4.5 star rating: Recommended 688 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 688 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good and informative. The guide was professionally excellent. I strongly recommand this tour and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

you can see all old Istanbul in one day. but you have to note this is a walking tour. when we got back to the hotel we were really tired

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

On our first full day in Istanbul we took this tour. It was a full day seeing several special sights with a stop for a wonderful lunch. Our guide was well informed with the history of each place and also facts of the city. There were three of us and we each enjoyed this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was what we were expectong for the price we paid. The guide was knowledgeable enough, she knew how to speed up the process to get in into the attractions, had all the tickets ready and so on. For the time we had we visited the most important monuments. It has tu be suggested to the tour operator to stop taking people to the rug/carpet store as it is a somehow an uncomfortable experience to feel being presuured to buy stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you don't have long time to spend in Istanbul I will highly recommend this tour. It gives you a good introduction about a city in one day. Organization and guide was excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Tibet, our guide was very helpful with information throughout the entire tour. This tour is an excellent way to see the major attractions of Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour with a small group. Tour guide Derya was brilliant, got us in to all the sights quickly, hence avoiding the very long queues. As our tour was on Sunday we didn't go to the Grand Bazaar but we knew that when we booked.
Two minor negatives; lunch although tasty was almost cold when it arrived and we were not too keen on the big sell at one of the carpet outlets but maybe that goes with the territory. Definitely worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was fantastic! A very full day with an exceptionally great guide! I would highly recommended this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We Had A great and very interesting day. The Guide was very good , spoke good English and at each place of interest would give you a little free time to wonder and take photographs which was lovely. I would however describe this tour though as more of a walking one which was great for us but anyone with any walking difficulties would need to check first to make sure it would be appropriate for them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent day even though it did not stop raining, Guide Darya was very informative and made sure we missed the queues as very busy. We would not have been able to fit all this in if left to our own devices would highly recommend especially if time limited. We left tour at Grand Bazaar to walk back to hotel and managed to get ourselves lost!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a full-day tour (walking) of the most important sights in Istanbul. The hotel pick-up was appreciated but somewhat disorganized as to the actual time to be ready. The local tour provider was difficult to reach by phone to confirm. Once we met our guide, Tibet, the rest of the day was outstanding. She was energetic, knowledgeable about the sights and Turkish culture and very personable. Our small group of nine blended well and we had a great time. Lunch was unexpectedly very good and the cistern tour was a real bonus. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I was delighted by the tour, our guide Uğur was perfect - very kind, polite and his lectures were full and well structured. In addition, on our tour day there were more other groups than average, and all sights were extremely crowded.
Another very useful thing is that the tour saves you hours of waiting on queues!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous! Guide was entertaining an so knowledgeable. Very happy that we took this tour as it cut through all queues ...can't recommend enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the best tour I took while in Istanbul. The guide was a wealth of information about the city and we were able to skip all the lines to get into places. Definitely worth every penny. The lunch was good as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour and very knowledgeable guide!

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message