4.5 star rating: Recommended 694 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 694 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a full-day tour (walking) of the most important sights in Istanbul. The hotel pick-up was appreciated but somewhat disorganized as to the actual time to be ready. The local tour provider was difficult to reach by phone to confirm. Once we met our guide, Tibet, the rest of the day was outstanding. She was energetic, knowledgeable about the sights and Turkish culture and very personable. Our small group of nine blended well and we had a great time. Lunch was unexpectedly very good and the cistern tour was a real bonus. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I was delighted by the tour, our guide Uğur was perfect - very kind, polite and his lectures were full and well structured. In addition, on our tour day there were more other groups than average, and all sights were extremely crowded.
Another very useful thing is that the tour saves you hours of waiting on queues!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fabulous! Guide was entertaining an so knowledgeable. Very happy that we took this tour as it cut through all queues ...can't recommend enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was the best tour I took while in Istanbul. The guide was a wealth of information about the city and we were able to skip all the lines to get into places. Definitely worth every penny. The lunch was good as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour and very knowledgeable guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome experience! Our guide Tibet was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly, and showed us some hidden gems too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Awesome experience! Our guide Tibet was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly, and showed us some hidden gems too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The highlight of our tour! Omar was knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. His english was impeccable - not necessarily true for all guides in Istanbul. Carpet tour at the end was good too - just remember you don't have to buy anything, no pressure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was excellent the only part we didn't like was the hard sale tactics used at the carpet shop. Do you really think people on a sightseeing tour want to pay 6000 dollars for a carpet really!! Our tour guide Tibet was lovely and gave us a great insight into the culture of the Turkish people past and present. This is a fabulous way to see the magnificent sights of Istanbul and I would highly recommend this tour, just a shame about the trip to the carpet shop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you want to skip the ticket lines and spend the day with a great tour guide then I highly recommend this! A short history lesson at each place and PLENTY of time to wander on your own and take pix. I did this tour my first day in Istanbul and it gave me the lay of the land, so to speak.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable and informative guide made it great fun. It was very useful that he had already purchased all our tickets for the venues so avoided any waiting and walked through at the head of the queue. I have a personal preference to avoid the visits which also comprise a sales pitch - in this case a hospitable and informative trip to carpet weavers but with a coupled sales drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Gulay was really nice tour guide. You see sooo much on this tour. I wish all Viator tours packed so much in like this one. All tickets and skip the lines are included. You have plenty of time to take photos.
BLue Mosue, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace museum, Cistern, only one hour at the Grand Bazaar.
Lunch is included drink separate as usual.
Tip: when you are at the gardens of the Topkapi Palace and taken to the scenic coast view, spend time there taking pictures, you wont have enough free time to see all the side bits and get good coastal pics.
Also, keep in mind this is mostly a walking tour. If you have difficulties moving around and walking up inclines, you might want to reconsider and take a private or self tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great day tour which covered all the "big" attractions you can visit in Istanbul.
The very friendly guide gave you more than enough information about all the sights and you were comfortable transported in an air-conditioned mini-bus.
Included food was delicious and typical turkish, still don't know how it could be so cheap.
Really recommend this tour especially to first-time visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was such a good tour, with a very experienced guide who had such a lot of knowledge, I cant recommend it enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our first experience with Viator and the tour company and it did not disappoint. We were collected at our hotel early in the morning in a clean and comfortable van then proceeded to collect the other participants and the guide. Our guide was phenomenal. I do wish I could remember her name for this review.
The guide was extremely knowledgable about all the sights that we visited. This is definitely a walking tour much more than a driving tour and this should be noted in the "what to expect" section of the tour explanation. We actually saw more than what was listed which was a pleasant surprise. My only complaint was that after our carpet making demonstration, which was not listed as part of the tour, there was some pressure to make a purchase. We could have used much less time there and more at the Grand Bazaar. It is wonderful to be able to bypass the queues to each of the sites and to fast track into each site with the guide. She was also thoughtful in pointing out where the best toilets were and gave opportunity to use them.
All in all it was a fabulous overview and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone seeing the city for the first time. I only hope that I can return again someday to this beautiful city. Thank you.

From USD $ 80.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message