4 star rating: Recommended 199 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  3-4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 199 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was good, although a little repetitive. He gave us great tips on shopping at the Bazaar. The boat cruise was just the right length and very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The cruise was great. I wish I had more time to walk around at the spice bazaar but it was a good experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great way to see the coastline and Asia side of Istanbul.The Egyptian Bazar is much more manageable than the Grand Bazar.Nice ship.

Fong yi Y
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The coach is very comfortable.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Provides the best views of Istanbul - the bazaar is a collage of colours.

Sadhna L
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The spice bazar, on your own for an hour, basically for shopping momentos and gifts back home, should bargain well. nice to see the bosphorus coastline, little more of history telling would have been great but good experince in all.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

very good

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Worth doing. Not a lot of time was spent in the spice bazaar, but enough to get an idea of what to do on a return trip. Note that the guide will try to steer you to a store just inside the bazaar. If that bothers you just keep walking. The cruise was fun. The narration in english was spotty so i just went out on the bow of the boat to enjoy the view. Also note that they will offer you food and drink on the boat but they do cost extra. overall worth doing.

Michael S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Trip was interesting. The trip to the spice market was educational and well worth it. The cruise up and down the Bosphorus had entertaining commentary and there were plent of excellent photo opportunities. Well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

4 stars good We needed a bit longer time to visit and buy something from the Egyptian Bazaar, unfortunate they allow us only 30 minutes ( not too much)

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Good tour and the guide on the bus section was excellent. Spice Bazaar definitely worth a look. Only negative there is not enough time devoted to being able to browse. Cruise good-similar to others.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Convenient and reliable pick-up from hotel. Spice market is a must see, wish we had more time. Bosphorus cruise was good in that it gave a more overall perspective of Istanbul as a city. Large boat with lots of people, not an intimate experience if that's what you're looking for.

Mark L
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Lovely views from the river. The spice market was a great experience- no hassle from the shop keepers and small and compact shoppimg.

Deborah M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

enjoyable morning

Andre A
Portugal

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Very good

Patricia A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A good introduction to Istanbul. The Egyptian Market was fascinating with spices and wonderful exotic aromas and goods. The cruise showed us a variety of architecture and attractions - great opportunities for the photographer.

Maria M
Ireland

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The visit to the spice market could have been longer but the boat trip very good. The guide was very good. Overall a very enjoyable trip and worth the money.

Azhar A
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

The tour was organised as planned. Hotel pick up was punctual. The only comment that I have was that too short time given for shopping at the Spice Market. But overall, was fantastic and we had a great time. Especially the Bosphorus Cruise, you can have the view of Istanbul within short time.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Cruise is good. It alone is worth the price. For me, the Egyptian Bazaar was not particularly interesting and seemed mostly to provide an opportunity for the guide to eat breakfast.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Guide very nice and helpful. Would have liked more time in the Spice Bazaar and have opportunity to see more than just one store.

Margaret D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Excellent way for us to transfer from ship to Istanbul hotel.The cruise was very interesting although the ship should have better hand rails to top deck. Enjoyed the time in the Spice market especially being able to buy at reputable stall- one used by the guide's family for several generations. On returning home declared vacuum sealed spices at customs without any problems.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

A great cruise

Tkasur M
United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Good Tour operator and definitely worth taking the trip on Bosphorous cruise

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Tour guide gave us ample time at the bazaar before the cruise. Cruise was very relaxing, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable.

From USD $ 42.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message