• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 561 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 561 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My guide, Tibet as excellent. Very knowledgable and thorough. Spoke very good English. Was friendly and very helpful in the grand bazaar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tibet was an excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We only had 1 day in Istanbul prior to our cruise. This tour brought us to all of the hi-lites. Great tour guide who kept it flowing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour bus was punctual in picking me-up from my hotel. It was a long day of sight-seeing and the weather was not the best. I thoroughly enjoyed the tour; the guide was informative and we covered all but one of the sights. The Grand Bazaar was closed so we took a little longer at lunch, which was included in the cost of the tour. We had only 11 other people on the tour which made for an intimate group of travelers. If you have the time, I recommend taking this all-day tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A guia foi competente e simpática.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything was perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great and the tour guide Tibet was so friendly unlike most of the Turkish people I dealed with

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All places covered in this tour give one an iconic look, at one of the world's greatest cities.
Take this tour, along with the Two Continents Tour, and you receive a great overall view
of this spectacular metropolis! Have fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide Onur ("honor" in English) was terrific. He was very knowledgeable and passionate about the places we visited. Our tour went flawlessly. We were picked up on time from our hotel. We had the same bus and toured with the same group of ~10 people the entire day which wasn't the case with a couple other tours I took. Onur explained the different sites to us and then gave us free time to explore as well. The Roman cistern with the Medusa heads was the highlight of the trip for me. It was very serene and mysteriously beautiful. To top it off we had a very nice lunch in a restaurant that was near the Hagia Sophia (Ayasofya) church. My husband and I were very pleased with this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent guide who knew her history and knew how to get through these sites with minimal hassle and maximum enjoyment. I would highly recommend this overview tour to anyone planning to visit Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was awesome. He was knowledgeable, patient and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour. Although it lists as an 8 hour tour when in fact it is more like 10 hours. So if you have dinner plans, you should keep that in mind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended. Very knowledgeable guide called Charlie. His Turkish name was too difficult for us so he suggested we call him Charlie! He knew his history back to front and had a very pleasant manner. There were 9 of us in a small mini bus so a nice number and very pleasant company. We all loved it. Charlie then recommended a Turkish hammam for us to visit and gave us lots more useful advice on Istanbul. Excellent overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Grand Bazaar was closed since I did the tour on a Sunday but the rest of the tour was great! Excellent organization, tour guide very nice and accurate. I highly recommended viator to anyone visiting istanbul! Please don't miss Basilica cistern!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the tour. Our guide Omar was terrific, very patient, knowledgable and easy to understand. I also appreciated the relatively small size of the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

wonderful tour

Special Offer

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message