Insider's Guide to Istanbul

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1063 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jennifer T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour, got to see the main attractions in Istanbul. Recommend to anyone!

Janine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was fantastic. Very nice and relaxing and well organized.
Only thing we did not enjoy was the hard sale at the carpet shop.
Our tour guide was well informed and a genuine nice guy.

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Must do for everyone if this is your first time in Istanbul and you are only going to be there for a short time. Get a lot seen all at once

Michail L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Juanita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our tour guide, Gerk Han was very knowlegable and very friendly. The included lunch was also delicious. Definitely a must, when in Istanbul

sfjosie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing and Barack our tour guide was good and patient with us.

Laurie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was an excellent tour. Our tour director's name is Omar. He is an amazing guide. He is prompt, courteous, knowledgeable, and professional. My mom has mobility issues and he was very helpful with her and her wheelchair. I thank all of you for providing us with a positive and excellent sightseeing tour of Istanbul.

John

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Highlights and background of each historic location as advertised. Guide was knowledgeable and accommodating. Transportation was comfortable and timely.

Gary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our informative and helpful tour guide brought the history of Istanbul to light with facts and anecdotes I found fascinating. The small tour group progressed well - a larger group would have led to delays and frustration in the many congested sights on the tour.

Claire R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really comprehensive tour - it does cover a lot in one day which is great but also be prepared that there isn't a lot of break time! Very informative and enthusiastic guide with perfect English. The 3 course meal at lunchtime was also excellent which was pleasantly surprising. Very good value

Gareth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent and very informative tour! Well worth doing and would recommend to anyone who wishes to see this great city! Juluy was the perfect guide supplying us with a very knowledgeable account about each place we visited as well as other little gems of information and places to eat. Well worth every penny and more. Thank you again.

Silvino R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a lot to see in one day. But very good. Out tour guide was excellent

Edith L. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolute wonderful. Hakan was very good and he made our time in Istanbul exciting.

THANK YOU !!

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the ideal way to see the major attractions of Istanbul in one day. Our guide Omar was excellent. He was very familiar with the history of each place as well as full of unusual tidbits of information. The tour took us to the front of the line at each of the attractions, enabling us to pack more things into the day. I would highly recommend this tour to anybody wanting or needing to see Istanbul in a single day.

nishu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tibet our guide was very articulate and patient and got us truly interested in the history of istanbul.We enjoyed the lunch.Cheers!

Eini D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Well organized and everything on time. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and everything went at a good pace, with sufficient free time.

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Omar was a good guide who had very helpful information and kept the group organized.

latkelady

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Hakan, our guide was very personable and informative and very patient with the group.
Good English language skills and fun to be with.

SHARAD S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Well organised. And the best part was the very knowledgeable Guide we had for the Tour, with a lot of desire to share her knowledge. Do not remember the name of the lady but a BIG THANK YOU to her from us.

Vishaal S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing experience! The monuments, especially the Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque, are among the most beautiful works of architecture in the world that we've seen so far. And the tour guide was extremely informative and kept us as engaged as he could. The tour was longer than advertised we were dropped off around 6 pm. But it was worth it. There was even a surprise stop at a carpet dealer's showroom, and we were given a fascinating introduction to the tradition and evolution of carpet-making in Turkey. We got 1 hour at the Grand Bazaar, and bought some beautiful handicrafts there. It is a huge place, and full of local fashion and handicraft shops.

One thing I should mention is that we tried to bargain everywhere we went, and managed to bring the price down over 50 percent in some shops. I bought a camera in the city, and even some of those shops lowered the price when I asked if there are any discounts.

DIMA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great value for money. Knowledgeable and courteous guide (Ms. Gulai). I would highly recommend this tour operator and use it again.

Jennifer O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was phenomenal! Very knowledgeable of the area and the sights!

Karol K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful sightseeing day! Omar was GREAT! He was knowledgeable and very professional. The lunch was wonderful too. We really enjoyed seeing all the places on the itinerary. We plan to use you again.

jl7811

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was all we hoped for.

Viewing 5 of 43

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message