4 star rating: Recommended 175 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  3-4 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bosphorus Cruise and Istanbul's Egyptian Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 175 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very good and knowledgeable. The cruise was enjoyable and the Egyptian Bazaar was a lot of fun. At times I had trouble hearing the guide's explanations. It would help if everyone could be grouped close together.

Mary T
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great day out on the water and Egyptian spice bazaar fabulous and although not as large as the Grand Bazaar was great for shopping and cheaper than the Grand Bazaar.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A friendly guide, entertaining talk kept us busy in describing places of historical importance and present day
attraction. The stop over at Egyptian Bazaar was too short to buy ....... Bosphorus Cruise was lovely.........
good....good.....enjoyed.....

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great and relaxing and most informative. Bazaar ok but spice market cheaper and easier to find things as it's smaller especially shoes and headphones bought outside!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tour with lots of time on the water in a very nice boat. Tour guides were friendly and informative. i would have liked more detailed info about sights but i'm a geek! Would have liked more than 30 minutes in the spice bazaar but it took over 35 mins to collect everyone from their hotels.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Good tour with lots of time on the water in a very nice boat. Tour guides were friendly and informative. i would have liked more detailed info about sights but i'm a geek! Would have liked more than 30 minutes in the spice bazaar but it took over 35 mins to collect everyone from their hotels.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good cruise with lots of sights to see. Spice bazaar good if you like to be in a place with lots of people and lots of noise. you must sample some of the turkish delights they have but really every store sells the same stuff you just have to find the one that takes your fancy.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The boat cruise was beautiful. You get to see both the European and Asian sides. You also get a different perspective on Istanbul by seeing it from the water. The Egyptian Bazaar was very fun and colorful. This is a good tour as a start to your visit to Istanbul.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

We enjoy with this tour, the guid was very nice and cooperative, only the Egyptian bazaar tour was very short.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful weather on the stunning Bospherous. Great scenery. Commentary not that good as it is in a number of languages but who cares - the views are what this tour is all about and it was a pleasure.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

I wish there was more time at the spice market. We only had 25 min.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was great tour for only half a day. The Spice Bazaar was beautiful, people were friendly and we felt perfectly safe at all times. Our guide escorted us for taste tests of the magnificent Turkish delight in the Bazaar, and there was ample time to do your own wandering and shopping. The river cruise that followed was relaxing and informative. The driver also dropped us at a preferred location afterwards for our continued sightseeing. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

There was a lot of to-ing and fro-ing before this trip finally got underway. The commentary on the boat could not be heard, but the guide was aware of that and tried, not very successfully, to rectify the situation.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The cruise was a great way to see the highlights of Istanbul on the water. Saw places that I would never have seen.

From USD $ 37.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message