4.5 star rating: Recommended 791 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 791 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very worth while - we had an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour guide ever. I have taken many tours and she was the best ever. I forget her name, but I believe it means river in Turkish. She would take everyones pictures, she was patient with everyone and she would ask us if we had any questions. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. This tour shows you all the main sites in the old city. So worth it. Best tour in my two week vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, collected from hotel at time stated and had a personnal guided tour of the above attractions. The guide was very informative and gave us an insite to Istanbul which we would never had managed to do on our own. Overall well worth it and I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good tour to see the highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Hit all the historical high spots of Istanbul. Omar, our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke very well.
He picked us up at the hotel on time and the tour went like clockwork. Only a dozen of us on the tour which was good.
Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, very happy with it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Gulay was fantastic, she was so knowledgeable and was keen to answer all queries and questions.
The best way to see Istanbul is on foot, and she was very keen not to go at too fast a pace and always made sure that we were all ok.

Johan
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worh it - especially for a first time visitor to highlight places to go back to outside the tour.

Knowlagable tour guide and "good pased" tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good way to see the city highlights in one day. Excellent and informative guide who took a lot of care to ensure that the group got the most out of the day, including pointing out the best shops in the Grand Bazaar for items we were interested in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on our first day. It was very full and interesting, taking us to all the wonderful historical sites. We enjoyed the information given by our lovely female tour guide. We enjoyed lunch and then visited the cistern which is a marvel. Onto a rug distributor which was fascinating but hard sell- we bought a rug! We then visited the Grand Bazaar and were somewhat intimidated by the pushy selling techniques. This tour is well worth it as it oriented us to the location, history and culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fast and furious one day to see the best of Istanbul...this tour does it!Fabulous guide,locations,food and information.Thanks Viatiour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful small group tour. Saw all the great sights (more than some other tours) with a great young guide that was knowledgeable and personable. This is the second time I have used Viator and was most pleased!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Omar was fantastic! Incredibly informed, incredibly nice and patient. I cannot believe how much we covered in one day. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour operator picked me up from my hotel, but the time was not specified in am. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Even accommodated vegetarian meal. One advice , Grand Bazar should be done last so that who ever wants to shop they have an option to stay and get directions to go to hotel by taxi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to experience the most popular sites of Istanbul.

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message