4.5 star rating: Recommended 136 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Istanbul, Turkey
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Istanbul in One Day Sightseeing Tour including Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 136 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour was fantastic. The tour guide was like a walking history book. He knew so much about each site we visited and even gave directions on how to see the various sites. We would definitly use this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This tour was everything we expected it to be, and more. Thanks to our helpful and knowledgeable guide Omer, we saw and learned about all the major historical sights. To be sure, it is a very full day so be prepared for a cultural inundation. Omer was able to get us at the front of some very long lines which made the process quite effortless. Having a private guide made us feel special, in particular among the hordes of people who would not have the benefit of immediate facts and knowledge provided by Omer. One thing to note is that it is not permitted for the guide to accompany you inside the various wings of Topkapi and provide any narration. This they must do before you enter so you get a preview of what to look for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic tour with a very well informed and excellent English speaking guide called Omer - highly recommended.

Bruce P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was an excellent tour. Our guide (Tibet) took us to all the key sites, and we managed to avoid all of the queues. The tour also included a fabulous lunch at a hotel near the Hagia Sophia and Tibet also took us through the bazaar. Well worth having the private tour which also included pick up and return from our hotel.

Ronald E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The guide, Tibet el Malik, was excellent. Fluent English and very knowledgeable and informative about the sites. Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a wonderful time. Very informative. Our guide was great. We felt the extra money was worth the private tour.....and lunch was provided. We enjoyed a nice lunch with our guide. Can't go wrong.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful tour and guide. Her name wasTibet. She was knowledgeable, courteous and extremely helpful offering many explanations and answering questions. She took us to the famous sights, answered questions and provided wonderful insights. Very highly recommend the tour and tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide, Onur, was excellent. Not only did he take us to all the places that we wanted to see, but he was able to go around lines that had formed, and obtained a wheelchair for my wife when needed in a couple of places and pushed it for us. He was extremely knowledgable, and had a good rapport with us. I would definitely recommend him to any of our friends that would be traveling to Istanbul. Thank you for providing him for us !!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Guide was good and got through a lot quickly without queuing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Punctual pickup; Clean car; knowledgeable tour guide; good lunch at a local restaurant;

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A few words are enough: our guide and the tour were absolutely terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent guide, great tour of the palace, Blue Mosque, and Hagia Sophia. I would (and have) recommend this tour and this tour company company to my friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our guide was brilalnt. He was engaging and a wealth of knowledge. Not only on the tour subject but also on general Istanbul knowledge. A good day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour of the city with a very knowledgeable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The guide/car arrived on time, the sights were perfectly explained and interesting, the help in the grand bazaar was appreciated. All considered whilst expensive compared to the group tour, it was worth every penny, and much less tiring.

From USD $ 109.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3795IST_P01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message