4.5 star rating: Recommended 143 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable, fluent in English and able to answer all my questions, not only about the sites but also about the history of Istanbul and the Turkish people and their culture. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We really enjoyed our tour, our guide was excellent, and our lunch was too. We would recommend Viatour to our friends. No future travel plans at this time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and polite. We could not have asked for a better guide. The lunch was great. Overall a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We arranged for a private tour for our group (9 people) and all of us were delighted with the outcome. Everything was well thought out - tour, bus, and lunch (great!) and, despite the fact that there was a problem with the bus at pick-up time, everything was on schedule. Our guide was wonderful and easily engaged in a dialogue about life in Turkey and Istanbul on topics unrelated to the tour itself. I would (and do) recommend this tour highly to everyone visiting this beautiful city. Add to this that the commentary is coming from a person (me) who is not happy at all about Turkish politics and was all set to not like the city and the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great day. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and made things come alive. He rearranged the series of events to avoid crowds ,as it was a very busy day in port. We would certainly recommend Viator
Mona Moldaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Istanbul. Woaw! Our tour guide Shevoly was very nice and knowledgable. It was a fantastic day. Although hagia Sofia was closed but the church Chora that we visited was amazing. The story of passages of the bible painted on the ceiling of the church is worth seeing.
The restaurant where we had lunch had a beautiful view of the bosphore, blue mosque, hagia sofia .
I would highly recommend this tour

Stephen G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent day with a superb guide. We learnt a lot about life in Istanbul as well as the history and culture of the city and its most famous monuments. Well paced and it was great for all the family to have a personal guide - everyone was engaged in the tour and the conversation. The only thing I would change is the obligatory visit to either the carpet sellers or, in our case, the tile manufacturers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was great. Our guide,Gulay, was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and friendly. She showed us all the sights that were on our lists of "must-sees" and then took us to a lovely hotel that served Ottoman style food for a delicious lunch. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent guide and tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Guide

Garth W
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was our first experience of having a private tour guide and it was very successful and the way to go. We were in a bit of a state when she collected us, as my husband's luggage hadn't arrived, amongst other things, and she helped to check on the luggage, as well as give us a very personalized tour of the highlights of Istanbul which we loved. We chose to spend time buying a carpet instead of time at the Bazaar, which our guide helped us with. Great day - thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Derya was fantastic. She made our trip very interesting. She was knowledgeable and ready to answer all our questions. She gave us good tips about this magnificent city. The vehicle and the driver were excellent. All four of us will highly recommend this trip to anyone who wish to visit this great city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Private Tour in Istanbul was Awesome. Even before we left home I had confirmations from Viator and Neon Travel in Istanbul. Faxed confirmations were waiting for us when we checked into the Armada Hotel. Our private tour included 3 other couples, our friends from Southern California. We all had high praise for the tour and our tour guide, Gulay Gunay. Gulay picked us up at our hotel with our own van. She got us into all the Old City attractions, customized the stops for our interests and helped us with our shopping.It was an efficient way of sight-seeing with minimal waits and we were so happy with our guide we booked her a second day for the Bosporus cruise and sights in the New City. The Bosporus cruise tour gave us a better look at the sights on both sides of the channel than we would have from our cruise ship. The professionalism of the driver was also noticed both during the days and afterwards when we heard horror stories of taxi and tour rides in Istanbul from other cruise passengers. I highly recommend this tour and our guide Gulay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was fantastic. He made our trip both interesting and was able to provide us with detailed history of places and people. He was delightful and extremely pleasant. The vehicle and driver were excellent.
Thank you for a wonderful day of site seeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful tour experience with our guide Gulay. We not only had a relaxed touring experience of visiting the sites we wished to see, but we learned a lot about the Istanbul area and its people. One of the many highlights was the opportunity to chat over lunch at a Turkish restaurant and sample local food. As our time in Istanbul was limited this tour was a great way to appreciate Istanbul. We would highly recommend the tour and our very proficient guide, Gulay.

Allan Thomas
Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

While the traffic in IStanbul is Horrific . The tour company sent us an oversize van for the 5 of us that could seat 11 so from the start it was very comfortable . The tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable . All Round an excellent tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful. We bypassed all the waitlines around the major areas. We have a great tour guide who helped us to give us better understanding of the history and culture. It was as they promised us. I highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was Tibet. We would rate her as SUPERIOR. Her English skills were perfect. She answered every question we had. She guided us through the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and Grand Bazaar. The Tour requires a lot of walking. The Tour includes entrance fees for the places requiring them; this allows you to avoid some of the lines. Tibet avoiding the crowds as much as possible by arranging the order we went to places based on when she expected the crowds to be the smallest. We had a wonderful, relaxing lunch which is also included in the tour. We enjoyed the personalized nature of the tour – four of us and Tibet. This is a MUST tour for a one-day stay in Istanbul!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was excellent and her English was flawless. The tour was very informative and we felt like it was the best tour we could have taken since it was our first visit to Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Better than perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this tour was very good and very informative - excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

DO IT! Indeed a MUST when in Istanbul. Our tour guide, Mrs. Nepal was absolutely fantastic. Historically well versed, knowledgeable, sincerely interested in our opinions and questions, and quick to find fast solutions to very long waiting lines. Her English was impeccable.
Either you can take a year course in Turkish, Roman, Byzantine, Ottoman culture/art/history or book this trip and learn it in a relaxed afternoon in the fabulous multi-facited city of Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was fantastic. The tour guide was like a walking history book. He knew so much about each site we visited and even gave directions on how to see the various sites. We would definitly use this company again.

From USD $ 112.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST_P01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message