4.5 star rating: Recommended 700 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 700 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is so inclusive, comprehensive and good value for money. We were glad we took it the first day of our arrival in Istanbul because it unfolded the city's historic treasures and cleared our agenda for the next few days so we could return and ponder, or fill it up with other things. Omar, our guide, was very subtle, informed and professional. He paced the day beautifully, animated all landmarks and answered all our inquisitive questions. His knowledge was impressive and versatile. Don't hesitate to take this tour- excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day trip was all that was expected and more! My mum and I spent just the right amount of time in each site and the lunch time break was delicious. The true joy of this tour was the excellent and refreshing tour guide who was warm, informative and energetic...a true pleasure to spend the day with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Tour guide was highly knowledgeable! We would recommend this tour to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was very good. The guide was very good and the whole tour was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day out. We had a very informative guide, lots of time to wonder about the sights and explore. It is a walking tour, but not too tiring as everything is quite close together. Would recommend this to anyone who doesn't have too much time in Istanbul; it includes all the major sights, without waiting times, but isn't too full on. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had an amazing time! Guide (Ugur) was so wonderful and his explanations were informative and entertaining. Picked us up right by our hostel and dropped us off in the same place. Lunch was good, and all the sights were fantastic. Would recommend 100%! Did this on our first day in Istanbul which was great because then we got a tour of the city and were able to find out own way the next couple days. Loved it :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic! Guide was great and the tour was beyond any of my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Omar was an outstanding guide! He was informative, knowledgeable, personable and helpful. He went over and above the constraints of the tour and made our visit to Istanbul very pleasurable. I highly recommend that you ask for him if you will be booking a tour in Istanbul!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An outstanding tour. It gives you a fantastic view of Istanbul in a single day. Excellent guide, Gulya, who spoke very good English and was very knowledgeable. Enjoyed every minute of the tour, particularly Topkapi palace and the view of the Bosphorus. There is a lot of walking, so we were tired by the time we got to the Grand Bazaar. But there is so much to see, one does not mind the walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour is perfect for those who want to see the major attractions in Istanbul but have only a limited time frame. Even though it poured cats and dogs for the first half of the day, I would highly recommend this tour for city orientation, history, and art appreciation. It also was reassuring to have a native Turkish guide who knew the language(of course!), the customs, and for the easy, no-waiting-in-line access to the sights. Our tour guide also shared her personal opinions and beliefs during the tour about Turkey, its history and culture, and women's roles and rights. It was refreshing and interesting.

Wear good walking shoes and be prepared to spend most of the day on your feet. It does seem long at times, but you really get a feel for the city and its history. We were blown away by the Basilica Cisterns but everything on the tour is quite remarkable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good and informative. The guide was professionally excellent. I strongly recommand this tour and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

you can see all old Istanbul in one day. but you have to note this is a walking tour. when we got back to the hotel we were really tired

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

On our first full day in Istanbul we took this tour. It was a full day seeing several special sights with a stop for a wonderful lunch. Our guide was well informed with the history of each place and also facts of the city. There were three of us and we each enjoyed this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was what we were expectong for the price we paid. The guide was knowledgeable enough, she knew how to speed up the process to get in into the attractions, had all the tickets ready and so on. For the time we had we visited the most important monuments. It has tu be suggested to the tour operator to stop taking people to the rug/carpet store as it is a somehow an uncomfortable experience to feel being presuured to buy stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

If you don't have long time to spend in Istanbul I will highly recommend this tour. It gives you a good introduction about a city in one day. Organization and guide was excellent!!

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message