4.5 star rating: Recommended 940 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 940 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Such a great tour! Our tour guide Hakan was really knowledgable and entertaining. It was so nice not to have to worry about what to see or how to get there and it would have been worth it just to not stand in line for all the tickets! Next time I go to Istanbul I will totally take another tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This is a fantastic tour, and our guide Gulay was wonderful. There were only 3 of us on the tour and we had a very good time. The sites are amazing, I love this city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, very knowledgable and entertaining guide. Pity it poured. Great value for money too. The best way to experience to the main parts of Istanbul and get in to the attractions without queuing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Pickup from hotel for this small group walking tour (9 in our tour group), all sights are with a 10-15 walk of each other.
Our tour guide Hakan was very knowledgeable and was very helpful in recommending places to visit and eat after the tour finished.
The tour also included a trip to see how they weave carpets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour with a great guide !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A guide who is quit full of knowledge/history. Always had his eyes on everyone to make sure no one gets lost. Covered major attractions. I was pretty much happy about his efficiency of handling the group; priority entry to these places was as if it was like priority boarding at the airport gate=very nice!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very interesting tour.
Gulay our guide was very supportive, and helpful. she gave us some additional tips on how to spend our holidays in istanbul.
it is nice to choose a tour, given that you will pass all the queues :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

See previous comments

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Professional, efficiency, comprehensive, delightful, and cost-effective!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb -- outside of waiting for a group of people that always seemed to arrive a bit late. The driver was knowledgeable and courteous, and our tour guide was super. He gave us interesting background information, historical and otherwise, and then set us free to wander on our own until a designated meeting time. Amazing photo opportunities. Thank you very much!

Mr. John
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is a must!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A1 Tour and our guide Omar was very nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This excursion saved my short visit! Lot of information, professional guide. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour to these sites was fantastic and the group of people we were with were great as well. The only down side was that it was a Friday, which is a Muslim holy day, which meant that the Blue Mosque was closed, so don't book this tour n a Friday if you really want to see the Blue Mosque. Otherwise, the guide took us to another mosque that we were able to enter and see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent, She was very enthusiastic and Knowledgeable about the Turkish history and culture.Her English was excellent .The price of the excursion was very reasonable and it covered a lot of site. The transportation was very comfortable and the size of the group was small.
My husband and I stayed in Istanbul for extra 3 days before embarking our cruise ship Nautica on Nov 2nd 2014. We had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a great tour! The guide was very informative it gave me a totally different perceptive on Turkish history. The lunch was at a great restaurant, the atmosphere and food were exceptional. Our tour was in English and our guide was perfect in her pronunciation. The Topakai palace, blue mosque, st.Sophia, the basilica cistern, the grand bazaar exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

we throughly enjoyed this day trip. Our guide Hakan was a very pleasant and knowledgeable guide. I have been on several tours with other guides in other cities and this is the best one I have experienced so far.
Excellent. I will be looking out for Viator on my next holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the best tour we had on our Mediterranean cruise. The guide was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, great tour guide. Tour guide is knowlegable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent way to see the main tourist sites of Istanbul in a day. Very good guide and generally well organized and well timed tour. Very nice lunch also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I had a fantastic day while on this tour-Gulay my tour guide was great,got to see all the major sights,and a tasty lunch in-between,I would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great. The guide - Omar was very informative and intelligent. He's a real professional. It was really interesting to listen to him. He even showed us how the carpeted are been made. I will definitely recommend this tour to my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We very much enjoyed our walking tour of Istanbul. The weather was quite awful but the places we visited were so interesting that it did not matter. The guide, Omar, ( I think it may be spelled differently) was very knowledgeable and was able to answer the many questions we asked him. It was great to bypass all of the lines to get into the sites. We also went into the Basilica Cistern which I had not expected to do on the tour, so that was a great bonus. I could have done without lunch and perhaps the visit to the carpet manufacturer although neither thing spoiled the tour. I can recommend this tour and Omar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

family visit to Istanbul was wonderful , so glad to have booked tour our guide was excellent and very informative it is a must for travellers with limited time many thanks

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message