• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 26 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Johannesburg Super Saver: Soweto Sightseeing Tour plus Johannesburg Sightseeing Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 26 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great!

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

o tour é um pouco caro, mas valeu a pena, ficamos com uma ideia muito precisa sobre a história recente do país. O nosso guia era símpático e prestável.Gostámos especialmente do Sowei e Lillies leaf.Almoçámos num restaurante comum no soweto, buffet com comida tipica sul-africana, não incluido no tour e um pouco caro.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I was a perfect one day trip to get an idea of Joburg. Guide was very knowledgeable. The only caveat was
If lunch was not included, do not take us to a restaurant and say this is where we are eating. The food
Was not bad but terribly expensive for the place. I would have preferred another restaurant.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good tour but too much time spent in Liliesleaf Farm. Should have undertaken a short walking tour of Soweto and more time taking photos in Jo'burg CBD.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Excellent trip. Very educational.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Really moving tour. Learnt heaps of interesting stuff.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

The driver pick up us in our Sandton hotel and make the tour explaining in English. Everything fine.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Really good tour - our guide was very informative.
However only got 1.5 hours at the apartheid museum which wasn't enough, and given we had a smaller group we probably had time to stay for longer.

Martin A
Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

One of the most impacting experiences in this tour is the possibility of "entering" the real daily life of the very poor people living in the Soweto lumps. Drawback that the lunch between the 2 activities was not covered by the payment to Viator

Ian P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Soweto part brilliant - talked to some very personally involved guides at various locations an unofficial settlement, Regina Mundi Church Hector Peterson memorial. Nelson Mandela house museum a disappointment - just processed through quickly. The Apartheid Museum is powerful - need much more than the 2.5hrs allowed.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

The museum was fine. But the guide didn't even bother to assist me or at least get me a headset with the audio that tells more about the museum. In the Soweto tour, I was forced to buy an item I don't like in one of the vendors in the area that the tour guide obviously knows.

Special Offer

From USD $ 162.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2382SJ6

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message