4.5 star rating: Recommended 780 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 780 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, very happy with it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Gulay was fantastic, she was so knowledgeable and was keen to answer all queries and questions.
The best way to see Istanbul is on foot, and she was very keen not to go at too fast a pace and always made sure that we were all ok.

Johan
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worh it - especially for a first time visitor to highlight places to go back to outside the tour.

Knowlagable tour guide and "good pased" tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Good way to see the city highlights in one day. Excellent and informative guide who took a lot of care to ensure that the group got the most out of the day, including pointing out the best shops in the Grand Bazaar for items we were interested in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this tour on our first day. It was very full and interesting, taking us to all the wonderful historical sites. We enjoyed the information given by our lovely female tour guide. We enjoyed lunch and then visited the cistern which is a marvel. Onto a rug distributor which was fascinating but hard sell- we bought a rug! We then visited the Grand Bazaar and were somewhat intimidated by the pushy selling techniques. This tour is well worth it as it oriented us to the location, history and culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fast and furious one day to see the best of Istanbul...this tour does it!Fabulous guide,locations,food and information.Thanks Viatiour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful small group tour. Saw all the great sights (more than some other tours) with a great young guide that was knowledgeable and personable. This is the second time I have used Viator and was most pleased!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Omar was fantastic! Incredibly informed, incredibly nice and patient. I cannot believe how much we covered in one day. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour operator picked me up from my hotel, but the time was not specified in am. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Even accommodated vegetarian meal. One advice , Grand Bazar should be done last so that who ever wants to shop they have an option to stay and get directions to go to hotel by taxi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to experience the most popular sites of Istanbul.

Linda M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely amazing tour with a very informative guide. Driver picked us up as scheduled and were taken to the Hippodrome where we met with the others and then the rest of the tour was on foot which was the only way to see the sights.

Lunch was very good and gave us time to chat with the others who were on the tour.

This is such a busy city it was good to get a good feel of important sights and as all the entrance fees were included in the price along with the lunch, this was indeed excellent value for money. Cannot fault at all.

We will certainly be returning to Istanbul and with the knowledge we have now thanks to our guide feel that we could spend a little longer over a couple of days retracing our steps.

No matter where we have travelled we take a viator tour and this was one of the best.

Johs
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I have joined this tour twice with different guides. Our guide on this trip was a wealth of information, not only about the places we visited, but also about the ciity, Turkey and tukish politics. Fantastic to be able to skip all the lines to get into places. The lunch was good and we had a nice chat with the rest of the group. I will really recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything went like clockwork including the pick up. The day we took the tour there was 5 cruise ships in port..The guide was quite able to move us around the crowds and miss the ques

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All Istanbul highlights in a one day. Also nice lunch included. Our guide was very nice, she managed to change schedule when Blue Mosque was overcrowded in the morning. Easily changed the plan so we could enjoyed later. The carpet presentation was not on the list, however they took us there. The seller was not pushy, he showed how it is made. There was airco, so at least we had some relax + tea and were ready to go Grand Bazar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a great tour. Omar was a great guide, knowledgable, helpful etc. bus comfortable. Pace good.
The only problem was the couple we had to wait 10 mins for, apparently, so they could finish breakfast. Then the couple we had to wait for at the spice bazaar. How rude these people were. Booking was easy. Website accurate. We have used Viator before and will use and recommend again.

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message