• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 23 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul Port Departure Transfer: Central Istanbul to Cruise Port. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 23 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We missed our plane in Munich and had to go to Berlin and then Istanbul. We arrived at 10pm instead of 3pm and your wonderful driver and guide were waiting for us. The guide was especially nice and got us to our ship while pointing out some local scenery. He made our arrival in Istanbul a great experience after a long travel day! I would recommend your services to my friends and will definitely tell my travel agent here in the states!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Competent and efficient

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

We booked this service to be picked up at the airport after midnight and be driven to the Cruise pier. The driver was there on time, with a sign with our names and the name of his company. He knew where to take us, and the best route to get us there in a timely fashion. He was very courteous, and were were exhausted and grateful!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The driver met us on time at our hotel. We proceeded very quickly to our cruise ship, where he drove right up to the ship and unloaded our baggage right to the ship. We never had to touch it. Well done.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Definitely worth it, however little if any English spoken.

Gail H
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Everything went on schedule. It was great!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

This was not a useful service. The port is only a mile or two from the downtown hotels and a taxi would have been a fraction of the cost.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2013

The driver picked us up late. When I had made the reservation, I had asked for a Hotel pick up at 1:00. The night before our departure, we received a confirmation that a car would pick us up at 2:00. Our boarding time on the ship was 2:00. When we enquired about the distance between our hotel and the port, the hotel staff told us that it was about 3 km so we figured we would be OK. However the driver showed up at 2:45 and we arrived at the terminal at 3:15, because of the heavy traffic. The driver let us out at the main entrance. We then had to run with our luggage to the right terminal for our ship as they were closing down the reception area. We were the last ones to board the ship. As circulation is always problematic in Istanbul, the driver should have foreseen that and pick us up in accordance with this situation. Furthermore, the driver was really not sympathetic.

From USD $ 12.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795ISTHTLPRT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message