• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We would highly recommend this tour to everyone. The van used to transport our small group of 13 was perfect to negotiate the busy streets. Our guide was knowledgeable, friendly and gave us a comprehensive visit to the main sights in Istanbul. It was very reasonably priced compared to the ship excursion. We will definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful trip to Istanbul, very good guide, spoke very good English. I highly recommend Viator, we had a group of 9, seating comfortably in an air conditioned van, and visited all the major attractions of this amazing city. Our guide made this trip so memorable for us, thank you Omar!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

istanbul excursion was excellent, tour guide very efficient and knowledgeable and we got back to our boat on time. Lunch was absolutely divine. The only downside to thiis tour was the carpet demonstration, too much time spent at the shop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very profesional , friendly and know how to arrange the time of the tour.Also very eazy to understean

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

the tour was everything we had hoped for! Guide very knowledgeable and polite. We were able to visit the places of interest that we planned and be back at the ship in good time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Istanbul is a fabulous city. Our tour guide was exceptional in describing the sights. A lot of walking but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was such an amazing sightseeing tour to see the Mosque, Sofia and the Bazar Market, was I little of what Stanbul can offer. I do recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour and guide, Omar. Exhausting with lots of fast paced walking.

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour, Omar the guide very knowledgeable. First off a visit to Grand Bazaar beat the crowds. Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia incredible and not to be missed. good lunch and well organised. Very busy city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour and tour guide, saw everything we wanted to in Istanbul with enough time to get back to the boat and missed the crowded cruise tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

My wife and I came to Istanbul on a cruise and unfortunately only had two days there. This tour was perfect for our needs and gave us a wonderful introduction to a great city. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. All in all we would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Another great job by another great tour leader. We got to see the premier sights and listened to premier explanations of all we saw.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

An Excellent tour as a way to begin your visit to Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Prompt, knowledgable guide that spoke english well enough to understand all that was said. Enjoyed all the sights. We could have never come close to seing ll we did in 7 hours if we were on our own. And as a bonus, lunch was great. Bob and Jacki from Phila and Florida

From USD $ 81.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795PRTIST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message