4 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul by Night: Turkish Dinner and Show. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Simon L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Definintely couldn't describe the journey to the venue as an "Istanbul by night" tour, as it was purely a hotel-to-hotel collection service en-route to the venue, albeit in the dark and you could see some of the major sights from a distance. Good driver, clean and brand new vehicle and right on time. The only thing was that the local company got the lead name wrong and ended up faxing a collection time to my father in the hotel - it was a surprise for his 70th birthday. Luckily, my mother saw the fax first and gave it to me and he just thought it was something about our car to the airport the next day. Simple mistake and wasn't an issue. Venue superb with great staff, very good food and excellent entertainment - belly dancers, folk dancers and knife throwers etc. Rounded off by a general entertainer who sang songs from around the world, based on the nationalities in the audience - it was like the United Nations!!! Very good and recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Excellent food and a great show! It's a must to start a trip of Istanbul and Turkey.

Jackie G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

This was an absolutely essential 'must-do' for any visitor to Istanbul for the first time. Although the bus picking us up was 30 minutes late, leading us to worry that we had been forgotten, when we got there all that was forgotten. In fact, for the first time in any of the Viator events we have attended, I would say that this was under-sold. We didn't have just one belly dancer but four, one of whom was the top one of Turkey, we didn't have just the Anatolian folk dancers, but a group from the Black Sea and another Caucasian one, plus a live band and a couple of singers. What a night! The food was okay, the wine drinkable, but what a night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Excellent dancers and very good folkloric show. Dinner was average, but overall, a good look at Turkish culture.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent show very friendly. Thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

A really fun experience! We attended with another couple and had a great time. The entertainment was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great way to experience Istanbul. What a great Turkish experience!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very delicious meal and great entertainment for all the countries that were present.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Better than I expected. Food was good and so was the entertainment.

Tunde R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

I had a ball.

Zsolt J
Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

It was better than fantastic. The transfer came in time. The food and the show was extraordinarily good, special, fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was very difficult to meet with tour but at the end meet with them show was amazing food was delicious staff was very friendly finally enjoyed on that night

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The dinner was most enjoyable and offered more wine than we had expected! The show was good but could have been shorter. Just two belly dancers and two or three dancing groups would have been sufficient. I think people would have appreciated the opportunity to dance themselves. But keep the final act of the singer leading various national groups in singing together. He was good at getting people into the action. All in all it was more than worth the cost.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Not the best belly dancing show, but it's a good one. We'll organized activity, we had lots of fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Good stuff

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message