4 star rating: Recommended 62 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 62 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

We seemed to join another tour at the halfway point, the place was good but the rest of the trip.seemed a bit pointless

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2013

We were picked up on time, (1.00 PM) but the tour started at 2.00 PM because of transfers to another bus. We loved the view of the hill and the palace (but I find this a little bit unorganised, we had to wait for almost half an hour at the entrance). I think 35 euro is too much, when you take the hop on hop off (Bospharus/city window) than you can do this on your own.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

tour guide was not very knowlegble.It was very fast too.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2011

What we saw was nice. A view from the highest point in Instanbul and the sultan summer palace. However, this was not worth the nearly $50 a person that we paid.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

Impressed with the timely pick up but the tour did not cover all parts of the plan. Excellent tour guide - informative and enteraining

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

Guide was fair, most interested in keeping the group moving. We were placed with a larger group which was the second half of their all day tour. The Palace was most interesting. Information by guide limited benefit.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2009

The original tour operator did not do the tour; they assigned it to another group, and the tour was not the same one advertised through Viator. The van picked us up at our hotel and then we went to a meeting place and waited while other vans arrived with all of the other tourists. We ended up doing the boat ride on the Bosphorous and the spice market combination. The scenery along the boat tour was gorgeous, guide was not too easy to understand. Spice market was much nicer than the Grand Bazaar. It seemed like we spent more time riding in vans, buses and more vans than was necessary.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2008

The actual tour from the time we boarded the tour bus was only two hours, not 4 hours. Even though the Dolmabahce Palace was open, the tour went to Beylerbeyi Palace. Beylerbeyi Palace is also very beautiful, but we really hoped to see the Dolmabahce Palace. The views are very nice and the palace is worth visiting.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2007

Guide did her job, nothing more, nothing less. Nice tour of the palace. A good two hours are wasted driving to the top of the hill for a picture postcard view. Nice but not worth the time if yours is limited. Guide could have offered much more help when difficulties arose contacting Viator for schedule change.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

It was nice taking a trip over the Bosphorous, but this could have been so much better.
Aziz was a great tour guide, explaining the history and taking you around.
This trip was really only 2 hours not a half a day, add in another hour of picking up and dropping people off.
You start off with some free time up at the highest point on the Asian side, really nice views. Then you drive around, I forget what places we stopped at except the last stop which was the Sultans summer palace. Really nice palace. This trip could be so much better however. Suggestions: Spend more time in other Asian parts and also make a stop at the Dolambache palace - that would have been really nice.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

all this tour comprises is a trip up a very high hill for a photo opportunity and then a visit to the former Sultan's summer palace. That's it. Not great value.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2013

I imagine it is not easy to coordinate groups of people and then arrange for them to be in specific locales at specific times. I can accept that to a certain extend, but we were kept waiting 40+ minutes before we even got on the road to begin our tour. Time is precious in a new city, right?

From USD $ 50.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message