4.5 star rating: Recommended 141 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What an enlightening experience!. My group of 8 would not have learned so much without our guide. He was wonderful and full of knowledge. Would recommend this tour to anyone going to Istanbul.

Paul V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

excellent in every respect..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Funda is absolutely the best (we called her 'Fabulous Funda'). She was ready for everything! We kept her hopping and she really delivered, showing us the most interesting and fun things about Istanbul in our one-day private tour. She's a PRO! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent. Very knowledgeable guide with very good English. Good pace and variety of tour.

Dennis C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was one of the besttours I have ever done thanks to the young lady that conducted the tour ,friendly,huge knowledge of her countries history, people, politics and religions.Unfortunately I have lost her name as she deserves to be acknowledged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Wonderful way to learn about and see these antiquities. All my questions answered promptly as I was alone and I saw things for only as long as I wanted to. Would recommend over a group tour. Interesting and knowledgeable guide, fluent English, discussed a lot about current politics, culture and religion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

One of the best tours I have taken anywhere! Our guide was with us from the moment we left the ship and was full of insightful information on every aspect of Istanbul and all of the sights we visited. She spoke excellent English, was friendly and humorous and her passion and love for her country, her career and for other people was obvious. She knew all of the ins and outs of avoiding some of the ordinary and allowed us time and inspiration to view the extraordinary. I would recommend her (Hatice) to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

Our tour guide, Touga, arrived on time was extremely professional. He was thorough in his explanations and took us to all the sites listed in the itinerary. We would definitely recommend him as a guide for Istanbul. And, as always, Viator provided first class service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Viator was easily accissible on-line and accommaded our olans and answered our questions promptly. We were delighted when the guide showed up on time to meet us at the cruise ship. The guide and bus driver were very knowledgeable and nice. We covered a lot ine one day as the guide was able to maximize our time. As the market was closed on Sunday, Viator and the guide accommodated our request to substitite a stop at the Spice Market.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Very enjoyable.

Andre A
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fabulous tour. The guide was awesome and his english perfect. I really recomend this private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our guide Ali was terrrific. Very knowledge and enjoyable.

Ray
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Guide was excellent, her English was perfect and she was on time. With just my wife and myself it was easy to ask questions and to hear what she had to say.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Our guide was excellent! He arrived promptly, and we walked the short distance to Sultan Ahmad Mosque, then the Hippodrome, Aya Sofya, lunch opposite the Spice Market, carpet shop, cistern, and finished at the Grand Bazaar. The guide was not only knowledgeable about the sites we visited, he knew their place in the greater scheme of history, which made the discussions very rich. He was fluent in history, archaeology, and English, and was fun to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was excellent, courteous, and friendly. I would book this again and would recommend to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

Very nice. I wish the places weren't so crowded, but that is definitely not your fault. The tour was great!

Tunde R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Our guide knew everything about the places we visited and their history. Simply amazing. I highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Very helpful guide but tour not improved by heavy rain all day, which is always a possibility at end October.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good tour nice tour guide the day was well planned the lunch was very good quality but small portion my only comment is about walking from the restaurant to the grand bazzar this was a long walking distance for my mother it would have been better if we used car to save time and effort

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The guide was really informative and learned a lot about turkey's history. Prepare to walk and expect long waits for line ups into places. The food was good, however I could have done without the hard selling of turkish carpets.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Interesting tour and knowledgeable tour guide. Think we had a misunderstanding when we were taken off to a carpet merchant (a producer) when our tour guide seemed to think we wanted to buy carpets. We were not interested and felt uncomfortable and not quite sure how we had landed in this situation. Tour guide, however helpful and went the extra mile to show us the spice bazaar. We were taken to the same shopkeeper in the bazaar as the tour guide in another tour - is this a co-incidence?! Lunch was pleasant.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very relaxing and informative tour, good lunch with a distinctive guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good tour, good guide. Being private gives you the chance to spend more or less time on some places accordingly to your wishes. They picked me and my family up at the hotel on time and they dropped me after the tour where I wanted. I recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

our private tour guide was very good and she covered everything and got us in easily when necessary.....she led us thru the grand bazaar and then returned us back to the hotel...the driver navigated quite well through the busy streets. Her name was Sylvia and lunch was very good.

From USD $ 112.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST_P01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message