4 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Jerusalem, Israel
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Masada and the Dead Sea Day Trip from Jerusalem. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Outstanding in all respects!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

excellent experience and scenery views were great
enjoyed floating in dead sea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

My dad and I had a great time on this trip. We both thought that the tour guide (unfortunately, I forgot his name) was excellent. I would recommend your company to anyone. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I took this trip a few months ago and I thought it was great. I just took it again with my wife and it was even better this time! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly, and she spoke both English and Spanish fluently. The trip to Masada was great. The only complain I have (and had in my previous review), was that we didn't spend too much time at the Dead Sea. Also, I'm sure there are better places to visit in the Dead Sea, I wouldn't mind paying a few extra $$ for a cleaner shower and a bigger, and less crowded beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

My driver and guide were great.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed the experience and could recommend the tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

An excellent Tour with an excellent lady guide who was both knowledgeable and friendly.
However as the tour guide had to deliver the tour in both Spannish and English I found this difficult and reduced ones concentration on the content.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Good tour. guide knowledgeable too many gift shop type stops

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Lots of infos, great guide! Thanks! Unfortunately very short time to experience the Dead Sea. We'd need more time to soak in the goods.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very enjoyable tour which was a good mix of culture and seeing the Dead Sea. We had less time by the sea than expected but you can only spend that much time in the water so it worked fine. Eli was an excellent guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very nice trip. Will definitely recommend to our friends when they visit Jerusalem.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Good attention from the staff

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour! Too much time reserved for shopping, too little for staying in Dead Sea area.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Masada and the Dead Sea was my favourite part of visiting Israel! Masada is a very interesting sight to walk around and listen to the history. It is a medium amount of walk but mostly on flat ground. We took the cable car to the top and down for more time spent sightseeing. We were also given time to float and mud up at the Dead Sea. Great Day!!
The part I did not like was the tour was late leaving and we were rushed at Masada. As well as a long shopping stop for Dead Sea products. I would wish to have more time spent sightseeing than waiting.
*** Tip Bring snacks as lunch is scheduled for very late in the day. ***

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Thank you for a very well organised, interesting trip.

From USD $ 105.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5209MASDSJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message