Insider's Guide to Istanbul

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1063 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was delivered by a local tour company - Omer was the guide and this guy really knew his stuff, including how to time the tour in order to avoid the crowds generated by 5 cruise ships in the port. It was a small group and very easy to keep together and also to be flexible. Very happy with the day and would certainly recommend it to others who have a limited time in Istanbul.
Happy knowing that Viator was behind the service and it certainly matched up with the reviews prior to booking. Came away with a fantastic impression of Istanbul and its people and now looking forward to going back and spending more time there.

AC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great! The guide was very flexible and knowledgeable!

gorda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the lady tour the best!!

Tammy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and allowed us to see the highlights of Instanbul before boarding our cruise ship the next day. Our tour guide was fantastic and easy to understand. She provided lots of interesting information. We were given free time to explore the Topkapi Palace. I wish there had been more time, so that we might have included the Harem tour, which cost extra, but we had to leave for the Blue Mosque. Between the Blue Mosque and Grand Bazaar tours, the guide took us to a carpet shop, where they did the hard sell, but the free beverage was nice. I would have preferred that this time be allowed for us to tour the Harem at the Topkapi Palace.

Henk v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent organization. Fantastic hostess

MP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide expertly handled the change in programme made necessary by the closing of several venues on the day following the end of Ramadan. The tour was thoroughly enjoyed by our party. The small size of the group 12 made it easy to follow the guide and to hear her knowledgable explanations of the sights visited. All in all, this tour truly enhanced our visit of Istanbul and I recommend it without reservation.

Oliver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Sevilay, was brilliant! She was highly personable, very knowledgeable, and provided all relevant information as required to make for a great day. With lots of walking involved approximately 10kms, it's good to prepare yourself for a non-stop day but where you have some time to sit and rest up during lunch as well as other pit-stops along the way.

Luis Enrique B South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

excellent service

chocotaz1966

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice trip and very Profesional tour it worth the money and to see.

Beth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic way to see many of the main sights you can't miss while visiting Istanbul. We had a nice small group and it was great skipping the lines. Our guide was wonderful, gave us plenty of time to look at things and she was very clear and interesting to listen to when she explained the sights and talked about the history of Turkey. I really learned a lot and had a fantastic time. Thanks!

Gloria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and we were able to have some free time at a couple of sights.We weren't expecting to be taken to a carpet shop.Whilst the explanation of carpet making was informative we felt under pressure by one salesman there to make a purchase and this made us feel uncomfortable.We would however recommend this tour.

Catalin S Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice, our guide Tibet was very clear and fulfilled the tour with a lot of explanations regarding the history of turkey. A great advantage is that you don't have to wait for the museums when you're in a group. The only thing that we disliked was the tour of the carpet company.

Con V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had two nights in Istanbul before heading off on a tour of Turkey, so wanted a one day tour of the highlights in Istanbul.
Couldn't ask for a better tour to take. It was awesome !!!
Saw Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar, and even fitted in the Hippodrome.
Highly recommended.

donachoi70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great way to see this city. A well run tour!

Ismail k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour "Charlie" knows his stuff and warns you of the market traders of the tricks they pay on tourists. The bazaar is a hostile place try not to be drawn in to the shops because they make it difficult for you to leave try and stay outside so to make it easier to walk away.

acomunchkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing! I am so glad that we chose this. We ended up in a group of only 8 people at the beginning, then half way through the day a family of 4 joined us. The smaller group definitely made this more enjoyable as we didn't have to waste time waiting for late people! The tour covered everything you would want to see as a highlight tour. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made this tour wonderful. Highly recommended for those people who want a snapshot of the city before exploring it on their own.

Christopher H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent, out guide Charlie was very knowledgable and managed to fit all of the cities main historical sites into one day. If your only in Istanbul for one day like I was, I would recommend it.

Marjorie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was fabulous. Haken was very knowledgeable .

Bernard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour that took in all the major attractions. Our friendly guide was very knowledgible. Highly recommended.

Hermi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had an amazing time during this tour. It was a small group of 10 people and the tour guide, Hakan, was very knowledgeable and spoke fluent English. There was a lot of walking involved which was great. I usually take a one day tour if I am travelling to a new place just to know my way around. During the tour we visited a carpet shop which was massive and I feel like I was obliged to purchase one but luckily carpets was not in my list. This I could do without but I appreciate the free drinks though! Overall I I am pleased with the tour and I highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a glimpse of what Istanbul have to offer!

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic... so much to see.

Katherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great day of site seeing eman was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour even when my wife whom is greek kept claiming things as greek ie hagia sofia baklava. had a great bunch of people on our tour saw all the great sites and had a great lunch and carpet making demo
Highly recommended tour and guide

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the only way to see Istanbul's Old City. Without a guide you'll stand in long ticket lines guides skipping ticket lines and be overwhelmed by surges of tourists from larger bus tours or cruise ship tours. Our guide Zeus was fantastic and did a great job avoiding the masses and long lines- switching the order of sites everything is within a few minutes walk to make the day more enjoyable. I would happily pay for this tour again and recommend any friends/family visiting Istanbul to purchase. Only drawback is the hotel pickup and drop off- we were the first to be picked up and it took an hour to get the rest of the folks on the tour. But Zeus kept us entertained and shared some history on the different neighborhoods we visited, making the time spent enjoyable.

dema

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

vraghava

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and Gulay, our guide, was scintillating!

Viewing 4 of 43

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message