• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide Derya was fantastic. She made our trip very interesting. She was knowledgeable and ready to answer all our questions. She gave us good tips about this magnificent city. The vehicle and the driver were excellent. All four of us will highly recommend this trip to anyone who wish to visit this great city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Private Tour in Istanbul was Awesome. Even before we left home I had confirmations from Viator and Neon Travel in Istanbul. Faxed confirmations were waiting for us when we checked into the Armada Hotel. Our private tour included 3 other couples, our friends from Southern California. We all had high praise for the tour and our tour guide, Gulay Gunay. Gulay picked us up at our hotel with our own van. She got us into all the Old City attractions, customized the stops for our interests and helped us with our shopping.It was an efficient way of sight-seeing with minimal waits and we were so happy with our guide we booked her a second day for the Bosporus cruise and sights in the New City. The Bosporus cruise tour gave us a better look at the sights on both sides of the channel than we would have from our cruise ship. The professionalism of the driver was also noticed both during the days and afterwards when we heard horror stories of taxi and tour rides in Istanbul from other cruise passengers. I highly recommend this tour and our guide Gulay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was fantastic. He made our trip both interesting and was able to provide us with detailed history of places and people. He was delightful and extremely pleasant. The vehicle and driver were excellent.
Thank you for a wonderful day of site seeing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful tour experience with our guide Gulay. We not only had a relaxed touring experience of visiting the sites we wished to see, but we learned a lot about the Istanbul area and its people. One of the many highlights was the opportunity to chat over lunch at a Turkish restaurant and sample local food. As our time in Istanbul was limited this tour was a great way to appreciate Istanbul. We would highly recommend the tour and our very proficient guide, Gulay.

Allan Thomas
Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

While the traffic in IStanbul is Horrific . The tour company sent us an oversize van for the 5 of us that could seat 11 so from the start it was very comfortable . The tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable . All Round an excellent tour..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderful. We bypassed all the waitlines around the major areas. We have a great tour guide who helped us to give us better understanding of the history and culture. It was as they promised us. I highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was Tibet. We would rate her as SUPERIOR. Her English skills were perfect. She answered every question we had. She guided us through the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi Palace, and Grand Bazaar. The Tour requires a lot of walking. The Tour includes entrance fees for the places requiring them; this allows you to avoid some of the lines. Tibet avoiding the crowds as much as possible by arranging the order we went to places based on when she expected the crowds to be the smallest. We had a wonderful, relaxing lunch which is also included in the tour. We enjoyed the personalized nature of the tour – four of us and Tibet. This is a MUST tour for a one-day stay in Istanbul!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was excellent and her English was flawless. The tour was very informative and we felt like it was the best tour we could have taken since it was our first visit to Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Better than perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this tour was very good and very informative - excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

DO IT! Indeed a MUST when in Istanbul. Our tour guide, Mrs. Nepal was absolutely fantastic. Historically well versed, knowledgeable, sincerely interested in our opinions and questions, and quick to find fast solutions to very long waiting lines. Her English was impeccable.
Either you can take a year course in Turkish, Roman, Byzantine, Ottoman culture/art/history or book this trip and learn it in a relaxed afternoon in the fabulous multi-facited city of Istanbul.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was fantastic. The tour guide was like a walking history book. He knew so much about each site we visited and even gave directions on how to see the various sites. We would definitly use this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was everything we expected it to be, and more. Thanks to our helpful and knowledgeable guide Omer, we saw and learned about all the major historical sights. To be sure, it is a very full day so be prepared for a cultural inundation. Omer was able to get us at the front of some very long lines which made the process quite effortless. Having a private guide made us feel special, in particular among the hordes of people who would not have the benefit of immediate facts and knowledge provided by Omer. One thing to note is that it is not permitted for the guide to accompany you inside the various wings of Topkapi and provide any narration. This they must do before you enter so you get a preview of what to look for.

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST_P01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message