4 star rating: Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Jerusalem, Israel
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

excellent experience and scenery views were great
enjoyed floating in dead sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

My dad and I had a great time on this trip. We both thought that the tour guide (unfortunately, I forgot his name) was excellent. I would recommend your company to anyone. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I took this trip a few months ago and I thought it was great. I just took it again with my wife and it was even better this time! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and she spoke both English and Spanish fluently. The trip to Masada was great. The only complain I have (and had in my previous review), was that we didn't spend too much time at the Dead Sea. Also, I'm sure there are better places to visit in the Dead Sea, I wouldn't mind paying a few extra $$ for a cleaner shower and a bigger, and less crowded beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

My driver and guide were great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Moshe was a very knowledgable tour guide. It was a very hot day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, very professional guide. Really enjoyed the day, thank you.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The Masada tour was wonderful! The guide, Tamar, was very knowledgeable, and easy to understand, and professional. Most enjoyable! The Dead Sea experience, however, was less than our expectations. Perhaps because it was a Saturday, but the place was completely over-run with tour buses. We waited 20 minutes in line to get in a changing room, only to realize that there was only one shuttle transporting people to the Dead Sea. Another long wait then we had only 5 minutes at the Dead Sea. Even at that, we were late getting back to our bus at the appointed time. This was certainly not our guides fault, but we thought you should know the situation. Jean Nesnow

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Although the tour was good The transport situ was pour We were told to go to a place local to us at 8.20 am but was not picked up till 9.15 by a taxi who took us to our coach Again we had to wait another 35 mins .Hence we did not have a long time at the dead sea which was a shame .Our guide was very good

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Tour was very good. Wish we didn't have to go to the Ahava Factory - would have given us more time at the Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

It was interesting to hear the story of Masada, as we hadn't heard it before and the views from the top were great. The guide was good. Floating in the Dead Sea was fun, but it was a bit rushed

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Masada fantastic. Dead Sea disappointing as lots of people at one place. Long walk from coach drop off to actual sea and tractor/trolley very busy. No towels provided so should tell people to bring their own.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide was great, but should have indicated waterproof sandals and towel required for Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, amazing scenery. A bit rushed for time as there was lots to see. Your guide very knowledgeable but improvements can be made on hotel pick ups and timings as we waited a while in the lobby.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We learned a lot on the trip to Masada and enjoyed the brief time we had at the Dead Sea. The guide was good, but I did get a little tired of hearing how great the bus driver was because he was so patient. I never did understand that. At the end, this was used again to lobby for a bus driver tip. I always tip, and did here, but I thought that the overt pitch for a tip and passing around an envelope was a bit aggressive. In addition, I wish that the food choices for lunch were better, although I doubt there is much you can do about that because of where we are at. Overall, very good tour, but don't be so aggressive on the tip -- your guides might actually collect more if they weren't so aggressive.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Solid tour with a great guide. Tamar really tried to make sure everyone got what they needed though u felt bad for her since the our group had a few folks that were not very social. The weather almost stopped us from going to Masada but we made it. Dead Sea location was okay but a bit too crowded

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Seeing the Masada and walking barefoot in the Dead Sea are not to be missed experiences. Another guide from the same company, but, with a different group of tourists gave much better information than our guide, however. If he were our guide, I would have rated it 5 stars.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Masada was tiring but worth the climb. Floating on the Dead Sea was a lifting experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the experience and could recommend the tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An excellent Tour with an excellent lady guide who was both knowledgeable and friendly.
However as the tour guide had to deliver the tour in both Spannish and English I found this difficult and reduced ones concentration on the content.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good tour. guide knowledgeable too many gift shop type stops

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of infos, great guide! Thanks! Unfortunately very short time to experience the Dead Sea. We'd need more time to soak in the goods.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable tour which was a good mix of culture and seeing the Dead Sea. We had less time by the sea than expected but you can only spend that much time in the water so it worked fine. Eli was an excellent guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very nice trip. Will definitely recommend to our friends when they visit Jerusalem.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good attention from the staff

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour! Too much time reserved for shopping, too little for staying in Dead Sea area.

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209MASDSJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message