4.5 star rating: Recommended 135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tíbet, our guide, was simply amazing. She had so much knowledge that my head was spinning post-tour! It was just my husband and I on this tour, and we we're so glad. Topkapi Palace would not have been so interesting had it not been for the information and history she provided. It, by far, was our favorite of the 4 sights visited. We especially appreciated not having to wait out the queues, as she already had our tickets. We requested to skip the carpet demonstration (did that in Ephesus and had no desire to do it again). We had also already visited the Grand Bazaar on our own the day before, so we skipped it. Don't think twice, book this tour if you want a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was one of the best values in the way of a tour we have ever taken. All the important sights were visited and discussed by our very knowledgeable guide, Gullay, plus we were taken to lunch at a very high end restaurant for a delicious meal. The spots we visited were wonderful, but the important part of all of them was the way they were brought to life by Gullay. She was great. We will certainly be using Viator again, when we visit other countries and highly recommend them and their professionalism to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Perfect way to begin our stay in Istanbul. Tibet was a wknderful guide and tailored our tour to our specificatioons. Having a guide meant minimal waiting in line at the various spots. Loved the Cistern and Tibet enthusiastically joined in oir search for the "perfect" treasures. The stop at the rug store was informative and fun. Lunch was also a treat and Tibet gave us great recommendatins for the rest of our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide. Found our level of interest and knowledge and was articulate and interesting. Would have preferred a more rustic and traditional setting for lunch but no complaints about what I received.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent and I would thoroughly recommend. We had limited time in Istanbul and the guide was extremely knowledgeable and we gained a great deal from this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide was exceptional. He was very knowledgeable, fluent in English and able to answer all my questions, not only about the sites but also about the history of Istanbul and the Turkish people and their culture. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We really enjoyed our tour, our guide was excellent, and our lunch was too. We would recommend Viatour to our friends. No future travel plans at this time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and polite. We could not have asked for a better guide. The lunch was great. Overall a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We arranged for a private tour for our group (9 people) and all of us were delighted with the outcome. Everything was well thought out - tour, bus, and lunch (great!) and, despite the fact that there was a problem with the bus at pick-up time, everything was on schedule. Our guide was wonderful and easily engaged in a dialogue about life in Turkey and Istanbul on topics unrelated to the tour itself. I would (and do) recommend this tour highly to everyone visiting this beautiful city. Add to this that the commentary is coming from a person (me) who is not happy at all about Turkish politics and was all set to not like the city and the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great day. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and made things come alive. He rearranged the series of events to avoid crowds ,as it was a very busy day in port. We would certainly recommend Viator
Mona Moldaver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Istanbul. Woaw! Our tour guide Shevoly was very nice and knowledgable. It was a fantastic day. Although hagia Sofia was closed but the church Chora that we visited was amazing. The story of passages of the bible painted on the ceiling of the church is worth seeing.
The restaurant where we had lunch had a beautiful view of the bosphore, blue mosque, hagia sofia .
I would highly recommend this tour

Stephen G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent day with a superb guide. We learnt a lot about life in Istanbul as well as the history and culture of the city and its most famous monuments. Well paced and it was great for all the family to have a personal guide - everyone was engaged in the tour and the conversation. The only thing I would change is the obligatory visit to either the carpet sellers or, in our case, the tile manufacturers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was great. Our guide,Gulay, was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and friendly. She showed us all the sights that were on our lists of "must-sees" and then took us to a lovely hotel that served Ottoman style food for a delicious lunch. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent guide and tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Guide

From USD $ 109.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST_P01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message