4.5 star rating: Recommended 823 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 823 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour is extremely well organized and includes all the must sees on any Istanbul Itinerary. Hakan, our tour guide was extremely charming and helpful throughout the tour. He was forthcoming with any information asked of him. This is definitely a mud do tour for anyone visiting the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing, the guides were very knowledgeable and kind. The place unbelievable! we had a blast! Also, we had the opportunity to experience how carpets were made. If you are a carpet or art lover. Take money with you to buy these treasures. Affordable prices and wonderful products.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a best guide OMAR, very knowlegable historian and very concern about his tour members.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was fantastic. The group walking with us was only two families. We got to pace the tour with ease because it was quite hot. The tour guide was absolutely fantastic. He spoke good English, had a hue depth of knowledge about the places he took us to including trivia and dates. The lunch was not too bad - not the best that Turkey has to offer but certainly streets and streets ahead of American fast food. Highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superb! Our tour guide Omar was great! Easy to understand, he explained just enough history! It was our best day! I highly recommend it to everyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well prepared but not recomend for seniors lots of walking.I did it with my wife for last time We prefer diner cruises and sight seeing with less walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour with a friendly and knowledgeable guide. I would like to see the carpet shop visit omitted from this tour as many of us tourists don't have extra funding to make purchases and it is a waste of time and hope for the local people who depend on our purchases.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful tour in a short amount of time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very comprehensive. Great knowledgable guide. an effective and efficient way to see the highlights if Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was very profesional and spoke perfect English. That was wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is the best way to visit the Istanbul main attractions in a day. Our guide was great and spoke about Istanbul’s history and it was very interesting. My favourite part was the visit to the Blue Mosque that I really recommend to everyone. The lunch and the transportation were excellent. A must-do in Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We only had few days in Istanbul, and aren't we glad to have taken this tour. The tour covers all the must-see in old town Istanbul. With a knowledgeable local tour guide, we not only saved time on finding our way from places to places, we learned all the culture and history of each astonishing site with ease and much of enjoyment! The tour also included a visit to rug factory, which was not mentioned in the itinerary. We were not forced to buy anything. Rather, I find it very informative! Next time I would know how to pick a good rug when i need one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a very comprehensive tour that packs a lot of highlights into a very full day. The advantages are having the knowledge and services of a local guide and pre-purchased tickets that by-pass some of the very long queues. It is the ideal tour for somebody with a limited time in Istanbul who wants to cover some of the main highlights - Hippodrome, Blue Mosque, Haghia Sophia, Topkapi Palace and the magnificent Basilica Cisterns. A tasteful lunch at a local cafe provides added ambience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide. Wonderful tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tourguide was great. Very informative and very passionate about the culture and history of Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day with so much to see made easy and enjoyable by our articulate and entertaining guide Omar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was great our guide Tibet was awesome she was very informative with the history and didn't drag it on to much. She changed the direction of the tour a little so we would be able to enjoy the sites without getting caught in large crowds. It was a pleasure spending the day with her. She walks fast so wear your running shoes. Thanks for a great day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had a wonderful experience, learning in one day about many facets of the historical Istanbul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you're spending just a few days here, this tour is the way to go, The guide was extremely knowledgeable and patient. Also with the tour you are allowed to skip the long lines, which is great since it was extremely hot. They do take you to a rug dealer, but you don't have to buy anything and one tip is just show no interest and politely leave after they do the sales pitch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is so inclusive, comprehensive and good value for money. We were glad we took it the first day of our arrival in Istanbul because it unfolded the city's historic treasures and cleared our agenda for the next few days so we could return and ponder, or fill it up with other things. Omar, our guide, was very subtle, informed and professional. He paced the day beautifully, animated all landmarks and answered all our inquisitive questions. His knowledge was impressive and versatile. Don't hesitate to take this tour- excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day trip was all that was expected and more! My mum and I spent just the right amount of time in each site and the lunch time break was delicious. The true joy of this tour was the excellent and refreshing tour guide who was warm, informative and energetic...a true pleasure to spend the day with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! Tour guide was highly knowledgeable! We would recommend this tour to everyone!

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message