5 star rating: Highly Recommended 89 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hiroshima, Japan
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 89 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was excellent and so was the tour guide. Lots to see on this tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour and tour guide were the greatest! I'm planning to do this again next March with my wife. If everyone would visit Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park the world would be a much better place. It is a shame that only one American President has visited Hiroshima! Charlie from Pennsylvania USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic day. The tour group consisted of 5 people which was nice, tour guide was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely wonderful! A wonderful insight into Japanese history and culture. Akiko was a marvellous guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A very good tour and well worth the cost. We enjoyed the tour guide, Amy. She had personal connections to family members lost during the bomb. Her life story about the bombing made it very real, and the Memorial Park is very inspiring and sombering. The visit to the island was also very good. The weather was perfect for walking along the path to the temple and viewing the deer roaming freely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The weather was great and the tour was fantastic. Our guide -Akiko spoke excellent English and was extremely informative and amusing. There were 12 people on the tour (with Akiko and the bus driver - totalled 14) and this was a good number as people mixed and talked to each other. It was definitely the best tour and I would recommend it to all. Unfortunately for me and a few others, we did not have enough time at the museum to see all, so now I have to return and send more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

wishing have more time at the muesem.

Glen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Tour was excellent, great english speaking guide very informative. Needed an extra half hour on island to get to top to see monkeys tho monkeys not always seen. Hiroshima tour was excellent again well informed although i could have spent a whole day in the museum, very recommended will use ViatorJTB again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The full day Miyajima Island and Peace Memorial Park tour was very good. We enjoyed ourselves, learned a lot and our tour guide spoke good English and she was knowledgeable. We had a great day in Hiroshima even though it was pouring rain!

Alana H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A must see in Japan, a very moving day and well worth the money. If you have limited time in Hiroshima it is the easiest way to see everything. Tour guide was very professional and spoke very good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Despite a trip via bullet train from Ikebukuro totalling more than 15 hours and the resulting sleep deprivation, this tour was totally worthwhile. We received ample time to explore Miyajima Island be sure to taste the delicious momiji manju, their specialty!, and the tour of Hiroshima was incredibly moving. I remember questioning whether or not I should even make the trip to Hiroshima, but now I realize my stay in Japan would have been incomplete without this tour. This is a sacred place rich with a history that we should never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was an excellent tour. I think everyone should make a effort to see it once in a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Great tour and an amazing tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Another fantastic tour with Viator. We met our guide at a Hiroshima hotel and everything about the day went exactly as described. We had a fantastic few hours at Miyajima, what a gem of a place! Then we continued onto Peace Memorial Park. I can't say enough wonderful things about our tour guide, she has such passion for what she does, she's full of interesting history and personal experience, and she really brought both these places to life for us. I can't rate her and Viator highly enough!

Neil S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Highly recommended, we had a great time, wonderful guide, fluent English and an interesting mix of fellow passengers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This was a very informative and enjoyable tour. Our tour guide really made the difference. He was very knowledgeable and personable and presented all the highlights in such a way that we found this tour to be the best we were on while in Japan.

Kevin C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A well organized and informative tour. The tour guide was excellent! She had a genuine passion for these sites and was accessible, thoughtful and spoke very good English. The contrast of the beauty of Miyajima and the sadness of the Hiroshima Peace Memorial provides a lasting memory. The legacy of atomic warfare is a tragic graphic lesson that the world should never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

We had only nine people in our group. The guide was very knowledgeable, a native of the city and was very easy to understand. A truly memorable experience for the six members of my family!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

I really enjoyed the trip. Our guide was informative, spoke decent English, and was humorous also. Later I took another Viator tour in Osaka, and the company is very consistent with quality of guides. The Miyajima Island tour was of a Buddhist or Shinto temple, and all would enjoy it. The Peace Park and A-bomb museum is serious but a must see for the impact of the A-bomb on Hiroshima. Good tour at a decent price. I definitely recommend this company.

Janette S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

It was a fabulous tour that I really enjoyed. The guide was excellent and the sites were interesting. I would use Viator for my next tour.

Susan H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

A very interesting and well-balanced tour sensitively guided by a well-informed guide. We fell in love with Miyajima and were very impressed with and moved by the Peace Memorial Park.

Natalee G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

I found this a wholly worthwhile day tour and am so glad I did it. I wish everyone was able to do it. A big thanks to our guide who was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was well organized and the guide was super friendly. It was nice to have someone do the planning for us. Miyajima was beautiful and peaceful. Hiroshima was moving. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a perfect and sweet tour guide!

Margaret T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2008

It's marvelous what a good tour guide can add to an experience, with valuable insights into what you are seeing. Our day tour was wonderful if not very moving at the Museum in Hiroshima. The Miyajima Island was another beautiful part of Japan and we enjoyed just wandering around the gardens and shops after visiting the Shrine.

From USD $ 129.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142HIJ_S0

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message