• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 165 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul Shore Excursion: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

An Excellent tour as a way to begin your visit to Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Prompt, knowledgable guide that spoke english well enough to understand all that was said. Enjoyed all the sights. We could have never come close to seing ll we did in 7 hours if we were on our own. And as a bonus, lunch was great. Bob and Jacki from Phila and Florida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour and an excelent tour guide :-Mr Sinan Yazgi !!! -A real professional tourist guide ,who made our tour unforgettable.-Ask for him!

Jonathan C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good tour, very interesting city, lunch was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guided tour of Istanbul was excellent made so by the extensive knowledge of the history of the area shown by our guide.It also helped that our group was small and we were able to hear everything he said.we had only one day in Istanbul and the tour has whetted our appetite to return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our Guide was excellent and extremely knowledgable and will use Viator again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great place, Istanbul. We were picked from the port and also dropped off on time. Tour guide was well informed and we realy enjoyed her company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is an excellent tour-- we really saw a lot in the time we had in Istanbul. It is a fascinating city. Our guide was very knowledgeable, but not very friendly or personable. We were grateful, however, that he did NOT push the carpet store on us-- he acquiesced to our group's wish not to go there. The lunch provided was excellent and in a very beautiful location looking out over the Sea of Marmara. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

THIS WAS THE BEST TOUR OF OUR WHOLE TRIP...GUIDE WAS GREAT!!!!!!! LOTS OF INFORMATION ABOUT HISTORY AND CULTURE. TRAFFIC WAS SOMETHING TO DEAL WITH, BUT WE SAW A LOTS OF THINGS. LUNCH WAS A NICE BREAK TO VISIT WITH PEOPLE FROM THE AROUND THE WORLD. THE GUIDE WAS ABLE TO DO THE TOUR AND HELP A MAN WITH WALKING PROBLEMS. AND I'M SURE WE DIDN'T MISS A THING...THANKS AGAIN VIATOR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour great guide great value-small group of 6 was able to get into the outstanding sights of Istanbul at great price compared to ship excursions.Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Omar was a geat tour leader-knew the answer to every question. He was very professional in the way he handled the request to add the cisterns to the itinerary. Would definitely recommend this company to anyone visiting Istanbul. What a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I am so glad I booked this through Viator rather than the cruise ship's options. Our guide, Omar, was so knowledgeable about everything and his English was so good it seemed as though it was his native language. Our group consisted of 5 people rather than the 40 - 50 that are typical through the cruise ship options. The restaurant we had lunch at was absolutely wonderful, beautiful decor, helpful staff and decent food. I would not hesitate to use Viator again and highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Istanbul certainly surpassed my expectations. It is a vibrant, modern as well as ancient city. The Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar were fascinating. It is a clean, progressive, friendly city that I would like to return to and spend more time. Viator did an excellent job. A much better deal than a ship's excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Met as directed at the Pier gates, a bit of confusion at first as there were so many agencies vying for custom. However once identified and in the minibus, the tour took us to all the places that we wanted to see. Our guide was excellent avoiding queues wherever possible, answering questions with patience and generally making sure that we saw everything we wanted. The lunch provided was excellent in the patio area of a riverside hotel. The final call was at the Grand Bazaar where we were given 45 minutes really just to sample it because you will never see the Grand Bazaar in one call so we came back next day on our own to wander around without time restriction. We could have done without the carpet presentation. Intersting enough to hear about how they are made and see the handiwork but talk about the hard sell !!! We could have done without that and it was essentially a waste of time. For the price we paid, it was an excellent tour and we will use Viator again in the future if we need such a service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Many thanks for an excellent day with a very informative tour guide who managed to get just ahead of all the crowds !! After being collected from our cruise ship we saw some amazing sites together with an enjoyable lunch.
We were very lucky as there were only six of us on our tour and we all got on well together.
This was our first Viator trip and will certainly use you again.

Special Offer

From USD $ 81.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795PRTIST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message