• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Guide was good and got through a lot quickly without queuing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Punctual pickup; Clean car; knowledgeable tour guide; good lunch at a local restaurant;

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A few words are enough: our guide and the tour were absolutely terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent guide, great tour of the palace, Blue Mosque, and Hagia Sophia. I would (and have) recommend this tour and this tour company company to my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was brilalnt. He was engaging and a wealth of knowledge. Not only on the tour subject but also on general Istanbul knowledge. A good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour of the city with a very knowledgeable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The guide/car arrived on time, the sights were perfectly explained and interesting, the help in the grand bazaar was appreciated. All considered whilst expensive compared to the group tour, it was worth every penny, and much less tiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent. Our guide Omer was on time, excellent English, extremely will informed.

Nat Eek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our private tour guide was Tibet. She was absolutely wonderful! She's very knowledgable about each location and made sure we saw what we liked. The included lunch was also great! We had traditional Turkish cuisine. I would highly recommend getting a private tour since you get to see a lot more and I highly recommend asking for Tibet. I couldn't have asked for a better tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was one of the best private tours I have done in Turkey. I highly recommend it. Our tour guide was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We booked 2 private tours with you in Istanbul and are most satisfied - great guide from Neon. Would not hesitate one minute to use your services again. Pick up was on time and our guide helped us with other arrangements as well. Vehicles were very comfortable and clean. Good job!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We were fortunate to have Onur as our guide and not have to wait in any lines as he already had all the necessary tickets for each attraction. He is very knowledgable and friendly and made each tvisit come alive. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really wonderful opportunity to treat my parents and myself to a private tour of Istanbul. We could go at our pace and tell the guide what we most wanted to see and how long we wanted to spend at each site. The guide was knowledgeable and engaging. The tour included a lunch and though I did not expect much, I was pleasantly surprised by the amount and quality of the food. Well organized and though a bit expensive, well worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The guide was very informative and friendly. We were able to move at our own pace and even make some changes to the itinerary without issue. Would highly recommend this tour.

Berry4
France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We booked a full day tour in Istanbul with our two teenagers. We were very pleased with the level of professionalism of our guide, Vulcan. He was clearly knowledgeable of the history of the city and his English was very good. We learned so much from him that otherwise we would not have experienced on our own or with a large group. The tour was very well organized and included a nice lunch with a view of Hagia Sophia. We casually mentioned that we'd like to have a lesson on the making of Turkish carpets and he immediately set up a visit to a reputable carpet wholesaler in the area and accompanied us. For our family, having a real expert on the history of the sites, one who truly loves his country and its culture, made the tour very enjoyable and memorable.

From USD $ 109.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST_P01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message