4 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Jerusalem, Israel
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome.Great guide about

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My group throughly enjoyed this tour! We were with a good mix of tourists who I thought enjoyed it as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I was initially rather hesitant about booking this tour as I was concerned there might be lots of shopping stops. In the event there was only one which was reasonably brief. Our guide was absolutely first rate , very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. I would not have gained nearly so much if I had gone on my own and the whole trip was very efficient and well organized. Our guide ended her commentary with a beautiful Hebrew song about the area which she sang wonderfully. A day to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

One of the best experiences of my life. The view from Massada is awesome, afterwards we ate in the restaurant of this arqueological park which the food was really good and clean.
I suggest to take an umbrela to protect from UV rays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was a great time. Our guide was knowledgable and the sites were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a very good tour. The transportation and guide were excellent. I would recommend this to anyone who has time to take a day trip from Jerusalem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I will give 5 star for this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great trip with a somewhat eccentric Israeli guide. Gave great input to the present situation in Israel as well as a glance backwards in the historic mirror to prove his opinions and facts. I can truly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful guide. He gave us perspective and history. Could not stop the rain, however. Only problem was that we were not dropped off at our hotel - just a block away. Otherwise very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was Fantastic my wife and I enjoyed everything apart from the Cruise people who we encountered on our outing to Mount Masada they were rude and obnoxious ... We all had to stick the crowds this particular day and our Tour Guide had a very tough job to Speak about Mesada as the other tour Guides kept speaking over him and interrupting him .. He was a very passionate man and Loved Masada and in kind we loved our historical insight and his kindness throughout the trip ... I would give our experience of this tour guide and Trip 10/10 .... Beautiful and Eye opening and we were lucky with our Driver / Guide . He was amazing thank you and What a Beautiful Country you live in .. Everything was just unforgettable in the most positive way Gearoid and Orla Griffin Ireland .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A great day out, saw everything we wanted to, loved floating in the Dead Sea!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

unbelievable day,must do if you go to israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful, wonderful guide!! Haya (sp?) was so informative! Great sense of humor! ! Loved the tour of Masada - perfect time of the year to be there. Swimming at the Dead Sea location was crowded and not as clean as other parts I've been too and would have liked. Beautiful day - education, fun and sun!

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209MASDSJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message