5 star rating: Highly Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Hiroshima, Japan
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park and Miyajima Island Tour from Hiroshima. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was THE best trip I have ever taken! The tour guide was outstanding! She really knew her stuff both about Hiroshima and Miyajima island. We could easily have stayed on Miyajima island a full day as there is so much to see and do. Even my kids (17 and 11) enjoyed seeing and hearing about the history and stories of Hiroshima and Miyajima island. This is definitely a must-see while in Japan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We missed our morning pickup but Sunshine Tours got us to the venue all the same and we had a fantastic day at Miyajima. It would have been a great place to stay overnight. Very serene and beautiful. The Horishima Peace Park was moving. Our guide for the day, Miwa, was informative and humorous. She even gave us all a origami crane she had made herself. Incredible hospitality!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was a great tour. The guide, Amy, was very knowledgeable and helpful. There was plenty of time at Miyajima and at the Peace Memorial Museum, which has some really excellent displays Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was excellent and so was the tour guide. Lots to see on this tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour and tour guide were the greatest! I'm planning to do this again next March with my wife. If everyone would visit Hiroshima Peace Memorial Park the world would be a much better place. It is a shame that only one American President has visited Hiroshima! Charlie from Pennsylvania USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic day. The tour group consisted of 5 people which was nice, tour guide was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely wonderful! A wonderful insight into Japanese history and culture. Akiko was a marvellous guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

A very good tour and well worth the cost. We enjoyed the tour guide, Amy. She had personal connections to family members lost during the bomb. Her life story about the bombing made it very real, and the Memorial Park is very inspiring and sombering. The visit to the island was also very good. The weather was perfect for walking along the path to the temple and viewing the deer roaming freely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

The weather was great and the tour was fantastic. Our guide -Akiko spoke excellent English and was extremely informative and amusing. There were 12 people on the tour (with Akiko and the bus driver - totalled 14) and this was a good number as people mixed and talked to each other. It was definitely the best tour and I would recommend it to all. Unfortunately for me and a few others, we did not have enough time at the museum to see all, so now I have to return and send more time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

wishing have more time at the muesem.

Glen H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Tour was excellent, great english speaking guide very informative. Needed an extra half hour on island to get to top to see monkeys tho monkeys not always seen. Hiroshima tour was excellent again well informed although i could have spent a whole day in the museum, very recommended will use ViatorJTB again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The full day Miyajima Island and Peace Memorial Park tour was very good. We enjoyed ourselves, learned a lot and our tour guide spoke good English and she was knowledgeable. We had a great day in Hiroshima even though it was pouring rain!

Alana H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

A must see in Japan, a very moving day and well worth the money. If you have limited time in Hiroshima it is the easiest way to see everything. Tour guide was very professional and spoke very good English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Despite a trip via bullet train from Ikebukuro totalling more than 15 hours and the resulting sleep deprivation, this tour was totally worthwhile. We received ample time to explore Miyajima Island be sure to taste the delicious momiji manju, their specialty!, and the tour of Hiroshima was incredibly moving. I remember questioning whether or not I should even make the trip to Hiroshima, but now I realize my stay in Japan would have been incomplete without this tour. This is a sacred place rich with a history that we should never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was an excellent tour. I think everyone should make a effort to see it once in a lifetime.

From USD $ 153.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2142HIJ_S0

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message