• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 562 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 562 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

wonderful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour highlighting Istanbul's main attractions. I traveled with my young teenage children and debated between a self-guided tour since we were staying close to the historical attractions or this comprehensive tour. I chose the latter and have no regrets. Tour guide Tibet was knowledgable, courteous, and has a bright personality. There were only 8 of us during the tour and it felt quite personalized. Reading reviews on other sites, many people suggested doing the self-guide tour and that paying for a tour was a waste of $. I felt that the $ was well spent, it was a turn key operation in that I did not have to plan or read anything, just listen to Tibet and enjoy the sights. They picked us from our hotel and we saw and experienced much more than had we toured on our own. We saved time, too, since Tibet had the tickets to the attractions that required them. The visit to the carpet store and short lecture on carpet making was very interesting. And truthfully, I know my kids would not have listened as closely to me as they did to Tibet!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was great value for money and comprehensive, our guide, Gul (Rose in English) spoke very good English and took time to explain things in detail. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were so happy to be able to book this tour from home as We were able to use our time to the utmost. Our tour guide Emine Filiz, was fantastic. We were picked up at our hotel which made a big difference.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great Guide. Well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything was great. On time pickup and the guide spoke great english.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My husband and I from Chicago booked this tour, and it was the highlight of our week long trip. Tibet our guide was absolutely fantastic, she made our tour fun and interesting she has a great personality and speaks great english! She is so knowledgeable and very passionate about her country. You wont be disappointed with this tour especially if Tibet is your tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a very professional guide who was highly knowledgeable and sensitive to our needs and and requests

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

this gave us everything we needed to see in one day , the tour guide was very well informed and gave us a lot of information , this is a nice way to explore the City of Istanbul , walking the tour and the underground Cistern was amazing .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

this gave us everything we needed to see in one day , the tour guide was very well informed and gave us a lot of information , this is a nice way to explore the City of Istanbul , walking the tour and the underground Cistern was amazing .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I thouroughly enjoyed this tour. the tour guide Gul was great and very knowledgable. she made sure we were all comfortable on the tour. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

5 stars top class

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Note that this trip is 99% a walking trip, so wear comfortable clothing and walking shoes! The car simply picks you and the rest of the group up from the hotel and drops you off at the first sight--you don't see it until much later in the day. Overall it was a great trip, the price you pay here includes all your entrance fees into Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, and the Basilica Cistern. I did feel a bit rushed at the Basilica Cistern, but make your concerns clear to your tour guide and they will usually try to accommodate you as much as possible. Lunch is also included, it consisted of kabobs, rice, salad, and dessert. Drinks were NOT INCLUDED in the price and we had to pay that out of pocket. Later in the day our tour guide dropped us off at a carpet shop where they served us tea and gave us a pitch to try and sell us the ridiculously expensive handmade rugs. It was a complete waste of time and we couldn't find our guide for a while, but the employees at the shop are hospitable and not too pushy. Afterwards we went to the Grand bazaar which was nice, but don't just accept the price they give you, HAGGLE them down. My suggestion for tourist shopping: Go to the Egyptian Spice Bazaar, it is much smaller but has many of the same items at the Grand Bazaar and for much cheaper!

We were so happy with out Old City tour that we purchased tickets for the next day's Bosphorus Sea Tour. It was overpriced for sure, but worth the convenience of being picked up and having people that talk English. The entire ship was our groups (not public)and the tour guide pointed out the landmarks we were passing by over the microphone, but we could barely hear him and sounded somewhat boring and monotonous.

We loved Turkey and wish we could go back again! Definitely recommend this tour if you have a day or 2 in Istanbul and want to cover all the major attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour with a first rate guide. Highly recommended with this guide whom we had to ourselves all day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My dad took the tour and he was very impressed by the tour guide and the overall conducting of the tour. He said it was very professional and well organised.

Special Offer

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message