the price of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It took a while before the tour started since they had to pick up everyone and meet at a central point and regroup everyone. The cruise was good, well commentated with history and highlights. Good thing the weather was nice so we could be up deck outside. The spice bazaar was ok, not as much to see as the Grand Bazaar.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide on this tour was less fluent in English than the guide on my other tour.
This tour spent more time on the bus than I expected, hence less time at the sites I wanted to see.
I'm not loudly complaining, it's just that I didn't find the half-day tour to be as valuable as a full-day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. The cruise was enjoyable and the Egyptian Bazaar was a lot of fun. At times I had trouble hearing the guide's explanations. It would help if everyone could be grouped close together.

Mary T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great day out on the water and Egyptian spice bazaar fabulous and although not as large as the Grand Bazaar was great for shopping and cheaper than the Grand Bazaar.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A friendly guide, entertaining talk kept us busy in describing places of historical importance and present day
attraction. The stop over at Egyptian Bazaar was too short to buy ....... Bosphorus Cruise was lovely.........
good....good.....enjoyed.....

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great and relaxing and most informative. Bazaar ok but spice market cheaper and easier to find things as it's smaller especially shoes and headphones bought outside!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tour with lots of time on the water in a very nice boat. Tour guides were friendly and informative. i would have liked more detailed info about sights but i'm a geek! Would have liked more than 30 minutes in the spice bazaar but it took over 35 mins to collect everyone from their hotels.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tour with lots of time on the water in a very nice boat. Tour guides were friendly and informative. i would have liked more detailed info about sights but i'm a geek! Would have liked more than 30 minutes in the spice bazaar but it took over 35 mins to collect everyone from their hotels.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good cruise with lots of sights to see. Spice bazaar good if you like to be in a place with lots of people and lots of noise. you must sample some of the turkish delights they have but really every store sells the same stuff you just have to find the one that takes your fancy.

From USD $ 37.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message