4.5 star rating: Recommended 149 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 149 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really wonderful opportunity to treat my parents and myself to a private tour of Istanbul. We could go at our pace and tell the guide what we most wanted to see and how long we wanted to spend at each site. The guide was knowledgeable and engaging. The tour included a lunch and though I did not expect much, I was pleasantly surprised by the amount and quality of the food. Well organized and though a bit expensive, well worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The guide was very informative and friendly. We were able to move at our own pace and even make some changes to the itinerary without issue. Would highly recommend this tour.

Berry4
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We booked a full day tour in Istanbul with our two teenagers. We were very pleased with the level of professionalism of our guide, Vulcan. He was clearly knowledgeable of the history of the city and his English was very good. We learned so much from him that otherwise we would not have experienced on our own or with a large group. The tour was very well organized and included a nice lunch with a view of Hagia Sophia. We casually mentioned that we'd like to have a lesson on the making of Turkish carpets and he immediately set up a visit to a reputable carpet wholesaler in the area and accompanied us. For our family, having a real expert on the history of the sites, one who truly loves his country and its culture, made the tour very enjoyable and memorable.

Gareth C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent day. Tour guide was patient and very informative. The day was set at our pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our guide was terrific. He spoke good English and was very informative. We were well pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A must do! There's no way we could have appreciated the history of seeing these wonderful sights without this tour. Our guide gave us little details that probably could not be found in guide books.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This private tour of Instanbul was the best tour my husband and I have ever been on. Our tour guide, Hatice Dogan, was incredible. She was extremely knowledgeable on all subjects, accommodating, friendly - in fact, everything you could wish for in a guide. This was a tour of a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What an enlightening experience!. My group of 8 would not have learned so much without our guide. He was wonderful and full of knowledge. Would recommend this tour to anyone going to Istanbul.

Paul V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

excellent in every respect..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Funda is absolutely the best (we called her 'Fabulous Funda'). She was ready for everything! We kept her hopping and she really delivered, showing us the most interesting and fun things about Istanbul in our one-day private tour. She's a PRO! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent. Very knowledgeable guide with very good English. Good pace and variety of tour.

Dennis C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was one of the besttours I have ever done thanks to the young lady that conducted the tour ,friendly,huge knowledge of her countries history, people, politics and religions.Unfortunately I have lost her name as she deserves to be acknowledged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Wonderful way to learn about and see these antiquities. All my questions answered promptly as I was alone and I saw things for only as long as I wanted to. Would recommend over a group tour. Interesting and knowledgeable guide, fluent English, discussed a lot about current politics, culture and religion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

One of the best tours I have taken anywhere! Our guide was with us from the moment we left the ship and was full of insightful information on every aspect of Istanbul and all of the sights we visited. She spoke excellent English, was friendly and humorous and her passion and love for her country, her career and for other people was obvious. She knew all of the ins and outs of avoiding some of the ordinary and allowed us time and inspiration to view the extraordinary. I would recommend her (Hatice) to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Our tour guide, Touga, arrived on time was extremely professional. He was thorough in his explanations and took us to all the sites listed in the itinerary. We would definitely recommend him as a guide for Istanbul. And, as always, Viator provided first class service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Viator was easily accissible on-line and accommaded our olans and answered our questions promptly. We were delighted when the guide showed up on time to meet us at the cruise ship. The guide and bus driver were very knowledgeable and nice. We covered a lot ine one day as the guide was able to maximize our time. As the market was closed on Sunday, Viator and the guide accommodated our request to substitite a stop at the Spice Market.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very enjoyable.

Andre A
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fabulous tour. The guide was awesome and his english perfect. I really recomend this private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our guide Ali was terrrific. Very knowledge and enjoyable.

Ray
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Guide was excellent, her English was perfect and she was on time. With just my wife and myself it was easy to ask questions and to hear what she had to say.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Our guide was excellent! He arrived promptly, and we walked the short distance to Sultan Ahmad Mosque, then the Hippodrome, Aya Sofya, lunch opposite the Spice Market, carpet shop, cistern, and finished at the Grand Bazaar. The guide was not only knowledgeable about the sites we visited, he knew their place in the greater scheme of history, which made the discussions very rich. He was fluent in history, archaeology, and English, and was fun to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was excellent, courteous, and friendly. I would book this again and would recommend to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Very nice. I wish the places weren't so crowded, but that is definitely not your fault. The tour was great!

Tunde R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Our guide knew everything about the places we visited and their history. Simply amazing. I highly recommend it.

From USD $ 112.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST_P01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message