4 star rating: Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Jerusalem, Israel
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Guide was great, but should have indicated waterproof sandals and towel required for Dead Sea

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, amazing scenery. A bit rushed for time as there was lots to see. Your guide very knowledgeable but improvements can be made on hotel pick ups and timings as we waited a while in the lobby.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

We learned a lot on the trip to Masada and enjoyed the brief time we had at the Dead Sea. The guide was good, but I did get a little tired of hearing how great the bus driver was because he was so patient. I never did understand that. At the end, this was used again to lobby for a bus driver tip. I always tip, and did here, but I thought that the overt pitch for a tip and passing around an envelope was a bit aggressive. In addition, I wish that the food choices for lunch were better, although I doubt there is much you can do about that because of where we are at. Overall, very good tour, but don't be so aggressive on the tip -- your guides might actually collect more if they weren't so aggressive.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Solid tour with a great guide. Tamar really tried to make sure everyone got what they needed though u felt bad for her since the our group had a few folks that were not very social. The weather almost stopped us from going to Masada but we made it. Dead Sea location was okay but a bit too crowded

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Seeing the Masada and walking barefoot in the Dead Sea are not to be missed experiences. Another guide from the same company, but, with a different group of tourists gave much better information than our guide, however. If he were our guide, I would have rated it 5 stars.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Masada was tiring but worth the climb. Floating on the Dead Sea was a lifting experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the experience and could recommend the tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An excellent Tour with an excellent lady guide who was both knowledgeable and friendly.
However as the tour guide had to deliver the tour in both Spannish and English I found this difficult and reduced ones concentration on the content.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good tour. guide knowledgeable too many gift shop type stops

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of infos, great guide! Thanks! Unfortunately very short time to experience the Dead Sea. We'd need more time to soak in the goods.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable tour which was a good mix of culture and seeing the Dead Sea. We had less time by the sea than expected but you can only spend that much time in the water so it worked fine. Eli was an excellent guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very nice trip. Will definitely recommend to our friends when they visit Jerusalem.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good attention from the staff

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour! Too much time reserved for shopping, too little for staying in Dead Sea area.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Masada and the Dead Sea was my favourite part of visiting Israel! Masada is a very interesting sight to walk around and listen to the history. It is a medium amount of walk but mostly on flat ground. We took the cable car to the top and down for more time spent sightseeing. We were also given time to float and mud up at the Dead Sea. Great Day!!
The part I did not like was the tour was late leaving and we were rushed at Masada. As well as a long shopping stop for Dead Sea products. I would wish to have more time spent sightseeing than waiting.
*** Tip Bring snacks as lunch is scheduled for very late in the day. ***

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Thank you for a very well organised, interesting trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Too much time spent on shuffling between buses. The tour itself is good

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

great fun at the Dead Sea. Tour guide Makhanam was very biased in his views and this was not appreciated. he was a good guide and friendly. If you are not aware of the Jewish history about Masada then read up before you go as this may not be of interest to everyone - a very obvious Jewish propaganda tool. However archaeologically fascinating and a good day out. Floating in the Dead Sea and the mud baths were the highlights!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

UNFORTUNATELY, I WAS SICK THE WHOLE TRIP BECAUSE IT WAS SO EXTREMELY HOT THAT MY BLOOD PRESSURE DROPPED. I WAS ABLE TO SEE A LITTLE BIT OF MASADA, AND IT WAS JUST BREATHTAKING, ESPECIALLY THE VIEWS. HOWEVER, I DID NOT GET TO ENJOY THE DEAD SEA. THE ONE THING I CAN SAY IS MAKE SURE TO DRINK LOTS OF WATER AND STAY HYDRATED.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

amazing trip to see king herod s palace
highly recommended

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a good tour - recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Stoppig in shopping center (which is expensive one) for long time need to be removed. Obviously thy receive some commision. But we do not pay for that. Otherwise the tour was nice

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Trip was exactly as explained. Guide was very knowledgeable and made sure that his explanations were geared to everyone, including my 10 year old travelling companion. The bus was small making for a good size group. The group was comprised of both English and French speaker so guide had to provide commentary in both languages.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

It was great fun getting plastered with mud and floating in the Dead Sea and the fort at Masada was very impressive. The tour guide was very knowledgeable but rather sergeant major like in her attitude to herding us around. We could have lived without the sales trip to the cosmetics factory - unwelcome commercilaisation in an otherwise rewarding tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

More time at Masada would have been good. Guide was excellent.

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209MASDSJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message