4.5 star rating: Recommended 210 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

excellent guide very knowledgeable and courteous, good rappor with the group. good group size and stress free tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and personable. Well worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide (Hakan) was on time. The tour lasted longer than expected which was good. We saw an additional attraction and were very pleased to have it added. It was great to be able to "jump" the lines as we had a guide. I wouldn't have had the time to see all the things we did if it weren't for our guide. He was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide Ada was very pleasant and extremely knowledgable. She knew how to get us where we needed to be most efficiently, told us all we needed and wanted to know in the short, one day tour. Meeting the tour after getting off the ship was easy and well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were on the Celebrity Reflection and picked this shore excursion because I had used Viator in the past and was very satisfied. As soon as we were off the ship at the port, the Viator signs were visible and we got checked in and taken by the tour company. It was a van which sat no more than 12 people and very comfortable.
Our guide, Omar, was so knowledgeable, interesting, and made our tour much more worthwhile. We were taken to all the important points of interest. There was a Turkish lunch included, which was very good. My husband, who is extremely picky, really enjoyed it as well as everyone in my party of four. It was a quaint restaurant with Turkish lamps all over the ceiling, a wonderful experience.
We highly recommend this tour because of the criteria, our guide Omar, the fact that it is a small group setting and worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour and great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour showed us all of the big sites in the city in a very limited amount of time. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable about history as well as current events in Turkey. Since we had an extra half day in Istanbul our guide gave us excellent recommendations for how to spend our time at less touristy locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You get to see most everything. The ride through the town is very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed tour. Guide knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Lunch in Turkey restaurant god

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Outstanding tour. This was our first trip to Istanbul. This tour met all of our expectations for a first time one day tour. Price was far better than the one offered by the cruise ship. Although we usually try to avoid trips with a meal we found the meal to be quite enjoyable rather than the usual rubber chicken that is often served. Guaranteed cruise pickup and timely return was a plus. Thank you for a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved the tour with only 12 people on a van, rather than a 40 passenger bus from the cruise line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Pick up no problem, small group in minibus. Excellent guide, just enough information and free time to explore. Good lunch. Less than half the price of cruise ships similar itinerary, thoroughly recommend..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was perfect. Our tour guide, Omar, was amazing and all of our activities were great. Even lunch was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Tour. Our guide Tibet was well organised and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Dear Sirs, Nov 11, 2013

With reference to our visit to Istanbul on Oct 19, 2013, what I would like to
say here is it was a very nice day trip and an unforgettable experience of
not only to us but also to everyone at that day, we believe.

Mr. Tour Guide, a local young man educated in USA, impressed us very
much for his solid knowledge of both about Istanbul and Turkey in the
fields of history, culture, tradition, economy, and geography etc.

Also, the lunch is a standard and nice one with three plates. So, my
rating for this tour is 5 stars without any suspense.

Should We have the new schedule for cruising at sea in future,
we would certainly again book the shore excursion programs at
your esteemed company.

Best regards.

Weicheng Gu
Lisheng Fu

From USD $ 81.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795PRTIST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message