4.5 star rating: Recommended 799 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour: Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 799 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful small group tour. Saw all the great sights (more than some other tours) with a great young guide that was knowledgeable and personable. This is the second time I have used Viator and was most pleased!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Omar was fantastic! Incredibly informed, incredibly nice and patient. I cannot believe how much we covered in one day. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour operator picked me up from my hotel, but the time was not specified in am. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Even accommodated vegetarian meal. One advice , Grand Bazar should be done last so that who ever wants to shop they have an option to stay and get directions to go to hotel by taxi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to experience the most popular sites of Istanbul.

Linda M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely amazing tour with a very informative guide. Driver picked us up as scheduled and were taken to the Hippodrome where we met with the others and then the rest of the tour was on foot which was the only way to see the sights.

Lunch was very good and gave us time to chat with the others who were on the tour.

This is such a busy city it was good to get a good feel of important sights and as all the entrance fees were included in the price along with the lunch, this was indeed excellent value for money. Cannot fault at all.

We will certainly be returning to Istanbul and with the knowledge we have now thanks to our guide feel that we could spend a little longer over a couple of days retracing our steps.

No matter where we have travelled we take a viator tour and this was one of the best.

Johs
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I have joined this tour twice with different guides. Our guide on this trip was a wealth of information, not only about the places we visited, but also about the ciity, Turkey and tukish politics. Fantastic to be able to skip all the lines to get into places. The lunch was good and we had a nice chat with the rest of the group. I will really recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Everything went like clockwork including the pick up. The day we took the tour there was 5 cruise ships in port..The guide was quite able to move us around the crowds and miss the ques

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

All Istanbul highlights in a one day. Also nice lunch included. Our guide was very nice, she managed to change schedule when Blue Mosque was overcrowded in the morning. Easily changed the plan so we could enjoyed later. The carpet presentation was not on the list, however they took us there. The seller was not pushy, he showed how it is made. There was airco, so at least we had some relax + tea and were ready to go Grand Bazar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a great tour. Omar was a great guide, knowledgable, helpful etc. bus comfortable. Pace good.
The only problem was the couple we had to wait 10 mins for, apparently, so they could finish breakfast. Then the couple we had to wait for at the spice bazaar. How rude these people were. Booking was easy. Website accurate. We have used Viator before and will use and recommend again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So glad we chose to do these sights with such a knowledgeable guide. First of all we would have spent a lot of hectic time just standing in line for tickets. Our guide took stock of the crowds and led us to the most convenient sights first and was ready with terrific information wherever we went. We met some very nice people too as an added benefit. You will see alot of the most important sights and although it was certainly a very full day it was very informative and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fabulous. There were only 8 of us so alot of attention by our tour guide who was wonderful. Should warn people about the amount of walking required and the type of attire for the mosques. This specific tour really is comprehensive and takes you to all of attractions. Great to take this on your first day so you know where you want to return. Just be sure you are well rested first.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

What an exceptional tour! The guide was very personable and well informed, and sensitive to the needs of each in our small group. She felt like an old friend by the end of the day. The sights we saw were spectacular, and I loved every minute. Even the choice of lunch restaurant was terrific, and they easily accommodated vegetarians like me. The bus driver took me way out of my way on the return to the hotel so he could deliver a package, but it was a chance for more sightseeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide described the sights very thoroughly. Great way to see almost everything in a single day. Lunch was also good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

great

From USD $ 85.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message