• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was one of the best private tours I have done in Turkey. I highly recommend it. Our tour guide was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We booked 2 private tours with you in Istanbul and are most satisfied - great guide from Neon. Would not hesitate one minute to use your services again. Pick up was on time and our guide helped us with other arrangements as well. Vehicles were very comfortable and clean. Good job!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We were fortunate to have Onur as our guide and not have to wait in any lines as he already had all the necessary tickets for each attraction. He is very knowledgable and friendly and made each tvisit come alive. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really wonderful opportunity to treat my parents and myself to a private tour of Istanbul. We could go at our pace and tell the guide what we most wanted to see and how long we wanted to spend at each site. The guide was knowledgeable and engaging. The tour included a lunch and though I did not expect much, I was pleasantly surprised by the amount and quality of the food. Well organized and though a bit expensive, well worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The guide was very informative and friendly. We were able to move at our own pace and even make some changes to the itinerary without issue. Would highly recommend this tour.

Berry4
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We booked a full day tour in Istanbul with our two teenagers. We were very pleased with the level of professionalism of our guide, Vulcan. He was clearly knowledgeable of the history of the city and his English was very good. We learned so much from him that otherwise we would not have experienced on our own or with a large group. The tour was very well organized and included a nice lunch with a view of Hagia Sophia. We casually mentioned that we'd like to have a lesson on the making of Turkish carpets and he immediately set up a visit to a reputable carpet wholesaler in the area and accompanied us. For our family, having a real expert on the history of the sites, one who truly loves his country and its culture, made the tour very enjoyable and memorable.

Gareth C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent day. Tour guide was patient and very informative. The day was set at our pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Our guide was terrific. He spoke good English and was very informative. We were well pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A must do! There's no way we could have appreciated the history of seeing these wonderful sights without this tour. Our guide gave us little details that probably could not be found in guide books.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This private tour of Instanbul was the best tour my husband and I have ever been on. Our tour guide, Hatice Dogan, was incredible. She was extremely knowledgeable on all subjects, accommodating, friendly - in fact, everything you could wish for in a guide. This was a tour of a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What an enlightening experience!. My group of 8 would not have learned so much without our guide. He was wonderful and full of knowledge. Would recommend this tour to anyone going to Istanbul.

Paul V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

excellent in every respect..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Funda is absolutely the best (we called her 'Fabulous Funda'). She was ready for everything! We kept her hopping and she really delivered, showing us the most interesting and fun things about Istanbul in our one-day private tour. She's a PRO! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent. Very knowledgeable guide with very good English. Good pace and variety of tour.

Dennis C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was one of the besttours I have ever done thanks to the young lady that conducted the tour ,friendly,huge knowledge of her countries history, people, politics and religions.Unfortunately I have lost her name as she deserves to be acknowledged.

Special Offer

From USD $ 109.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST_P01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message