4 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Jerusalem, Israel
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was Fantastic my wife and I enjoyed everything apart from the Cruise people who we encountered on our outing to Mount Masada they were rude and obnoxious ... We all had to stick the crowds this particular day and our Tour Guide had a very tough job to Speak about Mesada as the other tour Guides kept speaking over him and interrupting him .. He was a very passionate man and Loved Masada and in kind we loved our historical insight and his kindness throughout the trip ... I would give our experience of this tour guide and Trip 10/10 .... Beautiful and Eye opening and we were lucky with our Driver / Guide . He was amazing thank you and What a Beautiful Country you live in .. Everything was just unforgettable in the most positive way Gearoid and Orla Griffin Ireland .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A great day out, saw everything we wanted to, loved floating in the Dead Sea!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

unbelievable day,must do if you go to israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Wonderful, wonderful guide!! Haya (sp?) was so informative! Great sense of humor! ! Loved the tour of Masada - perfect time of the year to be there. Swimming at the Dead Sea location was crowded and not as clean as other parts I've been too and would have liked. Beautiful day - education, fun and sun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was fantastic. Masada is amazing and the Dead Sea was also great fun. We had a great tour guide who was very knowledgeable and kept things interesting. Great value and definitely worth doing if you are in Jerusalem!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Great trip, perfect timing/pace/logistics. Overpriced though good meal at Masada - $37 for soup/salad/chick w rice and a cake n coffee. I was fortunate to be in JLM as for Tel Aviv group that day trip turned at least 3 hrs longer with driving/waiting for uniting both groups time. Due to unusual low tourist flow on Passover we did not have to wait for meals/cable cars. Dead sea stop is great, enough time to soak in water and silky black mud full body mask. Overall we were given 1.5 hr there, minus changing/walking to beach time it was at least an hour to enjoy the wonders of Dead Sea. Stop at famous Ahava Dead Sea product factory/store was only 30 min, on the way to Massada. TOO short to wrap your mind on what to choose and look through products. No time for store presentation. Thank God, there were enough assistance to help you w choices. But haste was stressful. Guide Menashem was very knowledgable and brought additional illustrative materials for Massada story. One could tell he really cares personally about the Israeli history and Massada in particularly. Trip is VERY worth of money value and time.

Rod H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was the best tour I have ever been on. Apart from what we experienced, which was amazing, the tour guide was awesome! He was funny, knowledgable and very engaging. He didn't just regurgitate information but imparted knowledge and insights that you will remember. 110% recommend this tour and hopefully the tour guide - can't remember his real name but he said call him Isaac. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Outstanding in all respects!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

excellent experience and scenery views were great
enjoyed floating in dead sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

My dad and I had a great time on this trip. We both thought that the tour guide (unfortunately, I forgot his name) was excellent. I would recommend your company to anyone. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I took this trip a few months ago and I thought it was great. I just took it again with my wife and it was even better this time! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and she spoke both English and Spanish fluently. The trip to Masada was great. The only complain I have (and had in my previous review), was that we didn't spend too much time at the Dead Sea. Also, I'm sure there are better places to visit in the Dead Sea, I wouldn't mind paying a few extra $$ for a cleaner shower and a bigger, and less crowded beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

My driver and guide were great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Masada was tiring but worth the climb. Floating on the Dead Sea was a lifting experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the experience and could recommend the tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An excellent Tour with an excellent lady guide who was both knowledgeable and friendly.
However as the tour guide had to deliver the tour in both Spannish and English I found this difficult and reduced ones concentration on the content.

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209MASDSJ

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message