• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The guide on this tour was less fluent in English than the guide on my other tour.
This tour spent more time on the bus than I expected, hence less time at the sites I wanted to see.
I'm not loudly complaining, it's just that I didn't find the half-day tour to be as valuable as a full-day tour.

Dimity
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Palace was specatular. Great insight into the city

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

This was an interesting afternoon, the Beylerbeyi Palace was amazing and the view from Camlica Hill was great. Would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I would definitely recommend this tour but it did seem a bit hurried. Not the tour companies fault, just a lot to cover in a short amount of time.

EARL S
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Tour was very good. They picked us up at our hotel, on time and drove us to the meeting point. As it turned out, the real tour started about 1/2 mile from our hotel. They could just ads easily picked us up on the way to the Asian side.
The view from the Asian side is much different than the European side. This area is newer, more modern. They took us to the highest hill and the views were terrific.
The summer palace was nice, but they do not allow you to take pictures and we would have liked to do so.
All in all, the guide was knowledgable and answered questions. His English was very good.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Very good way to get an overview of Istanbul on both sides of the Bosphorus

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

good overview

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

This was a good trip efficiently organised. The guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable. My only criticism was that so much infomation was given on the coach that one could not take it all in. Perhaps it would be better if the details of not every building were given.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

it was good informative tour guides was v.good

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide - a decent afternoon.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

The experience in crossing the Bosphorous bridge was surreal. In one minute I was in Europe, but in another I was in Asia. Nowhere else but only in Istanbul! And yes, the view from atop Camlica Hill was fantastic.

Dharmilla T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

This tour was undertaken with ITS through Neon Tours. The local guide was very good.
This was a beautiful tour, however, quite short!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Before going tour, it's better to show or tell by e-mail which Palace we go to.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Beautiful sight and the palace. Again the guide knew what he was talking about.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Good to see the inside of one of the ornate palaces.

From USD $ 48.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message