Insider's Guide to Istanbul

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 215 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diana A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

It was great!! Just wish we had a little more time to shop. Omar was our tour guide and he was fantastic.

Gaye S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was a great tour, excellent guide and good value for money

Martha W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Guide was knowledgable and friendly. No stops during cruise, would have liked to have toured a few of the historic sites we passed.

Dawn S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide, Omar was very knowledgeable. The boat ride was very nice and relaxing. I wish we had more time at the spice market.

Patricia M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Omar was our guide again and we had a great time.. Spice Market very different and more relaxed.. The boat tour fun and informative to see the Asia side!

Ferris F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Well organised and punctual, with knowledgeable guides. Enthusiasm was maintained in spite of poor weather conditions and few participants. This tour is certainly recommended.

Trisha

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The cruise was a nice relaxing way to spend an afternoon. It gives you a nice view into a different area of Istanbul with some interesting things along the way. Unfortunately the day we took this tour, the Spice Bazaar was closed.

fei Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

As usual cruise is great...our guide was also very good.The cruise is one of the best outing in Istanbul.

Sylvia G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

we were picked up from our hotel and transported to another bus were we were taken to the spice market and the Bosphorus cruise, both was a very good experience.

Elizwbeth A W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The guide was kind of pushy but overall the cruise and bazaar was a good experience.

Ruqiyabi A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

egyptian market great - bosphorous cruise...not really exciting - not that much of a historical focus on the boat ...nice way to spend an afternoon

Kelley J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Our guide was good, although a little repetitive. He gave us great tips on shopping at the Bazaar. The boat cruise was just the right length and very informative.

Laura U

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The cruise was great. I wish I had more time to walk around at the spice bazaar but it was a good experience.

Monica G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

excellent

John g K

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Great way to see the coastline and Asia side of Istanbul.The Egyptian Bazar is much more manageable than the Grand Bazar.Nice ship.

Fong yi Y Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

The coach is very comfortable.

Krishnan ...  Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Provides the best views of Istanbul - the bazaar is a collage of colours.

Sadhna L United Arab Emirates

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

The spice bazar, on your own for an hour, basically for shopping momentos and gifts back home, should bargain well. nice to see the bosphorus coastline, little more of history telling would have been great but good experince in all.

Juan Diego T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

very good

Patrick M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Worth doing. Not a lot of time was spent in the spice bazaar, but enough to get an idea of what to do on a return trip. Note that the guide will try to steer you to a store just inside the bazaar. If that bothers you just keep walking. The cruise was fun. The narration in english was spotty so i just went out on the bow of the boat to enjoy the view. Also note that they will offer you food and drink on the boat but they do cost extra. overall worth doing.

Michael S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

Trip was interesting. The trip to the spice market was educational and well worth it. The cruise up and down the Bosphorus had entertaining commentary and there were plent of excellent photo opportunities. Well worth the money.

Lucine G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

4 stars good We needed a bit longer time to visit and buy something from the Egyptian Bazaar, unfortunate they allow us only 30 minutes ( not too much)

Colleen R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Good tour and the guide on the bus section was excellent. Spice Bazaar definitely worth a look. Only negative there is not enough time devoted to being able to browse. Cruise good-similar to others.

Lucienne D

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Convenient and reliable pick-up from hotel. Spice market is a must see, wish we had more time. Bosphorus cruise was good in that it gave a more overall perspective of Istanbul as a city. Large boat with lots of people, not an intimate experience if that's what you're looking for.

Mark L United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Lovely views from the river. The spice market was a great experience- no hassle from the shop keepers and small and compact shoppimg.

Viewing 5 of 9

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 40.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST04

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message