• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 645 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 645 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was such a good tour, with a very experienced guide who had such a lot of knowledge, I cant recommend it enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our first experience with Viator and the tour company and it did not disappoint. We were collected at our hotel early in the morning in a clean and comfortable van then proceeded to collect the other participants and the guide. Our guide was phenomenal. I do wish I could remember her name for this review.
The guide was extremely knowledgable about all the sights that we visited. This is definitely a walking tour much more than a driving tour and this should be noted in the "what to expect" section of the tour explanation. We actually saw more than what was listed which was a pleasant surprise. My only complaint was that after our carpet making demonstration, which was not listed as part of the tour, there was some pressure to make a purchase. We could have used much less time there and more at the Grand Bazaar. It is wonderful to be able to bypass the queues to each of the sites and to fast track into each site with the guide. She was also thoughtful in pointing out where the best toilets were and gave opportunity to use them.
All in all it was a fabulous overview and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone seeing the city for the first time. I only hope that I can return again someday to this beautiful city. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide who was a lady was absolutely fantastic! I'm so annoyed that I've forgotten her name. The sights were magnificent and she was so knowledgable and insightful. We were really well fed and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent, a lot.information, beatiful places

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great guide, great city, one day is not long enough to see the top 10 sites in the city. but the guided tour took advantage of the time we had.
Just think about what can you see in 45 minutes at the Grand Bazar...
We got the best possible value for the day trip, and I thank them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great guide, great lunch and a really good introduction to the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a very professional tour , the tour guid was very informative , I'm highly recommending this tour if it is you first time in Istanbul
Thank u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour was great. Our guide seemed like she was our friend walking us through her city and answered any questions we had. We enjoyed the sights, relaxing lunch, and even took her to hookah in the Grand Bazaar after.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

the tour was excellent, our tour guide was great.

Anthony W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Stunning places on this trip. We enjoyed it immensely. Highlight for us was the visit to the Cistern - which is curious as we didn't even realise we were going there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great experience to join this tour, a great value, and was everything as described. It was also a small group which made it almost like a private tour. Very good lunch.The tour guide Gulay was excellent and very knowledgeable. She kept us entertained during the ride to the sites and provided valuable information of what we were about to see and during the site seeing as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Comprehensive, detailed, excellent service. Recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We signed up for this tour for our first day in Instanbul and it was well worth it. We were picked up on time and visited the major sites in the Old City and ended at the Grand Bazaar. Tour guide was informed and interesting. Included a lunch which was ok and not great, but certainly acceptable. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great experience to join this tour. The tour guide explained the history of Istanbul well who enabled me to travel thru time and imagined myself as part of the history. Thank you for such great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour. Very personable

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message