4 star rating: Recommended 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul Two Continents Half-Day Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

Beautiful sight and the palace. Again the guide knew what he was talking about.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Good to see the inside of one of the ornate palaces.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

The tour guide's knowledge, passion and enthusiasm made this tour worthwhile.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Good short half day tour. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. We started by going to Asia. Had some time to take pictures and walk around. We then went to the palace, which was great. The tour guide could have been a little bit more personalable. He seemed somewhat robotic, but nice.

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

worth doing if have a spare afternoon would have liked a little more info on Istanbul's history as we travelled. Guides English could have been better

A and V
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2013

Bus tour across the bridge, unfortunately it was raining,the guide gave general information, only 2 visits not so exciting

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

We we're picked uo at the appointed time but then driven around for half an hour, dropped off and had to wait for the right bus. It took too long.

fei
Singapore

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Visit dolmabahce palace, no space between the different groups visiting the palace at the same time resulting in a cacophony of all languages from guides.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2012

The tour could have been more informative, but the views from Camlica hill are breathtaking.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

HARD TO UNERSTAND GUIDE WITH BIG GROUP. OTHER TOUR GROUPS HAD EAR PIECES AND THE GUIDE TALKED IN HIS MIKE. THIS SYSTEM WORKS GREAT BUT WE DIDN'T HAVE IT.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2011

good

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

Only dissatisfaction was choosen object (Beylerbeyi Palace). It would be better if we visit Dolmabahce Palace instead of Beylerbeyi Palace.
I purchased tour to day when Dolmabahce Palace is open but still other object was choosen.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

We were picked up at our hotel, then drove 45 minutes to the departure point. We then proceded to drive PAST our hotel before beginning our tour. Would have saved us a lot of bus time if we were picked up on the way to the tour. The tour did not last as long as stated in the description. We did enjoy what we saw though. Istanbul is a fascinating city with so much to see!

G R
South Africa

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2011

This is a bit of a rip off. We only go up a hill and then to a summer palace Not worth th cosst. The guide did rcommend a good restaurant, Hamdi to go to afterwards..

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2011

This tour needs to be taken during the summer period to enjoy one self.

From USD $ 48.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST03

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message